We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sebel Mandurah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Mandurah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

918 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 914: English reviews
Start your review of The Sebel Mandurah
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good centre location - one bedroom apartment, large, full kitchen with all facilities including dishwasher and washing machine in the apartment. Large balconies, ask for high floor for views of sunsets or overlooking the water. The bad side hard uncomfortable beds - bathroom shower weak and broken shower head - shower enclosure leaked - rooms only serviced every third day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Sebel for a local stay-cation. the staff were brilliant and very attentive. had an upgrade to a corner suite which was fantastic. The room amenities and size and condition is excellent, no complaints! Unfortunately there is no room service which i find very difficult to understand for an apartment / hotel this size. They do offer breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Leigh, Thanks very much for your feedback and I'm pleased that you enjoyed the room and service from the team. Unfortunately, we don't have room service as we don't have our own restaurant to provide it. However, we recognise that some guests prefer to dine in, so have provided information regarding several nearby restaurants that deliver directly to our...

Perth West Aust
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect stay. From check in by the duty manager who is a great bloke. The room perfect. There is pleanty of room it is a generous size and had a desk with chair and something I always like two chairs and coffee table. I like to sit in a chair and read and watch tv and so appreciate a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ch0pper
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Mullaloo, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once again the Sebel shines. We never tire if visiting Mandurah as it is only a one hour drive from Perth but feels like your having a real holiday. So much to do with the Sebel being ideally located with wonderful rooms and staff. Located right next door to the Mandurah Performing Arts Centre and Stage Door Restaurant which serves...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you for staying with us again and I'm happy to read that you continue to enjoy your time with us. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have stayed here twice, one in a two bed apartment and the second time a three bed apartment. They are enormous with great balcony and views. Well appointed, modern and clean although would not say luxurious but the price does not suggest that. This is an excellent place for a weekender with two couples or a family stay. We ad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 942phillipb
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Phillip, Thanks very much for taking the time to provide your review. Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are certainly great for business and leisure travellers alike, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight as a couple. Had a room with a balcony and views over to the inlet, which was lovely. Room was well appointed, with a very comfortable bed. It was a little tricky to get the airconditioning right (too hot or too cold), but that was probably user error. Had the continental breakfast, which was pretty average for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Interloping
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your comments and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your breakfast comments, and I hope that you'll try something from our a la carte hot menu on your next stay. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another beautiful weekend at the Sebel Mandurah only a small problem with checking in but everything else was perfect. loved the Eggs Benedict for breakfast. Hotel is in a great location walking distance from so many restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whirl1952
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us again and for providing your review. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. The Sebel is in a very good location were you do not need transport to enjoy good food and activities. A pleasant place to veg out and recharge your batteries. Park for your car is in a public parking area but it is free.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowPerth_Australia
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

I'm very pleased that you had such a relaxing stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here are all great, the lady on reception who checked me in was awesome, breakfast waitress great as were the checkout staff. 100% for customer service. I had a river view room, spotless, comfy huge bed, nice view. Good amenities in room. Hotel in great location a few minutes walk to restaurants coffee shops ice cream parlour. Couldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan_evans
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Jan, Thank for taking the time to provide your review and I'm pleased that our team made such a positive impact. Please come and see us again soon. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing to fault. Before we even arrived we received a phone call advising the room was ready if we would like an early check-in. We were greeted by warm, friendly staff upon arrival. As an accorplus member we received an upgrade to a water view room. Room was clean and more than adequate for our needs. Had a balcony overlooking...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aerolamb
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Thanks so much for being a member of Accor Plus and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah. We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.8 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 8 in Mandurah
491 reviews
1.0 km away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 8 in Mandurah
129 reviews
0.6 km away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#8 of 8 in Mandurah
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 8 in Mandurah
49 reviews
0.3 km away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range: ₹ 6,990 - ₹ 13,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Mandurah staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Mandurah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are huge”
 of 5 bubbles LeighH769, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 942phillipb, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cheaper with view over car park, but still river and ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles RobL620, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a water front room”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbillericay, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for harbour views.”
 of 5 bubbles Makemg, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5