We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra French Quarter Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra French Quarter Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra French Quarter Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,362: English reviews
Beaumaris, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once again another fantastic family holiday, great resort so close to the best that Noosa offers, great place,apartments and pool area. Have stayed before and will be staying at French quarter again very soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 637breej
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 637breej Thank you for your review of your stay here at French Quarter - we are so pleased that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Noosa Kellie Connor Front Office Manager

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lack of housekeeping for the cost was disappointing. Staying for 6 nights didn't warrant cleaning apparently. So the bins were overflowing by the end of the stay. Also had to swap our own towels, which doesn't really match with the room rates. Premises were a little dated. Pool was great. Location was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellehI1136QT
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear michellehI1136QT Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at French Quarter - we are pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful pool area and our unbeatable location. We have found over the years that sometimes self contained accommodation isn't for everyone - we hope that upon arrival our friendly team reminded you that we were not serviced...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed a few times and enjoyed it, so perhaps this time it was just the room we were given - it was so noisy. Kids in the pool screaming all day at the front of our room then guest and people at the back walking past, slamming doors, constant activity. It was like a highway. Paid over $300 a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S_SimmonsMelbourne
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear S_SimmonsMelbourne Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at French Quarter - we are certainly pleased that you enjoyed our pool and the amazing location that we have! we understand that during school holidays the pool can get very busy with children having fun. With reference to the room - if you would like to provide...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous place with loads of facilities and all the staff from reception to housekeeping to the grounds staff were so friendly and always happy to assist Had the opportunity to see several apartments over my stay as there were quite a number of people I knew staying and there seems to be a quite a lot of differences in decor...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123silvanab
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 123silvanab Thank you for taking the time to leave a favorable review of your recent stay with us here at French Quarter I am so pleased that you found our team friendly and helpful throughout your stay. As each unit is individually owned some of them are of different standards with the décor offered. We look forward to welcoming...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Mantra French Quarter to stay the week before Easter. We had previously stayed at the Sheraton (now Sofitel) and with 3 children we thought perhaps this was a good alternative. It is not. The management of this facility (hotel doesn't seem appropriate) are lazy and diffident. The level of service is almost laughable. Want new toilet paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trabant1
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trabant1 Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at French Quarter, apologies that you were not happy with your stay however we are not a serviced property we do however offer free exchange of towels and anything that it is in the room upon arrival - which means you don't need to purchase toilet...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With the best pool in Hastings street and right across from the beach, the French Quarter is the perfect place for a Noosa break. It's a well managed property, very clean and the staff are great. We come back every year at the same time and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siena
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Siena Thank you for taking the time to leave a favorable review of your recent stay with us here at French Quarter - our location is pretty awesome I must admit! We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Noosa Kellie Connor Front Office Manager

Ettalong Beach, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 nights, excellent location, Booked when Mantra had a 40% off deal so great value. Would be a great place for a family holiday, though we were more than happy as a couple. Friendly reception staff, well appointed (deluxe) room. Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank not_been_here_before
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear not_been_here_before Thank you for taking the time to leave a favorable review of your recent stay with us here at French Quarter - sounds like you booked at the right time and got a bargain to boot! I will certainly pass on to the team your favorable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

with frontage on hasting st naturally gps takes you there, but after many laps and phone calls I found the entry on another back st during peak traffic and rain with minimal signage. The staff were pleasant and location great but the actual rooms haven't been updated for quite some time. Well an effort was made and a larger to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5777SIbenw
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear U5777SIbenw Thank you for your feedback with reference to your recent stay here at French Quarter, apologies that you didn't get the good directions that we normally put on our confirmation letters about how and where to park. If you would like to contact myself to advise which room you stayed in so that I may contact the owner...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the last few years I have been staying with a group of Family and Friends at this Resort. Perfect location to have a fun and relaxing trip with friends. As always the staff are all very accommodating and friendly. We stayed in Room 206 looking out over Hasting St and loved watching the "hustle and bustle" of the street....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer B
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer B Thank you for taking the time to leave a favorable review of your recent stay with us here at French Quarter - sounds like you have enjoyed another "Group Holiday" here at French Quarter - as you know I am always happy to help and so pleased that you loved the few upgrades made to that room...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is well positioned in the heart of Noosa Heads, incorporating all beach and shopping activities, but just far enough away to allow privacy and quietness when required. The large pool area is very family friendly and good for the enjoyment of all age groups. Overall very good facilities, and very helpful and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 193lesm
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 193lesm Thank you for taking the time to leave a favorable review of your recent stay with us here at French Quarter - we are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that the team has been able to assist you as required during your stay! I will certainly pass on to the team your favorable comments....

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
689 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
488 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,142 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: ₹ 9,187 - ₹ 26,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa
Mantra French Quarter Resort Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choice of three floors, and views over pool or on to Hastings Street”
450charlesg, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the upper levels. Sound through the ceiling from the people upstairs is unbearable.”
Trabant1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms top of south quarter families on ground level by pool”
mark19572016, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the North Quarter as it is closer to the street front (its still quiet) and easy to get to the beach/cafes/shops.”
  • Visitors to our balcony
JetSetPhotoTours, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“East wing is our preference, suggest a ground floor unit opening onto the pool area for families with young children.”
Pearlgirl01, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5