We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 571: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
 Click to rate
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was disappointing to bring overseas visitors to such s rundown hotel, shower was over a stained bath and shower head didn't stay up, we had to take mattress off the bed to fix the slats which were all up one end of the bed, bed side table and lamp was on the other side of the room!! Couch was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryburns65
Paris, France
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I must admit we were not safe after having read some of the comments about small rooms, no daylight, no windows... We had a very charming room with some view on the sea, a very modern and functional bathroom. Yes the room is small and do not expect to put your clothes away if you stay for a long period,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrunoBibou
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love this hotel because its service is great,the receptionist is very warmhearted that she introduced me the hotel all most everything. It is near to the Lorne pier,luckily I met a seal there. Great! 非常棒的入住体验。酒店的位置、服务都非常好。因为距离LORNE栈桥只有咫尺之间,我在那里看到了海豹。当然还有遍地的金刚鹦鹉。我们去超市买了食材在balcony上BBQ,看着大海,吃着美食,体验太美了。希望下次还有机会去入住。

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will L
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Will L, Thank you for coming at staying with us recently. Our staff are more than happy to assist however stays with us during their stay in Lorne. We are also glad the you got to see one of more famous locals, perhaps on your next visit you might get see one of our furry locals. Regards Management

Ararat, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a grand hotel. We had a package deal which included breakfast amongst other things. The staff were excellent and very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. Very relaxing balcony views overlooking the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Teresa G, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your escape with us and look forward to your return. Regards Management

Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed in the lovely old Grand Pacific hotel apartments. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Accomodation was very good, spacious apartment three bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, microwave etc. Gorgeous views over the pier and beach. We had a great buffet breakfast, fresh fruit, juice, eggs, bacon tomatoes, muffins , good value. The staff in the hotel were exceptionally friendly and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren V
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Lauren V, We are all so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us here at the hotel and in our apartments. All of apartments are well equipped for an extended stay and offer fantastic ocean views. The restaurant in the hotel offers a large range for all dining services and we also offer a large range of local...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great price on a one night stay. Walked in and booked with friendly and honest staff. Budget room but the BEST renovated bathroom. Got ideas for my home renovations. We brought a Pizza and enjoyed it on the 2nd floor balcony with the friendly Cockatoos. Overall - just the right spot for a comfortable overnight on the Great Ocean Rd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve20151116
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Steve20151116, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and got some inspiration for your own renovations. We look forward to your return and hearing about your renovations. Regards Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful old building in a superb location. But in desperate need of maintenance. Indoor and out. Leaking taps with water pooling on the floor. Breakfast was ordinary and restaurant very over priced. Staff are friendly. For the price my expectations of cleanliness and facilities on offer were higher than what was provided. The building is heritage listed which dictates what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie M
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Kellie M, We appreciate your recent review. Our maintenance program ensures that our amenities are kept to a standard that fits within our heritage style hotel. Some items that we require to keep our vintage era are hard to source but when located they are placed in the appropriate area and substitutes are used to ensure the comfort of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful old hotel. Needs an update. Bathrooms are in need of a good renovation. Breakfast was terrible. Coffee was ok. Did not eat a meal there, especially after the breakfast. Good spot, great restaurant across the road at the pier. Nice walk into town Centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummafring
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello mummafring, We appreciate your feedback and will addressed your concerns. Our buffet breakfast option is the cheapest in town offering scramble eggs, bacon, roasted tomatoes, hash browns, fresh fruit, juice, cereal, a selection of toast, muffins, tea and coffee facilities at a fair and reasonable price of $20 or for in house guests that pre-book $15. There are also...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon check-in, my husband and I were advised that our 8 month old son was not able to stay in the same room as us and that we had to book and pay for another room. We had our own portacot and did not request any additional linen or towels for the baby. The hotel staff said they knew that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
GPH268, Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Mel m, thank you for your recent review. As mentioned on all our online booking forums as well as our website, it states that their is a maximum of 2 persons per room in the hotel. Due to our beautiful hotel building being heritage listed, their is a Legal fire regulation given to us by the state government only...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Luxury Escapes voucher with another friend (3 people) for 2 nights The room was a 3 bedroom unit (we asked for the 2 bedroom but there were no more left) and it definitely exceeded expectations. The patio (with BBQ if you wanted) was a very nice place to sit comfortably, look over the Lorne bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hyper10n
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Hyper10n, thank you for your recent and very informative review. It is refreshing to here from a client that appreciates our service. Our apartments are suited for all that would like to have an extended stay in Lorne and enjoy great views and great space. We welcome your return in the future and hope that you can stay with...

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lorne hotels
1.7 km away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#7 of 9 in Lorne
186 reviews
1.0 km away
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#6 of 9 in Lorne
200 reviews
1.2 km away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Lorne Bay View
Lorne Bay View
#9 of 9 in Lorne
140 reviews
1.4 km away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#1 of 9 in Lorne
2,069 reviews
1.0 km away
Cumberland Lorne Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne

Address: 268 Mountjoy Pde, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Price Range: ₹ 6,084 - ₹ 21,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Lorne
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne Great Ocean Road
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Beijing, China
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room above the first floor if you want a view”
 of 5 bubbles BrunoBibou, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments are great for families with plenty of space, good seaviews”
 of 5 bubbles laurenv923, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask the right questions and they will help.”
 of 5 bubbles Steve20151116, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms have squeaky floors & are quite dated”
 of 5 bubbles melm163, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“front rooms have sea views!”
 of 5 bubbles sophieh662, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5