We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (295)
Room & Suite (71)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(118 reviews)
“studio spa suite”(25 reviews)
“serviced daily”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Abbey Beach Resort
Announcement: Autumn Savings
Offers from Abbey Beach Resort
Announcement: Autumn Savings
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,523)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveller rating
680
468
206
91
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
680
468
206
91
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstudio spa suiteserviced dailysquash courttennis courtsmargaret riveran upgradeshort walk to the beachfull kitchengeographe baygreat facilitiesgreat spotlong weekendfamily holidaycafeaccommodationperth
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights in a 2 brm beachfront appt just based on the name. When I was younger, Abbey Beach was THE place to stay in Busselton. Really wished we had done our research as there were a couple of other, more up...More

2  Thank Wombatfiles
Response from Mark B, Manager at Abbey Beach ResortResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Wombatfiles, We were happy to read that you had returned after so many years and rekindled your younger memories about the Resort, we wished that we could have left you with a more pleasant experience during your stay as to keep those memories live...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I think Abbey Beach might have been pretty impressive many years ago. There’s no question, the location is superb and for a quiet beach holiday, it’s a great location. But considering how pricey the place is, the amenities fall just a little short. No king...More

Thank phyllisbird
Response from Mark B, Manager at Abbey Beach ResortResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Phyllisbird, It was disappointing to read that we were unable to win you over with our charm and location of the Resort, as you mentioned the location is superb for either a quiet stroll to the beach or giving you access to all that...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed for three nights in a one room suite. It comprised a small kitchen, dining area, lounge, bathroom and bedroom. A balcony with table and chairs enabled us to overlook one of the pool areas. We were on the second floor which was great....More

1  Thank gfsc5
Response from Mark B, Manager at Abbey Beach ResortResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Gfsc5, It was pleasing to read your very informative review that you have posted regarding your recent visit to the Resort and that we were able to leave you with a great impression. As you mentioned the resort is looking at going through some...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018

This was the last stop on our tour of the area. Beautiful setting and reception area. We dined with the others on our tour and were all more than happy with both the food and service. A 2 day tour was offered with a stay...More

1  Thank Shirley H
Response from Mark B, Manager at Abbey Beach ResortResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Shirley H, It was nice to see that you took advantage and extended your day tour to the South West to an overnight excursion giving you more time to take in all the region has to offer. We were pleased that you found the...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The location is perfect - easy access to Busselton, Dunsborough and Margaret River. Has good amenities including 2 outdoor pools an indoor pool (though it was very cold), gym, squash court, tennis court and more. Every room has a balacony which is lovely to sit...More

1  Thank pipermarsh72
Response from Mark B, Manager at Abbey Beach ResortResponded 12 March 2018

Dear pipermarsh72, Would we like to thank you for coming through and staying with us at the Resort for your vacation. As you mention the location is fantastic being nestled right on Geographe Bay giving you direct access to the lovely beach attached right onto...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Busselton, Australia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 119 - US$ 233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 119 - US$ 233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (295)
Room & Suite (71)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (25)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fungkm
15 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Kylie M |
Hi We stayed in two bed apartment studio had washer and dryer
0
Votes
Richaras T
6 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sandra B | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are 2 bars... Sports bar and the bat in the hotel lobby which is quite quiet. Speak to the hotel manager who I find is very approachable and helpful!!
0
Votes
paula s
21 September 2015|
Answer
Response from AbbeyBeach R | Property representative |
Hi Paula We do have Three Bedroom Apartments which are on the ground floor but they are not wheelchair accessable, there are five steps up to the door. We do have Two Bedroom Ground Floor Disabled Apartments which have a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 126 was very good"
Read review
"Very Large Rooms"
Read review
"School holidays a little noisy as it is a great place for families"
Read review
"all the rooms can be noisy as there is parking all around the accommodation areas"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing