We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bed and Breakfast at Stephanie's

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bed and Breakfast at Stephanie\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Bed and Breakfast at Stephanie's
 Click to rate
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2014

We found the experience great. Cottage is in North Williamstown so a fifteen minute walk to foreshore. Cottage was great with very flexible sleeping arrangements. The cottage gave us space where we were not in each other's pockets for the whole week. The kitchen was great but in our case under-utilised. The location is perfect for travelling around though and...

Thank Zenandy C
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Very cute and clean venue. Lovely and quiet. Only downside was the only toilet being the ensuite, so kids creeping through our room to reach the toilet in the night. Cosy atmosphere and secure car park. Comfy beds. Nice breakfast. Close to the station We will be back :)

Thank lauken96
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked this B & B knowing that we would be arriving in the dark at 6pm, unpacking then going out for dinner and leaving again at 10am the next morning. It was lovely and secluded, off street parking and so many little touches that were like staying in your own home. Large fridge, beautiful furnishings, luxurious towels, excellent crockery...

Thank MrsDavey88
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed for four nights and Stephanie and Phillip really looked after us. This was important as my wife has restricted mobility and has dietary issues. They are about to takeover "Clouds at Montville" on the Sunshine Coast and this is sure to be a great sucess

1Thank mike C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed at Stephanies for two nights recently, looking forward to a weekend of "luxury". However, we were very disappointed to find the house very tired and run down. The "courtyard" that was attached to our room was small, covered on all sides by trellis that made it quite poky. The seats and table needed paint and the plants very...

Thank Karen M
Cohuna, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My partner and I stayed at Stephanies in August this year, as I was celebrating my birthday and having booked a big family celebration at a local Williamstown Restaurant (Remvi) I thought this would be an ideal place to stay as we always try to stay where we get breakfast included. I made the booking over the internet and also...

1Thank Carolyn D
PhilipM922, Owner at Bed and Breakfast at Stephanie's, responded to this review

As an owner of a Bed and Breakfast its great to hear that your beds are comfy and have clean sheets. It's also good to hear that Breakfast was perfect! So as far as Bed and Breakfast is concerned I think we rate rather well, don't you? It is always good to get feedback on issues that are not pleasing,...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2012

From the time we arrived until the time we departed Stephanie was the perfect hostess. The room we had was very clean and tidy. Stephanie organized a taxi for us, arriving on time. Breakfast was very good with the orange juice perfect. We would recommend this place and would happily return at a later date. Patricia and Noel Burwood

Thank Noel K
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I recently spent a Saturday night in this delightful House. We had a spacious Queen room up the front ( which I think was one of the lowest priced rooms). And i was very happy with the lovely Queen bed, and its white linen. There was a electric blanket which we didnt need,as the room was warm...

Thank marlene h
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Owner unfriendly and officious when checking in. No lounge, no outdoor area except veranda facing street. Room nice, air con worked well thank goodness. About 30 mins walking distance from town centre.

1Thank jo g
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My husband and I booked one night after a trip to Tasmania. We had a lovely room with a closed in deck. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. Both Stephanie and her husband go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. This level of service is hard to find.

1Thank Shasza

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
6.6 km away
Middle Park Hotel
Middle Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Middle Park
234 reviews
0.9 km away
Captains Retreat
Captains Retreat
#1 of 5 in Williamstown
161 reviews
1.6 km away
Quest Williamstown North
Quest Williamstown North
#2 of 7 in Williamstown
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Quest Williamstown
Quest Williamstown
#1 of 7 in Williamstown
245 reviews
1.1 km away
No photo provided
North Haven by the Sea B&B
#4 of 5 in Williamstown
5 reviews
0.9 km away
Punthill Williamstown
Punthill Williamstown
#3 of 7 in Williamstown
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stephanies Cottage and Stephanies Apartment are still here (newly refurbished) and are now managed by Melissa and the team from Captains Retreat (The Stephanie's B&B house has been sold). Now known as 'Stephanies Cottage - courtyard apartment' and 'Stephanies Cottage' - heritage apartment, this delightful Victorian cottage has been divided into two completely separate apartments and have been stylishly decorated by Melissa with fantastically comfortable beds. The front apartment is accessed from Ferguson St. The rear apartment is accessed from Little Ferguson St. Details as follows: Stephanie's Cottage - Courtyard Aparment (1 bedroom): Suitable for single or couple. Delightful 1 bedroom cottage with high ceilings and period features. Separate lounge room. Front veranda with view onto Ferguson St. Queen bedroom. Separate toilet. Separate laundry. Bathroom with separate shower and bath. N.B. No kitchen - but does have small fridge, kettle, microwave, toaster, crockery, cutlery etc. Stephanie's Cottage - Heritage Apartment (1.5 Bedroom): Suitable for single or couple or small family. (N.B. The bathroom is an ensuite so access is via the queen bedroom). Modern 2-storey apartment with paved courtyard garden (can fit one car). Large open kitchen living with French doors onto the courtyard. 1 Queen bedroom with en-suite. Second mezzanine room with twin beds Washing machine. The Stephanies Cottage apartments are half way between the shops and the beach (10 minute walk each way). They are also only a 2-minute walk from Williamstown North Station so it is an easy train ride into the CBD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast at Stephanie's

Address: 157 Ferguson St, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Williamstown
Price Range: ₹ 8,433 - ₹ 14,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bed and Breakfast at Stephanie's 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Bed and Breakfast at Stephanie's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bed and Breakfast at Stephanie's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps choose the room without a courtyard.”
247karenm, 13 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Bed is comfy and Breakfast is great !”
CarolynD123, 4 Dec 2012 | Read review
“All rooms would be suitable, some rooms are much bigger than others , depending on your needs ( do you want a spa, or king size bed) and your budget.”
marleneh160, 29 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Room at front noisiest as faces street and opposite dining room.”
918jog, 26 Feb 2012 | Read review
“Pictures are on internet”
Shasza, 24 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates