We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel Mandurah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Mandurah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

935 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 931: English reviews
Start your review of The Sebel Mandurah
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

when we arrived staff at reception were wonderful my wife being disabled one of the girls helped us to our room lovely girls cant remember there names sorry room was lovely and clean wife loved the walk in shower fantastic dissapointed that we didnt have a river view but spoke with girls for next time to get room 217 fingers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Rob, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time and it was a pleasure to assist. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

How does a 4 star hotel get to charge $300 a night to stick you in a small room over the very noisy hotel on the first floor? The room was booked a month in advance so there was no need to stick us in the very poky noisy room - a warning would have been nice about the level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thanks so much for your comments and please accept my apologies for the disturbance you received from the neighbouring venue. I hope that you will contact me directly on 9512 8310 as I would like to discuss this further with you. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal,mcconnell@accor.com

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was great, plenty of space to move around. Very comfortable bed, all amenities provided. Balcony with a lovely view. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Restaurant and bar downstairs. Reasonable food but lacked a little atmosphere in thee restaurant. Slow service. Bar is fantastic, great crowd of people, great atmosphere. Definitely recommend "The Pen". Short walk to shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette, Thanks for taking the time to provide your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Mandurah. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed midweek for just two nights. Our room faced the water and views to die for. Our king sized bed was s.uper comfy, room was spacious and the balcony a lovely spot to sit and take in the scenery with a glass of wine which was complimentary. Our breakfast arrived speedily,poached eggs cooked to perfection and pancakes from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacpat1
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Thanks very much for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived from Malaysia on 9th March 2017. It was an awesome night with The Sebel. The staffs are friendly and helpful, the rooms was clean, love the huge glass betweek the bathroom & room. Great location with awesome food surrounding and not forgetting the great view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessieZee
Nicky C, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hello JessieZee Thank you for your review. I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us - they bathrooms really are something special aren't they! We hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to WA. Kind Regards Nicky Copper Front Office Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, great views, great location. I arrived with my bicycle and even before I had reached the check in stage was offered to have the bike put in storage to save me having to keep it in my room. I decided to keep it in my room which was no problem whatsoever. On check in I dealt with Nicki...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
Nicky C, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hello Alison S, Thank you so much for the fabulous review. I will certainly pass on your feedback to all the team, especially Tiani, as they will all be delighted your stay was so wonderful. We are looking forward to you staying again (with your bike) =) Kind Regards Nicky Copper Front Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived from UK Thursday evening 9/2/17, Tiani on reception duty, even apologised for the rain, and kindly checked we could still order food with the pen restaurant, our stay at the Sebel was wonderful , we were there untl 25/2/17, combined holiday and attending our niece wedding , all hotel staff we met so kind., courteous and friendly, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanmarieshepherd
Nicky C, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hello susanmarieshepherd, I am delighted you have made it back to the UK safe and sound and hope by now you are over the jetlag! Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to look after you for so long. We look forward to the next time... Kind Regards Nicky Copper Front Office Manager

North Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Sebel for one night , and wish we could of stayed longer . Staff were very friendly , the hotel was clean modern and in a great spot . Our room was a great size and our bed was very comfy ... the only problem we had was our safe didn't work , but we put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellasophiety
Nicky C, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear bellasophiety, Thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies that we couldn't fix the safe while you were with us but pleased to hear we could look after your belongings. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Nicky Copper Front Office Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The very friendly staff catered to our every need and went above and beyond to ensure our family had a memorable stay at the Sebel. The 3 bedroom apartment is massive in size,as are the balconies to enjoy the magnificent views of sunrise and stretching over the estuary to town and back to the ocean and sunsets from the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHN M
Nicky C, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hello John M, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that you have left us with wonderful memories and we hope you can join us again to make more! Kind Regards Nicky Copper Front Office Manager

The Entrance, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Walking distance into the town centre. Also the the Marina. Has plenty restaurants around. Rental bikes and small boats, close by. Large rooms. Swimming pool. Fitness centre. Free public parking outside reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
Nicky C, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hello Pauline B, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again. Kind Regards Nicky Copper Front Office Manager

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.8 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
509 reviews
1.0 km away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
139 reviews
0.6 km away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
53 reviews
0.3 km away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range: ₹ 6,937 - ₹ 14,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Mandurah staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Mandurah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles robe373, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only has 5 levels so any room should be fine”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3 bedroom apartment wraps around the end of the building and has amazing views”
 of 5 bubbles johnmL505DN, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are huge”
 of 5 bubbles LeighH769, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 942phillipb, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5