We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seahorse Motel

Show Prices
#3 of 10 Hotels in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Seahorse Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seahorse Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I've never stayed in a motel before, but was pleasantly surprised. Clean - efficient check in and a super comfortable king size bed. Loved the fact that there was real milk, loads of tea and coffee as well. Perfect for a one night stay over. Would have preferred the little rooms on ground level, but perhaps they were family rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Milwaukee
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We had tickets to the Penguin Parade but realized a few days before that the hotel we had booked was too far to spend the night after the parade. So we looked for a hotel with vacancies in Cowes and were very pleased with what we found. The Seahorse Motel gave us a very spacious room with a nice comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayteeMilwaukee
Seahorse61, Owner at Seahorse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you found the room comfortable and clean and enjoyed the Penguins. Thanks Catherine

Reviewed 25 April 2016

The receptionist was very helpful. She lend us few winter jackets when I mentioned that the weather is very cold and we are going to the penguin parade. The rooms are big and clean. Kids love jumping on the trampoline and the play area. Would be great if we can swim in the heated pool but we didnt bring along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May C
Seahorse61, Owner at Seahorse Motel, responded to this review

We are glad that your children enjoyed our facilities and that you found our jackets comfortable enough for the Penguin Parade. Thank you for taking the time to put a review in about our property. Thanks Catherine

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful, modern, clean, spacious room with all the facilities you can think of. Staff were friendly and helpful, on arriving we were given suggestions of activities, things to do, restaurant recommendations and closest shops. The room had electric blankets and nice bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Seahorse61, Owner at Seahorse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for all the beautiful things that you have said about our rooms. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here Thanks Catherine

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Suite was very well appointed. Small kitchen included a large fridge, gas cooktop and even a dishwasher. There was a small private courtyard at the back. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Free washing detergent in the laundry. Everything very clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Anne S
Seahorse61, Owner at Seahorse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put a review on about our property. We are glad that you were happy with everything and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again one day. Thanks Catherine

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Just what we wanted for a a 3D2N stay - the room was functional, superbly clean and location of the motel was convenient to everything we wanted to see and do! Catherine was helpful and friendly after our drive from Melbourne CBD and we headed out for the Penguin Parade after check-in. No hassles! Swimming pool was inviting but too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aries66
Seahorse61, Owner at Seahorse Motel, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad that your daughter enjoyed the trampoline and playground area. Hopefully you can come back and use the swimming pool when the weather gets a bit warmer. Thanks Catherine

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in March and were extremely happy with the accommodation. We arrived around 7pm after an overnight flight & busy day travelling and were met by really friendly and helpful staff. The receptionist gave us a local area map so that we could easily find our way to see the Penguins. The room was great, really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarMcD
Seahorse61, Owner at Seahorse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you found our service friendly and the room comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation in this app through booking.com and got the price here for $160 and I got my confirmation for $209 which I didn't agree. The manager called me at 8pm asking me at what time I was going to pick up the keys which we picked up at 9pm and complaint with the owner when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel V
Seahorse61, Owner at Seahorse Motel, responded to this review

Daniel, Thank you for your review but I must make some things clear in what you have written. We have several types of rooms available and you booked the $209.00 two bedroom unit, perhaps you were looking at one of our cheaper rooms being a one bedroom unit but booked the bigger unit instead. Or perhaps you were looking at...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment and it was a great option for a family of four. Each bedroom had an ensuite and there was a combined lounge/dining/kitchen in the middle. The room was very clean, the beds super comfortable and it had everything we needed for our 2 night stay. The rooms were a great size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank son1a2013
Seahorse61, Owner at Seahorse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Hopefully you return one day and get to use our swimming pool!

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Turned up in town stinking hot 36 deg ! All day on a bike. Spoke to the owner she put us up in a two bedroom apartment for a reduced price. Last room left ! Pool was Exelent Room was fantastic and she helped us with local food and attractions. This place is very neat with clean tidy rooms Owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Seahorse61, Owner at Seahorse Motel, responded to this review

Mark, Thank you for taking the time to put a review in. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope you are now enjoying the cooler weather on your bike. Catherine

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.2 km away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
0.3 km away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
208 reviews
0.2 km away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#7 of 10 in Cowes
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
2.5 km away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
0.9 km away
Tropicana Motor Inn
Tropicana Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Cowes
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Seahorse Motel

Address: 29-31 Chapel St, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Price Range: ₹ 5,833 - ₹ 9,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seahorse Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seahorse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahorse Hotel Cowes
Seahorse Motel Cowes
Seahorse Motel Phillip Island/Cowes
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cowes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seahorse Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seahorse Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for the penguin parade”
 of 5 bubbles 983lh, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lovely and quiet, we definitely couldn't hear any noise from the neighboring apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles sp98consultancy, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stayed in a 1 bedroom looks like all the rooms would be great regarding size and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles michaelpO8600YW, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Accessible room 1 great”
 of 5 bubbles meranh2016, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First time here we had room facing street and heard no noise at all. This time we had a room near the back, and still was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Bopeep555, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay