We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Breeze Resort

Booking.comUS$ 176*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 216*
US$ 176*
US$ 216*
US$ 176*
US$ 216*
US$ 176*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Breeze Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Ocean Breeze Resort
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled with 2 families and we had a lovely stay in a 3 bedroom apartment. Considering its central location to the beach and all the delicious restaurants we couldn't go past the value for money this resort offered. The kids loved the kiddie pool and the fact that the staff leave beach toys for the little ones in the foyer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsak24
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice now and there are lots of good things about this place. Firstly it is in a great spot near Hastings Street and 100m from the beach and the walk/run up the headland. There is however no sea view - you would pay twice as much for that in Noosa. It also has free parking under...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John V
laguna91, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hey John, Wow, thanks for taking out to share your experience at Ocean Breeze. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Resort and in Noosa! We have passed on your great feedback with the team, and are delighted that you loved our near perfect location...with the endless sea view just across the street! Thanks again, and...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Went the for 4 nights with Sister and Friends, and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Comfy beds, quiet rooms, very happy, and GREAT air con. Would stay there again in a heart beat. Parking underneath great, but can run out of space at times

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan O
laguna91, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Megan, Thanks for your great review! Our location is one of the most enviable spots in Noosa - so close to everything! Looking forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Berrara, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with great location right on Hastings street with access to lots of restaurants , cafes and shops helpful and great staff! Hotel was easy access with a convenient carpark under the hotel! Will definitely stay here again next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madstever
laguna91, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Madstever, Thank you for your fantastic review and rating! Your great comments regarding the staff are appreciated by all of us!

Tanunda
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We had a 2 Bedroom Deluxe apartment. We were lucky enough to get an early check-in as soon as we arrived, and were pleasantly surprised with our apartment which was well fitted and very comfortable. The location of our room was away from the street and very quiet. It had everything we needed to prepare meals and there were plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryann A
laguna91, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Maryann A, Thank you for your review and rating - we are delighted that you loved the apartment and our amazing location. We have shared your comments with the team - in particular the friendliness of them all. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future!

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Great location right in the heart of all the action but not too noisy depending on what's on in the restaurant next door. We had asked for the ground floor and so we were very near to it but we found as long as we kept the windows and the bathroom door closed it wasn't too bad. Aside from this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajules1
laguna91, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hi ajules1, Thanks for your great comments and we are so happy that you would recommend the Resort to your friends - word of mouth is a great advertisement! The majority of our apartments do have ovens, and will certainly always try our best to meet any specific requests for such apartments.

Oxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Very disappointed on arrival not to be given apartment which had been confirmed on telephone the day before which was garden apartment close to pool. Initially given 2 floor with spiral staircase to 2 bedroom, we had two young boys so not suitable also there are no lifts . Then given ground floor at front with balcony facing extractor fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
laguna91, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Barbara, I am so sorry for the initial confusion with your reservation and I am glad that we were able to sort it out so quickly for you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your apartment and the tropical gardens. Thank you for your understanding for the initial mix up.

Chinchilla de Monte-Aragon, Spain
Reviewed 13 February 2017

These units are close to both beach and shopping but there are no ocean views. The location is great but our 2 bedroom apartment was not well eqipped. We struggled to cook a simple meal and tbe air conditioning was insufficent to keep the rooms cool. Disappointed in the small pool with little shade. A box of share toys for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette J
laguna91, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello JannetteJ, Thank you for your review, and we are glad that you enjoyed the location. We do not have Ocean Views, and have never advertised that we do - we are however only a 1 minute stroll from the beach. We would love to know more details in regards to the cooking facilities - as this is different from...

Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We booked last minute and got a great rate in a deluxe room. Reception staff are great and accommodating. Perfect location. Walk right onto Hastings Street. We got a ground floor room which was good having a pram - otherwise you would need to walk the stairs.We didn't find our room very noisy as mentioned by others. Great stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brjr
Melbourne
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

This resort is great value for money. It's literally a 2 minute walk to the beach and right next door to some of the best places to eat. I recommend for the location. Clean rooms and friendly staff also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahhP2774WC

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
689 reviews
0.0 km away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.5 km away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#14 of 140 in Noosa
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#50 of 140 in Noosa
133 reviews
0.1 km away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.1 km away
Saks On Hastings
Saks On Hastings
#61 of 140 in Noosa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
My place is on Noosa's iconic Hastings Street in Ocean Breeze resort. The resort is across the road from Noosa SLSC Noosa's main beach and stunning Laguna Bay. It is close to plenty of fine dining restaurants and bars and it is on the doorstep of Noosa National Park. You’ll love my place because of the fantastic location, great resort facilities, the funky decor, plenty of natural light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Resort

Address: 52 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly BreakFree )
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: ₹ 8,779 - ₹ 17,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Noosa
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Hotel
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Noosa
Ocean Breeze Resort Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Breeze Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the street and restaurants will be quieter - but if you want a view of Hastings Street you might have the noise.”
A4092KGjohnv, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No lifts so depending on circumstances and luggage choose floor level carefully”
E6305EZbarbaras, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Looking over the pool would beat the parking lot view from the north side.”
581janettej, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floor with private garden/patio area”
361carolyng, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't think it matters, we were on the ground floor, very convenient”
jany212, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 176* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 176
PricelineUS$ 176
TripAdvisorUS$ 176
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates