We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seahorse Motel

255 reviews
Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good42%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“penguin parade”(47 reviews)
“one night”(23 reviews)
“phillip island”(33 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (255)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Seahorse Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
114
98
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
98
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenguin paradeone nightphillip islandquiet streetlarge loungeself contained unitroom was cleanking roomowners were friendlyfree wifiplay areasingle bedkitchen areawater pressure in the showermain shopping stripchildren's playgroundlocal knowledge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We checked in, went to watch the penguin parade, then came back to spend one night. Check in was very quick and easy. We parked directly outside our room, which is a huge bonus considering we are travelling with our 7.5month old baby. The room...More

Thank KimmeeFaraby
Response from Seahorse61, Manager at Seahorse MotelResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Seahorse Motel and we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 25 November 2017

What a lovely place this was to stay. It was very clean, comfortable and family friendly. The little apartment we had was just lovely. We had a kitchenette table and chairs, double bed, two single beds in open plan room and a big bathroom with...More

Thank moonbeames1
Response from Seahorse61, Manager at Seahorse MotelResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review! Glad to hear you loved the place and our location in Cowes. We have worked hard to get the place where it is today. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 24 November 2017

I'm happy to recommend the Seahorse Motel. It's all you need for a comfortable stay, with a separate area for the bedroom with ensuite and kitchen/living area. It was presented very clean and tidy. It's well located to the beach and shopping area. The swimming...More

Thank sheryl4072015
Response from Seahorse61, Manager at Seahorse MotelResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you Sheryl for your kind review! We are glad to hear that you enjoy our facilities and we hope to see you here again soon!

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Whilst the king suite was large, it felt a bit dated, with black leatherette sofa and brown furniture. The free WiFi was terrible, as you needed to login again every 30 minutes or so, which is frustrating and only two devices were allowed. I understand...More

Thank DanAirUK
Response from Seahorse61, Manager at Seahorse MotelResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review. In relation to our WiFi, it is now given to our guests at no extra cost and unfortunately, we did have problems because the whole of Phillip Island was on a slower network however we have upgraded our system so...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night in a king room ($145). The receptionist was lovely and very helpful on where to eat and what to say. The room was one of the biggest I’ve stayed in. Premium cable channels. Comfortable bed. Slightly dated bathroom. You have to...More

Thank whodini303
Response from Seahorse61, Manager at Seahorse MotelResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We hoped you enjoyed your stay at our motel. In relation to our WiFi, we have now ensured that our WiFi is given at no extra cost. We hope to see you here again soon

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345648
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cowes
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cowes
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kas D
16 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Christine J | Reviewed this property |
No The Seahorse Motel is not dog friendly
0
Votes
Penny C
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BarryThanh | Reviewed this property |
They have different room sizes. Ours was a QS bed with 2 single beds for our kids.
1
Vote
night9955
23 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KeithPyke | Reviewed this property |
It was a good size bed which would probably accommodate the four of you. Whether the motel would permit this is something only they can answer.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Maybe request a room near the pool in summer."
Read review
"we stayed in room no. 16 and it was very quiet"
Read review
"All rooms seem good"
Read review
"We are in an upstairs room. If you have dodgy knees, request a ground floor room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing