We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a lovely time park is right on the beachside and close to amenities We are going back next year It is a very small park with limited large caravan sites 5 minutes to the beach and walking tails

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fcdall
SandyBayBusselton, Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear fcdall, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back! We are very lucky to be so close to the beach (one of the few that are beachside), making it possible for our guests to enjoy, especially at this time of year. We...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Management were really friendly and very helpful. We stayed in a chalet it was very clean. Our children loved playing on the lawn with all the other children who were staying at Sandy Bay as well. It's close to the beach which is a huge plus. It was great the kids could ride safely around the park. Will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kristina, we are so happy you and the kids enjoyed staying at Sandy Bay. It is great place for a relaxed family vacation in a beautiful location right by the beach. We can't wait to see you again on our sandy shores. Take care , Your Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

clean quite and safe and near to the beach, its a good fishing spot but it is a pity that the fish not biting. good place to stay. nice place to chill and relax..great location ,close to the town center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolo L
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Nicolo, thank you for your review. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay at Sandy Bay. Next time have a chat with Brett about some fishing tips. All the best, Your Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My three children and I have just spent four nights at the Sandy Bay Holiday park in a rammed earth chalet. Being the week after New Year, and peak season, I can't say it was terrific value but comparable to other places this time of year. The chalet was generally clean and a broken light was fixed promptly. No aircon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itch-4-Travel
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for recommending us to like minded travellers. Sandy Bay is a fantastic spot for an easy going family holiday right on the shores of Geographe Bay. The bakers are here every day during school holidays - how nice it to start your day with fresh Croissants? We hope to be able to welcome you again...

Great Washbourne, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything as expected on this site. We rented an electric hook up for trailer tent for three nights. Office staff friendly and all amenities clean, efficient and accessible. Location in relation to the beach was great - just a short walk away. Wifi available to purchase which was disappointing to us at first but seems to be the norm in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Jane, thank you for having taken the time to review us on Tripadvisor about your recent stay during the busiest week of the year. We are happy that overall you were satisfied with your stay. Sandy Bay is a rather small park with smaller pitches but we have a lovely atmosphere which is hard to find in other places....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very welcoming and helpful, perfect location with easy beach access. Accommodation was clean however the only downside was there was no access from our rear paved area to the main grass area unless we walked through our neighbours paved area which was always in use or walked through the overgrown bush that surrounded our outdoor area. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrence160
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello lawrence160, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you got to enjoy the beach out front (greatly used at this time of year). Our staff take great pride in welcoming our guests and ensuring that the chalets are perfectly kept - a home away from...

Perth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have given it 4 star if we haven't had issues with 2 family (4 kids) next to us make extraordinary noise at night until 3 am. We were surprised that there were no one on site monitoring noise level and ask these sort of people to be quiet, couldn't sleep that night. Other facilities are good, I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish S
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Manish S, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are sorry you had a problem with the noise level. As it is a very busy and festive time of year there are a lot of people in the park. We do have onsite managers who walk around at 10pm each night and if there is...

Western Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly helpful staff, great location and play ground for children, clean amenities and barbeque area . Happy hour or a meal can be purchased at a resort next door which is a short walk away. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would return but would be selective about the camping spot. Sites 86 and 83 are small and when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkswa
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello nkswa, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you made great use of Stilts nearby. Hope you got to enjoy the beach as well. We apologise on behalf of your neighbours for encroaching on your spot. At this extremely busy time of year every bit...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This location is perfect for a family with easy access to the beach and a good choice of accommodation. We opted for a chalet rather than the camping facilities which we thoroughly enjoyed. The size of the park if easy to get around and the camping facilities were great and enjoyed by our friends who stayed the same weekend. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank decoray3
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for your glowing review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you, your family and friends had such a wonderful time. We are very lucky to be in a such beautful location right at the shores of Geographe Bay. We wish you and your family a great Christmas time and are looking forward to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Park has a great location right next to the beach. We stay for 4 nights in the chalets, its needs some furniture updating but the place was neat and clean. no air con. Bakery and supermarket just down the road. Staff gave excellent service, very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthurtanti
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Arthur, thank you for having taken the time to review us on Tripadvisor and recommending us to other families. We are in constant progress of upgrading our chalets and have renewed many of the sofas and curtains in 2016. This will continue in 2017. Thank you for complimenting us on our staff - we have an excellent crew of...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
0.7 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
423 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
582 reviews
3.7 km away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
3.3 km away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
362 reviews
0.9 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandy Bay is a quiet, shady, grassed beachfront park located 4.5km west of Busselton town centre. It is seperated from the beach only by a cycleway which reaches past the towen centre, Busselton's famous 2km wooden Jetty and the Underwater Observatory. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Address: Sandy Bay Caravan Park 2 Norman Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: ₹ 7,230 - ₹ 13,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandy Bay Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandy Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views”
 of 5 bubbles nicolol623, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I liked the cabin/villa”
 of 5 bubbles kayeh837, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose campsite carefully, very small”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Shell2013, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all are great”
 of 5 bubbles 594warrenk, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on powered caravan site this is a smaller park and our second stay”
 of 5 bubbles X1549NDjanets, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay