We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nomads Noosa

Booking.comUS$ 33*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Nomads Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of Nomads Noosa
 Click to rate
Zweisimmen, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location good, not to far from the Beach (nice 10min walk) and from the Junction Bus station. Rooms were okay but Shower were really dirty and not cleaned. Bunk Beds are wobbly. Friendly Staff, very good food at the Bar, nice Environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loora_nz
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had an awesome two days in Nomads and met a lot of fun people there. Nomads has great party´s in the hostel with a new activity every day like beerpong or full moon party´s etc. Me and my friends had a nice room and met a lot of friendly staff there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu D
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

They've got the best parties at night! They've got their own bar in which they sell cheap drinks, and got something going on every night! I would highly recommend the beer pong contest! It was so much fun! Had an amazing stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris D
The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nomads Noosa is a fine hostel. The room I stayed in was big and had a shower and toilet in the room, nice! The bar is cool and the location is perfect. The pool doesn't look that clean and I didn't like the kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma K
Stephen B, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you liked the sleeping facilities that we provide and that you enjoyed our hopping Koala Bar and the location of our hostel. With regards to the kitchen, we have cleaners servicing it three times a day and have just had a thorough...

Sunshine Coast QLD
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Feral and disgusting place. Accommodation is scary bad, the bar stinks and the staff are arrogant try hards who couldn't get a decent job so ended up there. Would never recommend this place unless you are seeking to get sick sleep with cockroaches. Halse Lodge much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patos77
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in many hostels all over the world and in Australia. The service of the guys at reception is generally poor. On arrival I realised I had chosen the wrong hostel, but I already paid it so thought i would see how it went. The room was not clean on arrival and did not get cleaned during my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lailing P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in 4 people in the Hostel and we have paid AU$31 each when checking-in. When we went to check out, the receptionist ask me to pay again for the bed, and I need to prove him that I had already paid, after showing my bank balance and proving that I have already paid for my girlfriend and me,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candido R
Stephen B, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry about the way you were handled on checking out and the way our booking system works, creates a seamless process from checking in to checking out. Unfortunately you weren't checked in correctly, which created the issue when you checked out. The staff member who handled this has...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noisy, Dirty, disorganised... Beds make noise every time you move. Heaps of cockroaches in the kitchen and in the rooms, dust in the rooms... There is no control at all on people staying, so during the night you may have visit from anyone... Left way earlier the check-out day, because I could not stay. Don't indicate at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtrevisanig
Stephen B, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

G'day mtrevisanig Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stay with us what not up to our expected high standards. I do remember speaking with you on reception one morning where you were concerned with the room, at this point I offered you another room to your liking which you accepted, and came back and thanked...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall I didn't enjoy my stay here. Not very social. Dirty. Over priced for what you're getting. Not very nice showers or toilets. 20 minute walk to the main beach. There are better hostels only a half hour walk away. Only good thing is the bar is cheap

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saabrinnaa J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was probably nice when it first opened, the layout feels custom designed and some facilities like the pool are a nice touch. There are loads of people staying so it's great for meeting others, but also means it's very noisy at night and tough to get a decent sleep. The kitchen facilities are poor; only two sinks between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somebadgers

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
500 reviews
3.4 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.8 km away
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Noosa Backpackers Resort
#33 of 42 in Noosaville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#3 of 140 in Noosa
599 reviews
2.2 km away
Dolphins Beach House
Dolphins Beach House
#109 of 140 in Noosa
233 reviews
0.1 km away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#6 of 19 in Noosa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set among tropical gardens and located right in the heart of Noosa you will find a chilled, peaceful and relaxing backpackers resort, with facilities no other hostel in Noosa has. Including large outdoor swimming pool, beach volley ball court, BBQ facilities, beer garden, deck and cafe. We are located directly opposite shops, cafés, restaurants, supermarkets and only an 8 minute walk to Noosa main beach. We are also the closest resort to Noosa Junction, where the bus terminal is located for Greyhound and Premier buses. At Nomads Noosa we strive for high standards in customer service and quality accommodation whilst still providing our guests with that fun, friendly and relaxed atmosphere Nomads are famous for. We are all about creating life changing memories and leaving you with the feeling that you have had one of the best experiences possible in one of Australia's most amazing destinations - Noosa!! All of our rooms are en-suite and have a variety of 4 share, 8 share, 8 share female only and 16 share dorms available. We also have a limited number of double/twin room accommodation to cater for 2 people and offer you that little more privacy. These rooms have a shared bathroom with one other private room. When it comes to the early evening, our bar transforms into what can only be described as a local institution. An amazing party bar, offering nightly games and entertainment from local, national & international DJ's. Our restaurant also offers some amazing meal deals with daily specials and a free BBQ on Sundays. There are prizes to be won every night & in summer we host some of the best pool parties Noosa has to offer. Picture DJ's playing sets by the pool, whilst you're enjoying a cool drink and a beautiful sunset with your new mates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nomads Noosa

Address: 44 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: ₹ 969 - ₹ 3,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nomads Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nomads Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Noosa Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nomads Noosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in one of the 10-14 share rooms because they're cheaper”
811alyssac, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Short stays only, didn't get a single decent night of sleep!”
x9sim9, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you want quiet, go for a smaller room”
E7104UHemmab, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get one of the higher placed rooms, they are less likely to be flooded”
Kasper882016, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book the cheapest dorm, 16 beds is insane!”
, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 33* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Ctrip.com
Hostelworld.comUS$ 33
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates