We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mandurah Family Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mandurah Family Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We were 3 adults and 2 lively little boys, our appartment totally satisfied our space requirements and the facility provided all utilities required to feed us for the weekend. Outside was a great playground area and free BBQs, there was also tennis courts, trampolines and a swimming pool. The desk staff were quite competent, the ground staff were quite grumpy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edstar2015
Diane H, Manager at Mandurah Family Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted you found your villa comfortable and your sons enjoyed our facilities. We are a little spoilt for choice here and the pool, trampolines, playground and tennis courts are a huge hit with all our guests. We apologise that your interaction with a staff member was not a positive one, quite possibly it was a tradesperson. We thank...

newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in November, a family of 2 adults and 3 children! Check in was quick, perfect! We had a spa suite , it had 2 rooms one with a double bed and one with 2 sets of bunk beds for the kids! Apartment was great except from the spa bath itself, filled the bath got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roshmum
Diane H, Manager at Mandurah Family Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mandurah Family resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location handy to all you need. We are a little spoilt being in such close proximity to the foreshore, cafes and restaurants and less than 5 minutes walk to the beach. We have...

Perth, Butler WA
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We stayed here for a extended weekend in October 2015. The onsite activities were well maintained and a hit with the boys (pool, spa, trampolines and tennis court). The resort is conveniently situated close to shops, Mandurah CBD and other local attractions/activities. BBQ's not always clean but this is because of inconsiderate guests and not the fault of resort staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvlaubscher
Diane H, Manager at Mandurah Family Resort, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Mandurah Family resort. We are a little spoilt here in terms of proximity to some great restaurants, the foreshore, shops, cafes and the beach is a quick 3 minute walk around the corner. We are delighted your boys enjoyed the facilities and you all in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2015

very nice place to stay. very nice staff and a great place for familys. I have been here 3 times and have enjoyed each stay. lovely pool area with spa and tennis courts if you feel up to it. central to shops and resturants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janvY7642FJ
Diane H, Manager at Mandurah Family Resort, responded to this review

How delighted we were to read your review, thankyou! We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and found our staff friendly. As a new management team at the resort we are working hard to ensure all guests have a "great family" experience whilst staying with us. It's great to know in this instance we "hit the mark". We thank you...

Reviewed 8 September 2015

The location is good .. less than 5 min to the beautiful beach and town centre, The villa that we stayed was clean and complete with all the necessity except the washing machine was not at the villa and no place to hang cloths. Diane was very helpful and friendly..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanaBagio
Diane H, Manager at Mandurah Family Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our villas, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Our close proximity to restaurants/cafes, shops and the beach make us a great choice for families/groups or couples. All our villas are self catering with a bedding configuration to suit most group/family. For those looking for a little luxury we also offer...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We are the long term tenant here. And we are quite happy. The staff is very friendly here and helpful. The holiday villa here is variety. Ours, we got our own spa bath in our villa, one main bedroom and upstair loft used as my working and music room. I found this place is great. There is swimming pool, Spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ange_saragih
Diane H, Manager at Mandurah Family Resort, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for taking the time to review the resort. We have taken over management of Mandurah Family resort almost a month ago and would agree the resort has everything that a family could ask for. Great BBQ areas, luxurious below ground swimming pool, heated out door spa, trampolines and a child's playground. We are working to implement quite...

Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Unlike other reviews, we had a pretty good time. We were a couple and two teenage boys. Best for us was the location 5 min walk to beach and 10 to 15 into town. We checked in around 8pm and was welcomed by a lovely lady at reception. We had room 57 which was upstairs and was two storey :...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod T
Diane H, Manager at Mandurah Family Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Mandurah Family resort. We are delighted you enjoyed the close proximity our resort is to the beach and township and that your children enjoyed the facilities our resort offers. We were disappointed to hear you had the need to "pre wash" your dishes before use, this is simply not acceptable...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

We found this place on 'wotif' and looking at the photos the place looked nice, however these photos are NOT of the accommodation you actually get! - apparently these photos are only off the superior room. When walking in to our unit the place smelt old and dirty. The unit was more like a jail room. White horribly painted walls,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrsDoddy
Diane H, Manager at Mandurah Family Resort, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for reviewing your stay at Mandurah Family resort. Our sincere apologies that your stay with us was less than favourable. Whilst we were not the management team that were responsible during your stay, your review gave us valuable insight as to what is important to our guests. Our tenure is just over 3 weeks and we are...

Perth
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I was terrified of this place as I only read the reviews after making our (non-refundable!) booking, but it actually was really nice. We travelled with a 2 yr old and a 4 year old and the place was great for us. We stayed in one of the family units right next to the playground, and it was perfect. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky W
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 January 2015

When arriving management were having a full on discussion with what seemed to be the live in tenants, they seemed to be directing this at a guy who looked drunk and homeless, I wondered if the council put people up here in need of rehabilitation, half way house or something, the police also arrived. It wasn't the best to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TB-LWandCG

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.6 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 9 in Mandurah
463 reviews
0.4 km away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#8 of 9 in Mandurah
343 reviews
1.0 km away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 9 in Mandurah
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
2.0 km away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#5 of 9 in Mandurah
100 reviews
1.0 km away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 9 in Mandurah
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Soak up the atmosphere at our stylish, spacious accommodation near Perth. Choose one of the magic two bedroom villas which feature a full kitchen, lounge/dining room and bathroom. Ground floor units open into courtyards and lawns, whilst those on the first floor have their own private balconies. Walking distance to town and 100 metres to the beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mandurah Family Resort

Address: Mandurah Holiday Village 124 Mandurah Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Mandurah Holiday Village)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range: ₹ 6,350 - ₹ 8,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mandurah Family Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mandurah Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mandurah Family Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mandurah Family Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have problems with steps request a ground floor appartment”
 of 5 bubbles edstar2015, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Some villas are located at 2nd floor, those carry heavy luggage or any difficulty to climb staircase, ask the ground floor villa..”
 of 5 bubbles SusanaBagio, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Some units have great views especially those at the top floor; get there early so you can try and swap the room if you don't like yours.”
 of 5 bubbles whysherie, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“just dont book here , waste of money and time”
 of 5 bubbles Tammybam, 28 Nov 2013 | Read review
“travel light as there is limited room to store things!”
 of 5 bubbles MariskaD511, 2 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay