We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra French Quarter Resort

Hotels.comUS$ 322*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 322*
US$ 322*
US$ 322*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra French Quarter Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra French Quarter Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,414: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet and close to all the good spots on Hastings St. The resort gives that sense of seclusion yet you are right on the doorstep of some amazing restaurants and cafes. Totally relaxed weekend. The staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekpX6857FH
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear derekpX6857FH Thank you for your wonderful review of Mantra French Quarter, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and that the team looked after you! We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Noosa. Kellie Connor

Hamilton Island, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the resort is perfect, out the front door onto Hastings St - across the road from the beach and it's own lovely pool and spas that you can still swim in the cooler months as it is heated. Accommodation was modern, clean and can't be faulted. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicoletN3788XF
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear nicolerN3788XF Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Mantra French Quarter, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and that everything was to your liking. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when next you travel to Noosa. Kellie Connor

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

So disappointing we have stayed in Noosa in a number of times and always had a good experience with our Accommodation.But not this time our first Room had a leaking Toilet that wouldn't stop running and when my Wife rang up Reception to complain at Night Reception they laughed and then when we asked to change Rooms he laughed again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adrian M Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us here at Mantra French Quarter. I would like to apologise for the response received from our night team to your plight and subsequent request to room move. I certainly hope that when the team upgraded you the following day that things...

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had problems with our card not working and got stuck in the garage couldn't get out or go back into accommodation.. Not a good thing if it was an emergency .. Now I have more 30 characters to use and run out of things to say

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle K Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay here at Mantra French Quarter; apologies for the card issues, whilst we understand that our "Swipe In Swipe Out" gates could be tricky in an emergency the safety and security offered is a bonus. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back when...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the location, we were right among the action of Hastings street and so close to the beach and national park walk way. The pool was amazing and looked beautiful at night all lit up! Apartment was adequate for our needs, maybe a little tired and could do with a renovation. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayeb515
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear kayeb515 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us here at Mantra French Quarter, we are pleased that you enjoyed our location and proximity to the beach. Perhaps if you would like to contact myself directly to discuss further the room that you stayed in to ascertain the "Room Grade" so...

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are lovely and modern with great facilities. The pool, sauna and spa were very nice, but could have been open longer in the evening. Perfect spot for Ultraman

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2950KUstaceym
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear S2950KUstaceym Thank you for your review of Mantra French Quarter, we are pleased that you found everything to your liking during your stay. We will consider your suggestion of having the hours of the pool extended however we have found that having kids in the pool later at night tends to get a little noisy! We look forward to...

sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Pool was lovely and location was superb. Unfortunately it took 3 days for them to confirm that the wifi in our room was not broken, it just didn't exist! Disappointing as the hotel advertises free wifi in ALL rooms. Other than that we had a great stay and would definitely go back (as long...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank newinoz
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear newinoz Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Mantra French Quarter - once again we apologise with reference to the Wi-Fi I certainly hope that the team offered to move you to a room that did have a Wi-Fi connection or offer another alternative solution for you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to beach and on right on Hastings street but has no water views and the rooms are small and a bit tired , needs a big makeover badly. Positive is the pool area which is great and the gardens nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daytripper949
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear daytripper949 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent trip to Mantra French Quarter, we are certainly located beautifully on Hastings Street however there are no Ocean Views, and if I could request that you contact myself directly with reference to your booking as it sounds as though you booked a standard room - which are our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great spot for family getaway. Very geared towards young families making it a relaxed fun time for all. The heated pools catered for everyone and meant we could still get out on the cooler rainy days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 282kirstenn
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 282kirstenn, Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Mantra French Quarter - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your family getaway, our pool and surrounding areas have certainly been geared towards being family friendly and we are pleased to hear that you have experienced this. We look forward to welcoming you back when next...

Tathra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed a week with my sisters & their children, the pool area was a real high light, especially the spa. Location is easy to beach and the main street, and loved the French bakery. Staff very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlg0966
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jlg0966 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Mantra French Quarter, I have passed your favorable comments to our wonderful team as well as the staff at the French Bakery out the front - it appears to be a welcome addition to French Quarter. We look forward to welcoming you back...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
703 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
500 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,159 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: ₹ 8,792 - ₹ 23,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa
Mantra French Quarter Resort Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a pool view room.”
daytripper949, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“We would choose an upper floor for a bit more privacy.”
austravellers303, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Without kids go to the third level, rooms on the south side are quieter”
smithy2121, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choice of three floors, and views over pool or on to Hastings Street”
450charlesg, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the upper levels. Sound through the ceiling from the people upstairs is unbearable.”
Trabant1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 322* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 322
Booking.comUS$ 322
Hotwire.comUS$ 322
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates