We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra French Quarter Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra French Quarter Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra French Quarter Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,353: English reviews
Bowral, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Only stayed for one night. Great location and lovely pool area. Check in was delayed and as we were only staying one night, this wasn't very pleasant. Was quite expensive but overall, a nice property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole C
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nichole C, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I understand that you checked in at 1:50pm with our check in time being 2pm. Whilst we understand that many guests prefer to check in earlier to make the most of their time at the resort- we cannot guarantee it....

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Fourth time back and won't be the last. Location Location Location!!! Service from the minute we arrived until we drove away, was first class. Kids love the pool and its a real family resort. Our unit this trip was a little dated however spend little time there. Internet speed needs a review but 9 out of 10.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2026WAmichaels
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear C2026WAmichaels, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had another wonderful stay! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed on to the General Manager to be shared with the individual unit owner We look forward to welcoming you back for your fifth stay in the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Lovely trip. Can't wait to come again hotel was clean, in a great location and fun friendly family atmosphere. The pool was what my daughter loved most. Great pool hours, helpful reception staff. Can't wait to come again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethsA6893AG
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear elizabethsA6893AG, Thank you for taking the time to review mantra French Quarter, Noosa. Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and we were so pleased to hear that you daughter enjoyed our newly refurbished pool area! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Well the location was fantastic, however the internet was a little average and a follow up message during our stay would have been nice, but apart from that we had a relaxing time away and were extremely happy with the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445thomaso
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 445thomaso, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! Warm regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Make sure you don't get a room in the southern quarter. The view from our balcony did not match the advert image- could barely see the pool. Instead we were looking at a wall The apartment floor was not clean The vertical material blinds were dirty and fiddly to open and close The queen size bed was old and uncomfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21meT
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 21meT, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were sorry to hear that on this occasion your expectations were not met. We would love the opportunity to forward your feedback on to the individual unit owner, to do so we would need to know some specifics about your stay- room number, stay dates...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Good location, service, response ...everything We will come back with the family. stayed in tow apartments with the kids and grand kids. Especially lovely experience for young children because of the swimming pool. Excellent experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vesnav621
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear vesnav621, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that the little ones enjoyed our newly refurbished pool area! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Great location, great beach, Nationsl Park is fantastic Surf was a bit small Weather great Close to beach, shops, resteraunts, Nationsl Park Apartment was clean and cool Great place for summer holiday

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertVandenberg
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear RobertVandenberg, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! Your kind feedback has been passed on to the department heads to be shared with their teams We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office...

Melbourne
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I was so disappointed with our stay at Mantra. I'll start with the positive - staff we're great and very professional, grounds were beautiful and great location. BUT: I booked this room 6 months ago with a request of a good view - I would have overlooked the view if the room was fresh and lovely but it was so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188martineg
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 188martineg, Thank you for providing a comprehensive review of Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were saddened to hear that on this occasion, your expectations were not met. Rest assured, your feedback has been passed on to the General Manager to be shared with the individual unit owner. We do hope you enjoyed the beautiful Sunshine Coast and had a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Two of us. Had the basic apartment on ground level with a garden next to the pool. Very nice, quick to get to the pool. Parking under the apartment. Old building but the room feels quite modern. Has laundry in the bathroom and decent, though small kitchen. The best thing about this place is that you can walk out straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughfitz2016
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear hughfitz2016, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our central location! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Gold Coast, Queensland
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Yes, $322/night for 4 nights. I was expected to take my towels to reception (pretty distance away from the room), asked for more bathroom supplies, no refreshment of the bed, old furniture and room (20 years old it seemed), very dirty dilapidated couch (never been cleaned since purchased, looked like years ago, maybe decade), bathroom also old and some part...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCKenny
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear GCKenny, Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your stay at Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were saddened to hear that on this occasion your expectations were not met. We understand that self contain non serviced style accommodation is not for everyone, and invite you to notify us should you have been advised that...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
688 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
487 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,139 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: ₹ 9,263 - ₹ 28,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa
Mantra French Quarter Resort Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choice of three floors, and views over pool or on to Hastings Street”
450charlesg, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the upper levels. Sound through the ceiling from the people upstairs is unbearable.”
Trabant1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms top of south quarter families on ground level by pool”
mark19572016, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the North Quarter as it is closer to the street front (its still quiet) and easy to get to the beach/cafes/shops.”
  • Visitors to our balcony
JetSetPhotoTours, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“East wing is our preference, suggest a ground floor unit opening onto the pool area for families with young children.”
Pearlgirl01, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5