We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vale do Lobo Resort

Certificate of Excellence
26/06/2017 27/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Vale do Lobo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vale do Lobo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

5* resort. Quite exclusive; beautifully maintained with magnificent golf courses, manicured gardens throughout, well-maintained beach that stretches for miles and is never busy, delightful eateries, and so peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan g
Vale-do-Lobo-Algarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Vale do Lobo and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback and this will be passed on to the rest of the team. Thank you again and we hope to see you in Vale do Lobo again in...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We got a offered a Vila in Vale do lobo for a week but didn't have much information about the place, pleasantly surprised. The villa is run by Elliot and it was amazing but vale do lobo resort itself was brilliant. Staff were very helpful and on hand 24/7 the place was huge and you needed a car but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurs1313
Vale-do-Lobo-Algarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay in Vale do Lobo. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the resort and that you found our staff to be attentive. Vale do Lobo is a large resort, however those booking directly with us are offered the use of a shuttle bus to...

East Lothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

What a disappointment for a five star resort which looked more like a construction site. I appreciate ongoing maintenannce has to be carried out but don't understand how elliot at vale do lobo would think they were providing a five star experience by allocating a villa directly in front of major building works. Diggers from early morning till evening meant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janicehanvidge
Vale-do-Lobo-Algarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your experience and that you had to leave the resort early. We try to carry out works in the resort during the low seasons to limit disruption to guests. Anyone who has a problem while in the resort is encouraged to speak with main reception and we will do all we can to...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Vale Do Lobo resort just 25 minutes from Faro airport. Absolutely incredible, from the free upgrade to the staff and facilities. Top notch setting in the wolf valley.Total luxury and a must for golfers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ianduff52
Vale-do-Lobo-Algarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay in Vale do Lobo. We pride ourselves within the resort in offering a top class service to all of our guests and it is wonderful to hear that you had a truly enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for your review and we hope to be able to...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the appartments. They were clean and spacious. The kitchen was ok equipped. TV was modern. Bathroom and balcony are a shame and a disgrace. See photos. One evening boiler broke down - apartment flooded. We were quickly relocated but the day after promises help didnot come. The staff tried to the max but the max in terms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kingtuut
Vale-do-Lobo-Algarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments abuot your stay in Vale do Lobo. We appreciate all customer feedback to help us to constantly improve our service for guests. If you would like to discuss your individual case further we would be happy to hear from you directly - all of our contact details can be found on our official...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This resort and golf is not for the week of pocket. Very very expensive and why ? The weather is not great . The resort is not great . The golf courses are good but not great . This is not Augusta! So why so expensive? I do not understand. . All I can think is that it is all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brianmedlam3
Vale-do-Lobo-Algarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we are very sorry that your experience was not as you had expected. Visitors booking directly through the resort are able to benefit from a number of discounts and benefits while we also offer a number of promotional packages for visits. Golf prices vary throughout the year according to the season, however...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Went for a weeks golf in January. ALthough a little overcast, still pleasantly warm (shorts & t-shirt weather). Staff could not be more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Transport was available for free and there within minutes (even took us to Vilamoura for a small fee)? FOOD WAS AMAZING!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank macandjudy
Vale-do-Lobo-Algarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Vale do Lobo and we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. While January is one of the cooler months of the year, we are still very lucky to enjoy some 300 days per year of sunshine in the Algarve making it an...

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Having just had a 5 day spell here playing on both courses I can whole heartedly recommend this resort, the courses were excellent and for the time of year in very good condition, the greens were a bit soft but for January not unexpected, the clubhouse/reception/bar/sauna/pro shop was all very well laid out, the pro shop was expectedly expensive and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan157243
Vale-do-Lobo-Algarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your review of Vale do Lobo and for highlighting a number of the facilities and services that we have within the resort. Vale do Lobo is known for its two stunning courses, The Royal and The Ocean and throughout the year we offer a range of offers and promotions, with those booking...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We stayed in Bougainvillea 904 in a quiet area close to the tennis centre from 28/11/2015 - 05/12/2015. The 3 bed 2 bath villa was spacious with balconies and terraces to catch the sun throughout the day - and to provide solitude when required. We elected to have the private pool heated which meant early morning swims in December were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan G
Vale-do-Lobo-Algarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful and comprehensive review of Vale do Lobo and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Vale do Lobo we aim to provide a safe, welcoming and relaxing environment with many guests particularly enjoying the less busy winter period to take advantage of all of the resort...

Liverpool
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

I had a most superb stay at vdl for a split 4 day , 3 day stay either side of a amateur tournament at San Lorenzo. Consequently i had to stay at Dona Filipa for a week for the tournament. Well i recieved excellent service prior to arrival from answers to my various email questions from Jauquim ... Thank you.this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guest58
Vale-do-Lobo-Algarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your lovely review of your time in Vale do Lobo and for highlighting members of staff who helped to make your stay so memorable. We are very proud of the entire team in Vale do Lobo who are dedicated to helping every guest within the resort and we find that many peoiple find...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
26/06/2017 27/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
3.1 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 15 in Almancil
1,476 reviews
1.3 km away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#2 of 15 in Almancil
261 reviews
9.9 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
6.0 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
14.0 km away
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vale do Lobo Golf & Beach Resort offers a unique concept in luxury living. 1,500 residential and holiday properties, makes it the largest luxury resort of its kind in Portugal with endless facilities and services in a unique location in the Algarve ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vale do Lobo Resort

Address: Estrada Vale do Lobo, Almancil 8135-864, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Price Range: ₹ 8,762 - ₹ 38,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale do Lobo Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vale do Lobo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale Do Lobo Hotel Almancil
Vale Lobo Hotel
Vale Do Lobo Resort Almancil, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Almancil
#5 Spa Hotel in Almancil
#6 Family Hotel in Almancil
#7 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vale do Lobo Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Vale do Lobo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jacuzzi on the roof”
clrnewton, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel but an apartment / villa rental”
IvanL, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a villa with private pool, otherwise it can be quite a journey for a swim!”
jang88, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Hire a car if you are there for more than a week otherwise you can use the bus if you've booked directly with the resort.”
The_Evans_clan, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose villa 850 or around that number as they are far from the reception and restaurants”
CornwallCelticangel, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates