We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kookaburra Caravan Park

    Corner Marine Tce and Brown Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (11)
          RAC Busselton Holiday Park
          383 reviews
          #3 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
          78 reviews
          #5 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          Abbey Beach Resort
          1,395 reviews
          #4 of 14 hotels in Busselton
           
          Sandy Bay Holiday Park
          406 reviews
          #2 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          Overview
          • Excellent40%
          • Very good47%
          • Average10%
          • Poor1%
          • Terrible2%
          Travellers talk about
          “toilet block” (6 reviews)
          “caravan park” (15 reviews)
          “skate park” (3 reviews)
          Beachfront
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          Self-Serve Laundry
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          RAC Busselton Holiday Park
          383 reviews
          #3 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
          78 reviews
          #5 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          Abbey Beach Resort
          1,395 reviews
          #4 of 14 hotels in Busselton
           
          Sandy Bay Holiday Park
          406 reviews
          #2 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (74)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 74 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          Not as widely advertised as other Busselton family parks but what a spot! Shady, large sites with great amenities and friendly managers. Perfect spot straight across the road from the bay and not far from the jetty. Perfect for the keen fisherman!

          Thank Eddie Q
          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          We took our grandsons one aged 8 and two aged 4 years old to Busselton for the weekend! Stayed here because it's across from the beach, a park and an absolutely brilliant skate park! They were totally entertained with all the things available to play...More

          Thank Jo H
          Reviewed 11 May 2017

          Just spent 4 nights on a powered site. Plenty of room and easy access to all connections including TV coax. Across the road from the foreshore, 100 metres from The Esplanade Hotel and easy walk to town and the Jetty. The staff are very friendly...More

          Thank Mick R
          Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

          Hello Mick R and thank you for your feedback! What a FANTASTIC review! Thank you! We have listened to your views about the times for cleaning. Unfortunately, we have found that there's never a "good" time to clean amenities, especially during peak periods. However, if...More

          Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

          I stayed here for one night whilst in town for an event. There were cars parked in my spot. The worst thing about this place was the toilet block. You walk in and it looks old, smells worse than a dog kennel and the water...More

          Thank russellatzonic
          Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

          Hello russellatzonic and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not find our amenities up to scratch. We would hope that you call us so we can discuss your experience with us and help us rectify the issues you mentioned....More

          Reviewed 17 April 2017

          We were here on Easter holidays 2017. The place was very big, the toilets and bathrooms are very clean and nice. The staff was very professional and helpful. The location was very good, walking distance to the nice beach. The kids enjoyed very much and...More

          Thank samperth2016
          Management response:Responded 19 April 2017

          Thank you for your lovely review samperth! We are delighted you would recommend the Kookaburra to others and we hope to enjoy your company again soon!

          RAC Busselton Holiday Park
          383 reviews
          #3 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
          78 reviews
          #5 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          Abbey Beach Resort
          1,395 reviews
          #4 of 14 hotels in Busselton
           
          Sandy Bay Holiday Park
          406 reviews
          #2 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Beachfront
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • Western Australia >
          • Busselton
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (11)
          Nearby
          Amaroo Motel
          84 reviews
          1.20 km away
           
          Busselton Ithaca Motel
          42 reviews
          .55 km away
           
          Gale Street Motel & Villas
          132 reviews
          .99 km away
           
          Paradise Motor Inn
          45 reviews
          .85 km away
           
          Royal Palms Resort
          90 reviews
          .97 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Goose Bar & Kitchen
          1,132 reviews
          .29 km away
          Vasse Bar + Kitchen
          317 reviews
          .49 km away
          Gelato Buonissimo
          106 reviews
          .48 km away
          Dynasty Chinese Restaurant
          217 reviews
          .45 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Busselton Jetty
          2,332 reviews
          .37 km away
          Busselton Visitor Centre
          203 reviews
          .18 km away
          Busselton Museum
          96 reviews
          .75 km away
          ArtGeo Cultural Complex
          10 reviews
          .38 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Terry N
          What are the prices?
          2 June 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Diane W | Reviewed this property |
          I seem to remember they gave me a cheaper price as there was just me - so ask if you are travelling alone. The managers are fabulous.
          0
          Votes
          Margaret M
          Would like a caravan site at #1 Park if possible, close to toilets from 9th - 23rd March. Could you please advise rates and availability. Eric Muller
          10 January 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from | Reviewed this property |
          Hi Just ring Greg the Manager/owner and they will look after you.School hols at the moment so like us coming up the NSW coast on our way round Aust very hard to get accom.Regards
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Some sites have low lying trees so just check."
          Read review
          "This is a caravan park, not a hotel."
          Read review
          "all sites are powered and most are shaded by huge trees"
          Read review
          "It's not a hotel."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing