We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbey Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abbey Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abbey Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,344: English reviews
busselton
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Upon arrival at the resort my wife and I were stunned at the state of the front gardens,(see attached photos ) if you can call them that. The resort building itself is nice but the garden in front of the resort that is supposed to welcome guests and showcase the place is nothing short of horrific.A scattering of dead and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJohnss8
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Abbey Beach Resort. I am sorry that you found the grounds of the resort to be unpleasing, as most of our guests comment on how inviting the grounds of the resort are. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the General Manager. It is...

Melbourne
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Had a holiday with mum and first time to Margaret river region. We had a x2 BR apartment. Check in lovely staff. I find however with most places you don't get a run down on facilities. Free parking in designated bay, big plus. Lucky we were on ground as no lift and about 5 steps up with luggage which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda R
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melinda Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am happy to hear that you and your mother had a delightful stay with us, we are always happy to hear that our guests were able to enjoy all the resort has to offer. It is nice to see that you were...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment because we were staying for seven days which gave us that extra bit of space to be comfortable and tidy. Room was cleaned very well each day along with towel replacements. Kitchen was well appointed also. It was great having the large balcony as virtually an extra room. The heated indoor swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel Thank you for taking the time to review Abbey Beach Resort, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your free of charge upgrade to our Two Bedroom Lakeside Apartments. As you have said the full kitchen allows you to be able to cook your...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I have stayed at the resort on several occasions and always enjoyed my time there, but on this particular occasion the management and staff really excelled themselves. From the friendly & helpful greeting on check-in & check-out, to the pleasant restaurant & cafe staff, the helpful housekeeping staff and the grounds keeping staff. I felt welcomed and appreciated throughout my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayrag
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ayrag Thank you for your delightful review of your recent stay with us here at Abbey Beach Resort. I am truly happy that all of our staff were able to make your stay the most relaxing and stress-free as possible. As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest standard of customer service throughout...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We were recommend by friends to stay at Abbey Beach Resort. We were very excited as this was our first trip down south. We found the accommodation and facilities great for our young family. Our kids so enjoyed the indoor heated pool, the two minute walk to the beach and the beach! We were able to use the in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at Abbey Beach Resort, I am happy to read that you had a joyful time with your family. All of the young families that come to stay with us are very happy to have the laundry available in the Two Bedroom Apartments; it does make life much easier when...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Set on the beautiful Bussleton beach nestled in the protected waters of Geograph Bay, the Abbey Beach Resort is perfectly located within cycling distance of town on the beachfront cycle way. Bikes are available from the resort. The beds are a bit firm which suits some but not others. We enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Angel
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to review Abbey Beach Resort, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our guests, just like yourself, always mention how close we are to the beach, and how nice it is to be able to use the bike path that runs from Dunsborough to Busselton. Your comments regarding...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

good location and good facilities but some areas could do with a bit of modernising. In todays age everyone has a multitude of devices that need charging, phones, tablets, ipads, laptops and even toothbrushes. We played find an electrical socket in the main living area and lost - eventually disconnecting the sound system to free up a plug. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevB56
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trev I very much appreciate you taking the time to review and comment on your stay at Abbey Beach Resort. It is great that you were able to enjoy the facilities we have available to all of our guests, such as our indoor heated pool, tennis courts, squash courts and sauna. I apologies that there were technical issues with...

Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for a breakaway from reality. Was amazing. Was central to all landmarks with Dunsborough and Busselton town centres either side and short drive to Margaret River. We loved the facilities. Was so clean and loved coming home to a clean room everyday. Having the cafe and restaraunt downstairs is so convenient and such quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly R
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carly Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to see that you were able to enjoy a slightly extended stay with us (hopefully next time it will be longer) and to appreciate all the facilities the resort has to offer as...

Eaton, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is a lovely Hotel to base yourself for enjoying the spoils of the South West. The Studio Room which we usually choose to stay in is very comfortable with all amenities including microwave, small fridge cutlery, crockery, TV, cd player and of course a spa. On this occasion we used the tripadvisor code and received an upgrade to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julie Thank you for your great review of Abbey Beach Resort, I am delighted that you once again were able to enjoy yourself. Firstly I would like to thank you for your continued support of Abbey Beach Resort and we love to welcome back guests who have stayed with us before. I am happy to read that you were...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here for a night with my partner while visiting relatives and seeing the sights. It was a great night in a clean and comfortable room with no hassles or noise, Only disappointment is not being able to spend more time in the room to experience it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dan We very much appreciate you taking the time to review and comment on your stay at Abbey Beach Resort. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to see all the Southwest has to offer. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it hassle free, all of...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
603 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
438 reviews
25.7 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
307 reviews
3.2 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
776 reviews
0.3 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: ₹ 8,704 - ₹ 15,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beachside rooms great”
 of 5 bubbles pmoran2017, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The two single beds that were pushed together to qualify for the second queen in room two was quite uncomfortable to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewA696, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closest to the beach are furthest from restaurants etc. Easy parking. Second or third floor have best views.”
 of 5 bubbles barnyard2016, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms close to the beach or overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTrishWA, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Views for Geographe Beach”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisnSoz, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5