We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel de la Plage Contis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel de la Plage Contis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel de la Plage Contis
 Click to rate
Paris
Reviewed 1 week ago

A few days in Contis in May 2016 for a business "retreat" It was off season so the village was rather empty The Hotel can accommodate about 10 people max for business meetings Friendly staff - quiet and silent (but again remember this was off season) The only drawback is the distance from airports

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard92
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here Oct 2016 and would highly recommend. A warm welcome was a good start and the room was very clean with everything we needed. Lovely balcony looking over a courtyard and we could see the sea. Breakfast was typical continental but very nice and plenty of it. It's very out of the way and little known but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank be123ett
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Its really one street (see photo) with shops, restaurants and this hotel. When I told french people where I was, they never heard about Contis. So its really something to discover. The rooms are nice and unique. The breakfast is ok, but sometimes no one was there to support us when the coffee machine was not working and food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elblettchen
Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We spent two lovely nights in this small seaside hotel. We stayed in the main hotel in a room with balcony, it was small but well equipped and clean. Hotel is 2 minute walk to beautiful sandy beach. We hired bikes and cycled through the forest to Mimizan one day. The owner was at reception to welcome us and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pausinias
San Esteban De Gormaz, Spain
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

somewhat disappointing. the place promised, but then somehow they tell you you stay in an annex not the hotel or place you saw in the web page, that is not what you saw on the internet and what made you take your decision of reserving the place... then when you arrive and see several things do not work as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loreita
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Service got poor during my last stay ( broken handle in the shower not repaired, heating out of order, houeskeeping forgot items in our room, You have to remove your waste/dishes in the breakfast room by your own.) . The recommended Manager Nicole was no longer employed and value for money is now out of Balance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wusch876
LILIROSE R, Directeur général at Hotel de la Plage Contis, responded to this review

dear guest. Thank you for your review . it helps improving our services in our hotel. We are glad to inform you that during winter season we have changed all the showers in the main hotel where you have stayed . We do our best to make you fell at home. We are Two person working at the reception desk...

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here in early September. We had a room with terrace, which was a welcome addition. There are lots of good things about the hotel - amazing location, lovely decor, peaceful garden with hammocks and loungers (an early evening sun trap), welcoming staff and a tasty breakfast. The only downside was the bed - it was so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WoottonBecs
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Very relaxing place next to the most amazing beach. Internet is slow but we were told about this when checking in so it wasn't a problem, especially we spent most of the time outdoor. There is a powerful fan in the room instead AC which is very sufficient . We could hear street nose in the night sometimes but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
Warsash
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed at Hotel de la Plage for 7 nights in the middle of September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was our second visit, having stayed there 6 years ago, when they only had the main hotel bit and not the new annexe across the road. We stayed in one of the rooms with the seaview and balcony, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cabriolet-Cru
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just spent 6 nights at the Hotel de la Plage and would have stayed longer! We had a room on the first floor with a large balcony towards the ocean (with 2 chairs with cushion and one bench) - these are the ones you may prefer, though the rooms with direct access to the beautiful inner courtyard are appealling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome B

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Contis-les-Bains
13.1 km away
L'Emeraude des Bois
L'Emeraude des Bois
#1 of 9 in Mimizan
172 reviews
14.2 km away
Hotel Atlantique
Hotel Atlantique
#6 of 9 in Mimizan
70 reviews
13.2 km away
Hotel le Plaisance
Hotel le Plaisance
#2 of 9 in Mimizan
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Le Fin Bistrot Hotel - Restaurant - Bar
35.8 km away
Hype Hotel
Hype Hotel
#1 of 11 in Biscarrosse
299 reviews
14.0 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 9 in Mimizan
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between Bordeaux and Biarritz, this charming hotel offers ocean views and is just 100 metres from the sea. Guest rooms at Hotel De La Plage are equipped with a flat-screen TV and a private terrace overlooking the patio. Every morning a breakfast buffet is served. The restaurant serves regional cuisine made from local produce. Guests can enjoy this Hotel De La Plage's terrace. Activities in the area include canoeing, fishing, horse riding, surfing and hiking. Explore the peaceful village of Saint Julien en Born and the Uza lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de la Plage Contis

Address: Avenue de l'Ocean | Contis Plage, 40170 Contis-les-Bains, Saint-Julien-en-Born, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Saint-Julien-en-Born > Contis-les-Bains
Price Range: ₹ 6,806 - ₹ 15,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Plage Contis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de la Plage Contis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de la Plage Contis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a seaview balcony room, it's worth paying the extra”
Cabriolet-Cru, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The rooms with a view are the higher placed rooms with balconies. The ground floor rooms are a bit dark and have a view on the courtyard.”
JNKetting, 5 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Rooms, both in the main hotel and annex across the street are not luxurious but fine catering for tourists.”
66worldtraveller, 22 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Caravan themed room was fun!”
Sunflowergirl01, 2 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4