We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Elisabeth

Show Prices
#14 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Elisabeth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just left chalet Elizabeth. For a chalet in this price range I thought it rated good but the staff were so special I rated it excellent. It's a standard traditional Austrian chalet. Things look a bit worn but it was clean and tidy. It's located just on the edge of lech...5 minute walk from the lifts and the shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma397
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We were transferred here from another chalet hotel much further away in Mayrhofen, which was too small for our party of four. Hotel Elisabeth was a pleasure, from our splotless room overlooking the river, to the great food and the staff, who really did do a remarkable job at customer service with a personal touch. Nice spa area and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T R
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful chalet hotel: superb food, marvellous company on Table 6, beautiful scenery, excellent chalet staff, can recommend Ben's cocktails- especially with elderflower syrup. All in all, Chalet Elisabeth to be recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelagh C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

excellent friendly english young staff, would do anything to make your stay 200% worthwhile , plenty of vegetables as required, amazing indoor swimming pool area, drinks available for 24 hours, clean mountain air, never felt as healthy as then, definitely recommend for ACTIVE AGING

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prdichvost
UK
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We have just returned form a one week stay at the Hotel Elisabeth with our 18 month old daughter. It is a very relaxed place to stay - there is a small swimming pool at the hotel and a sauna and steam room. Hotel is in the lovely village of Lech - lots of walks from the hotel and easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnny95
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We have just come back from spending a week at Hotel Elisabeth, we had a brilliant time all the staff were fantastic everyone was so helpful. A big thank you to Ben, I have not laughed so much as I did this week - thank you!! Have a great season

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carol J
Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Chalet hotel with lovely staff and good location. Good food and pleasant bar and very nice spa. Let downs are appalling internet and a need for some refurbishment - TVs are old CRT and show only German language channels, light fittings that do not work etc. Probably would not stay there again unless a good internet service was available.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeremy N
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed for a week with the wife and youngest (21) we had an alcove room which worked well. En-suite was good with a bath and shower. The telly was all foreign however it did have the web cameras on so we knew what to expect up the mountain. Staff were exceptional and as it was their last week you might...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivorhardy2
Stoke On Trent
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The Elisabeth is a pleasant cosy hotel in a great position on the edge of Lech close to the main lifts. The staff, as always at Ski Total chalet hotels were excellent. Facilities are reasonably good with a nice spa room in the basement and the ski hosting with Nick was excellent. The only reason I've rated the Elisabeth as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IanBStokeonTrent
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Elisabeth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Ski Total in Lech, staying in the Chalet Hotel Elisabeth, IanBStokeonTrent. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the property and its location, and were well looked after by the resort team, but a shame that you did not enjoy the catering as much as you have done when travelling...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from an excellent family and friends ski experience in the friendly, typically Tyrollean chalet hotel Elizabeth in beautiful Lech with ideal snow and weather conditions for 5 out of 6 days. Our room was reasonably spacious and quiet with a really comfortable bed, well appointed bathroom and separate alcove where our teenage son slept comfortably after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Libbyd00
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Elisabeth, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable family and friends ski holiday with Ski Total at the Chalet Hotel Elisabeth, Libbyd00, where our excellent team led by Bee looked after you all well. As you've said, the Elisabeth is a typically Austrian property, though is in a great location within this pretty resort, with some lovely facilities. We...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#2 of 52 in Lech
197 reviews
0.3 km away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 52 in Lech
222 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#4 of 52 in Lech
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#44 of 52 in Lech
44 reviews
0.2 km away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#31 of 52 in Lech
71 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#6 of 52 in Lech
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Elisabeth

Address: No 285 | Lech am Arlberg, Lech 6764, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elisabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lech
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#17 Family Hotel in Lech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Elisabeth staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Elisabeth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from the noisy river”
 of 5 bubbles prdichvost, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check if they have upgraded internet first. If you need it do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles JeremyN951, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid a river view if you sleep with a window open as it's quite fast flowing.”
 of 5 bubbles 936micks, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 23 which was triple aspect and had views over the road towards the mountain and did have a balcony. It was rather chilly.”
 of 5 bubbles juliaalis0n, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Wi-Fi works best downstairs but the views from the front of the hotel are fabulous if on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles DavidLaverick, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5