We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (339)
Pool & Beach (36)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hastings street”(111 reviews)
“great location”(61 reviews)
“the river”(54 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Laguna
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
141
114
38
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
141
114
38
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshastings streetgreat locationthe riverstudio apartmentacross the roadnoosa woodsa river view roompool areafacilities includingbbq areashops and restaurantsperfect spotnational parkshort strollgreat holidayundercover parkingshort stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I stayed here for the Noosa Triathlon and it was PERFECT. I will stay again with my kids next year! Tucked in the corner at the end of Hasting Street it is next door to Noosa Woods, where the Noosa Triathlon Village is located, 3...More

Thank sallylock2004
Response from TJedynak, Manager at Hotel LagunaResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for posting such a positive review. Our location is second to none and we are pleased that you took advantage of our position. Hotel Laguna continues to upgrade the rooms regularly to ensure our guests are surrounded by all the creature comforts above...More

Reviewed 21 November 2017

We were fortunate to stay in a newly renovated river front suite which was wonderful, very comfortable and well appointed. Have stayed at Hotel Laguna before and love the position. The place is very well maintained and staff friendly and helpful. Will be back!!

Thank Ern R
Response from TJedynak, Manager at Hotel LagunaResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for posting such a positive review. Management and staff and pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the newly renovated 1 bedroom apartment. Our owners are committed to ensuring their units are presented well and we hope you come again soon.

Reviewed 21 November 2017

I've stayed with Hotel Laguna every time I've visited Noosa, and they never disappoint. Such a lovely space, the apartments are so cute and homey. Some of the rooms have views of the Noosa river, and some views of the pool area, it's stunning. The...More

Thank Allison K
Response from TJedynak, Manager at Hotel LagunaResponded 24 November 2017

Management and staff love to hear that our guests have had an enjoyable stay and always choose to stay with us when you are in Noosa. As you mentioned we are centrally located, which means that guests can park their car and walk to all...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

What a find! My lovely husband decided to take part in the Noosa Triathlon which is run over the Melbourne Cup weekend. It is a very busy time in Noosa, basically all accomodation is booked out months in advance so we were quite concerned when...More

Thank Mellkate73
Response from TJedynak, Manager at Hotel LagunaResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for posting a review and we are glad that we were able to accommodate your family. The Noosa Triathlon we are always completely booked out, but a last minute cancellation certainly came in handy for your dilema. We are a hidden gem and...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We booked here for 4 nights. When we arrived we were given an apartment on the second floor which was very tired and shabby. We were extremely disappointed as this wasn’t cheap and not the sort of holiday we were hoping for. The next morning...More

Thank Sandie123_12
Response from TJedynak, Manager at Hotel LagunaResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to post a review. Hotel Laguna is still undergoing further apartment renovations and will continue this process until we are fully renovated. Our owners are committed to keeping the apartments refreshed and we can only renovate during the low periods...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 139 - US$ 300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 139 - US$ 300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (339)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (21)
Amenities (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anne C
4 June 2016|
Answer
Response from TJedynak | Property representative |
We do not have a safe in the units, but most guests who have valuable documents ask to leave them in a sealed envelope in our office safe. You are welcome to do the same.
0
Votes
Dazzz2014
24 October 2015|
Answer
Response from TJedynak | Property representative |
Run of House Suite means that a grade or type of One Bedroom Suite is guaranteed at the time of booking. You may wish to specific your preference as we have Hastings Street Suites (from $210.00 per night-low season) and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"best views from the top floor."
Read review
"Lower levels, river view, ask for a rennovated room"
Read review
"Opt for the river view"
Read review
"Warm, Friendly & Affordable!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing