We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbey Beach Resort

Hotwire.comUS$ 215*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 221*
US$ 215*
US$ 221*
US$ 215*
US$ 221*
US$ 215*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Abbey Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abbey Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,368: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We had a 2-bedroom apt. overlooking the ocean. Really nice. Well-appointed, standard of cleanliness excellent. The resort itself probably needs some re-vamping, especially the reception/atrium buffet area, but overall it was still worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllanHowie
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear AllanHowie, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and our Beach Front Two Bedroom Apartments were well suited for your needs. Each of the Beach Front Apartments have two bedrooms, two bathrooms, laundry facilities, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, lounge and private balcony...

roscorosco
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Nice position and friendly staff. Went with a large family group. Booked two three bedroom apartments. The tv reception wasn't good. Very limited WiFi The room had only double size beds which made for a unpleasant sleep. Were looking forward to swimming in the indoor heated pool but it was freezing. For the cost of staying there, was definitely disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roscorosco
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear roscorosco, Thank you for your review on your stay with us. Our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable experience here at the resort and it is always a great advocate for our staff to read that you found the customer service that we offer to the highest standard. We will certainly pass on your comments to...

Reviewed 29 March 2017

The location is good, on the beach, nice pools, good food. However the rooms are well past their use by date as is the restaurant decor. Not up to 2017 standards at all. I know a full upgrade is costly but even little things...the toilet brush looked like it scrubbed the car park clean, the lift looked like it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony A, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased to read from your comments that enjoyed the location that the resort offers. Just a stone’s throw from the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay, we are ideal for guests looking to relax on the beach, or enjoy the coastal walks that Geographe Bay offers....

perth
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment ( includes spa ) for our stay as we like to have a separate living area that we can close off the Bedroom.( the wife likes to sleep in where as I am awake early ) Try to book apartment on West side, with balcony overlooking the pool area, not the carpark. It also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWSAHperth
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear DWSAHperth, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us. Our One Bedroom Apartments are prefect for couples who would like a bit more space, like yourselves or for small families. With a full kitchen, private balcony, lounge that is separate from...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2017

great helpful and friendly staff, very clean, tidy and maintained rooms nothing is too much trouble, very helpful without being over the top. have stayed here before and will again. could see the ocean and hear it from spa, bedroom and balcony

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmoran2017
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear pmoran2017 Thank you for your lovely feedback on on your latest stay with us and for your continued support. Your lovely comments have been passed on to our staff who were delighted to read that you found everyone to be helpful and friend. All of our staff work tireless to provide our guests with the best customer service possible...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Good clean rooms and friendly staff always willing to help. One tip when staying in a two room beachfront apartment, the two single beds that were pushed together to qualify for the second queen in room two was quite uncomfortable to sleep in, the next time I will ask for a proper queen bed to be installed. Eat and drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrew A, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read from your comments that you found the resort and the rooms that we offer to be clean and comfortable. As a resort we believe that by providing our guests with a daily service, we are able to maintain the resort to...

Rongotea, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 March 2017

From the ever so friendly welcome and swift check in, our stay was superb. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean, with a lovely outlook over one of the 3 pools, and also the sea. Bed big and comfy. We ate in and food was great, service a little slow, but a big group sat down just before we arrived in,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barnyard2016
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear barnyard2016, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read from your comments that you had an enjoyable stay with us and was impressed with the facilities and location that the resort offers. As a resort our staff strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience, so it is extremely pleasing...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The resort is peaceful and only a few steps away from an amazing beach. The staff is extremely helpful and very nice. I was lucky enough to benefit from an upgrade from a room to a one-person appartment with a balcony overlooking the pool area. I had a nice relaxing time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celine G
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Celine G, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read from your comments that you had an enjoyable stay with us and was impressed with the facilities and location that the resort offers. As a resort our staff strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience, so it is extremely...

Sydney
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

A bit dated. Clean and tidy and friendly service. Rooms quite large .Rooms have a fridge,microwave and crockery. Ideal for families .Close to the beach and has 2 outside pools and an inside pool. A couple of restaurants,not sure if they are open at the same time. For the hotel to live up to its 4.5 stars ,it needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that your room was fitted with all of the amenities that you required during your stay and that our staff were able to provide you with friendly customer service during your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding the furniture and...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for one night, the room was lovely, gorgeous spa bath! Very clean and very relaxing.. we went to IL primo, an Italian restaurant 5 minutes down the road which was amazing ! Will be coming back for sure

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daisy M
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daisy M. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. It is great to read from your comments that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the spacious accommodation that we offer. With very room coming with a 2 person spa, it is the perfect way for our guests...

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
619 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
456 reviews
25.7 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
318 reviews
3.2 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
795 reviews
0.4 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary 100MB per 24 hours per person of Wi-Fi throughout the resort, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: ₹ 6,656 - ₹ 14,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio apartment has a large floor area with a small balcony.”
markJ3280QI, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Studio room with pool views”
Smartty74, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apartments overlooking the ocean are the best.”
AllanHowie, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure if you have someone in a wheelchair to mention as even ground for appartments have steps.”
roscorosco, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have never stayed in any other room other than what we have mentioned, so won't make any comment regarding.”
DWSAHperth, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 215* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 215
Orbitz.comUS$ 215
PricelineUS$ 221
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates