We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra French Quarter Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra French Quarter Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra French Quarter Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,217: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a great 5 days relaxing at the Mantra in Noosa Heads. Location was very good. Hastings St & National Park on doorstep and access to ferries & buses only a short walk away. Staff were very accommodating & helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 436philj
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 436philj, Thank you for taking he time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Many thanks, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Nice self catering hotel in great location one back from the beach. However, if you need internet it's very slow! Just a little bit disappointing, as it was hard for us to organise much and couldn't easily book restaurants etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willandlucycharles
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear willandlucycharles, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! We apologise for any inconvenience caused as a result of the complimentary Wi-Fi being slow throughout your stay- your comments have been passed on to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great location! Shame about the room. Stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe with children (2nd time we have stayed here). Room wasn't properly cleaned-crumbs in corners on the floor; cushions and bedding dirty; food scum on cupboards & kitchen faucet. Balcony & outdoor furniture not cleaned. Found ladies black Bonds g-string on our balcony. Very poor housekeeping considering prime location,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya T
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tanya T, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were sorry to hear that on this occasion your expectations were not met. So as I may seek to ascertain how this occurred, could you please email the details of your reservation- i.e. Unit number, stay dates etc. Should you be willing my direct...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I was pleasantly surprised (to say the least) when I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom apartment. For me the location of the apartment in the south block was terrific, I had a view of the pool area but not a lot of the noise associated with people enjoying themselves. Thank you for a very pleasant first...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3740ASjanetm
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear B3740ASjanetm, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed the aspect of the apartment allocated to you for your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Good location , the staff at Reception and around the hotel were very courteous and helpful. The pool area was very good and easy to access from the rooms. Close to the beach and shops. The lifts can be faster.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgepK8618ZQ
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear georgepK8618ZQ, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our close proximity to the best dining and beaches in Noosa! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Canberra
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is in a great location close to Hastings Street, the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff at reception were very professional and the facilities are very good. Our dishwasher was broken and required parts so it could not be used.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_A_Johnson
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear A_A_Johnson, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay! We do apologise for the inconvenience caused as a result of your dishwasher being unavailable. We have sought to rectify this so as to not affect guests further in the future We look forward to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The resort was well maintained. The pool was clean and lots of fun for Kids. Overall we enjoyed the whole experience. Staff were friendly and kind. The King Bed was very uncomfortable though so I had sore neck every morning but Noosa is so beautiful I'd forget about the discomfort by mid morning. The location is excellent and the resort...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wendy L, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay! We appreciate your feedback regarding the bed in your apartment- should you be willing, I would very much like to pass this on to the relevant unit owner. My direct email is Francesca.marren@mantra.com.au, if...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Arrived at reception and was warmly greeted. Nice after a long drive Made our way to the room (Single Deluxe) and the room was comfy enough for both of us. As for the surrounds they were great, big enough pool to cater for everyone (and the resort was booked out) and location is absolutely perfect What a great way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hevray
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear hevray, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our newly refurbished pool area! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We enjoyed our second stay at the Mantra French Quarter. The location is fantastic, the staff are wonderful and welcoming. The revamped pool area looks fantastic. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will certainly return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee John M
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lee John M, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Great location and the room was stunning. Modern furniture throughout the apartment. The pool is spectacular and spacious. Close to Noosa main beach and restaurants and cafes. Staff were always very helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 781grantg
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 781grantg, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and emjoyed our close proximity to the best dining and beaches in Noosa! Many thanks, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
672 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
470 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,104 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. Maintenance Notice: Mantra French Quarter will be undergoing pool, sauna and change room maintenance works. The resort sauna and change room/pool toilet facilities will be closed from 30 January until 24 March 2017. There will be alternate change room and toilet facilities within the complex however there are no alternate sauna facilities. There will be remedial works being carried out throughout the pool area and complex, however the pool will remain open during this time. There will be noisy works occurring during the hours of 0830-1700 Monday – Friday. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and look forward to launching our new and updated sauna area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: ₹ 9,461 - ₹ 27,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa
Mantra French Quarter Resort Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms overlook the beautiful pool area”
 of 5 bubbles MervC479, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“poold side room more amazing. high floor could be see more”
 of 5 bubbles lingq2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not sure if all the rooms are pool facing but definitely ask for that.”
 of 5 bubbles tmadan, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“read reviews and book early”
 of 5 bubbles salnmick, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles kmcn2016, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5