We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albany Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“exercise area”(9 reviews)
“stayed here”(15 reviews)
“great shower”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Pool
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Albany Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
32
21
6
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
21
6
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise areastayed heregreat showerwould stay here againclean amenitiesdouble bedcabintoiletssitescolescaravanvansslabscampersaccommodationloungebbq
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed in a campervan at the Albany Holiday Park for seven nights, in early February. The park is well established and while the facilities are a bit old they are clean and in good order. The accommodation is only 4km from beautiful Albany with...More

1  Thank Mark H
Response from Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday ParkResponded 17 February 2017

Hi Mark, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay here. We love our little piece of paradise and we are very proud of our staff who all work toward making a pleasant and clean environment for our...More

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a BUDGET ENSUITE CABIN . The cabin was not a suitable cabin to stay in. I went with my parents who are in their 80s and they had the double bed and I had the bunk bed. The bed...More

Thank PAUL K
Response from Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday ParkResponded 28 October 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here in Albany. We have addressed all the issues you have raised here and have rectified the areas that needed attention. Unfortunately we do need to provide lighting in the...More

Reviewed 2 October 2016

$135 per night for a budget cabin. It was dirty and smelt bad.The sofa was filthy. When we brought these issues to the staff's attention they were disinterested. The electric hotplate provided for cooking was rusted and looked like it probably wouldn;t have worked, not...More

Thank lucaslaws
Response from Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday ParkResponded 9 October 2016

Hi Lucas. We do appreciate all feedback and I am so sorry you were not happy with your cabin. I remember you guys as we spoke about Maffra and Newry and how we went to the same school. I believe it was our cleaner who...More

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed on a cabin which was poorly built, with ensuite as an addon. It looked nothing like the website picture For what it was it was expensive at $110 when we could have had a motel room in town for $85 Not impressed with...More

Thank Peter F
Response from Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday ParkResponded 5 September 2016

Hi Peter, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your experience here at our park. I was not aware there were any problems on the night of your stay and I would have been happy to offer you a free upgrade. Although...More

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Big park amenities old but very clean, office guy friendly and helpful gave us a lot of ideas of where to visit. Loved the chain I idea instead of an arm to get in and out chain just dropped as you came up to it...More

1  Thank 47kiwi69
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kylie B
3 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Park M | Property representative |
Hi Kylie $189.00 per night for fully self contained cabin Regards Reception
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t forget to do your shopping, before your stay"
Read review
"Enjoy an outdoor game of chess with large 12 inch chess peices - lots of other outdoor activities. close to..."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Don't waste your money here. Much better places for less."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing