We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coachman Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coachman Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Coachman Motel
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Non working smoke alarm. Broken bed. Shocked by faulty toaster. Verbally abusive staff. Bathroom fan not working. Dead cockroach under bed.Broken, tired, grotty curtains, tiles, doors, etc. + much more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Monica1010, Manager at Coachman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review David I did replace your toaster immediately after discovering it was not working at all and Management did offer to fix the broken wheel under your bed at the time but you refused..it was very hard for us to attend to any other issues you may have had as you had DND on your door...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hey, she may not be the flashest place on the Island, but she's in a great location, is excellent value for money and tidy. I traveled with a mate and we had a two bedroom unit that worked perfectly for the one night. Walking distance to town, the beach and all the necessary amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2012Tim
Monica1010, Manager at Coachman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to pop us a review we like to hear what's our guests think so we can act on improvements on our property

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reserved under a group booking. First night celebrated a 60th birthday in the BBQ area with owners consent. No music or intimidating behaviour made by the group aged from 9mths-75yrs of age and other motel guests invited and happily joined in. Gathering dwindled by 9pm and finished quietly at 10pm. On the Saturday evening, it was raining heavily and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin2430
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my family and I stayed here in January. Upon arrival at Reception we were greeted by Monica. Rooms are lovely and clean, very well appointed. Staff all extremely friendly. Location to main street and beach is perfect will definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OakeFamily
Mooroolbark, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well if you are planning a trip to Phillip island and need accomodation please do yourself a favour and look no further This place is amazing very comfortable kid friendly the service is beyond fantastic I have been here many times and I won't go anywhere else very clean service is perfect managers Monica and Bill are just the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edeleo2017
Monica1010, Manager at Coachman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pop us a review.Bill and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our lovely town we try and do our utmost to help our guests have a pleasant stay and hope to see you back soon.

Gippsland, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very short walk to all the shops and the beach and pier, but still in a nice quiet spot off the main street. rooms are spacious for all my gear with everything you need, even a kitchen sink area, pool with towels available in laundry

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyne007
Monica1010, Manager at Coachman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we always hope our guests have a pleasant stay in our lovely town and are happy with their stay.Hope to see you back soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival we were greeted by Monica and Bill and made us feel at home from the moment we met them. We had a spa room for a 3 night stay and must say the room was lovely. The pool was a bonus being here in summer and with high temperatures, it really went down a treat. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo1969_12
Monica1010, Manager at Coachman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pop us a review...wow wasn't it quite warm for your stay and so glad the pool did the trick to cool our guests down.We are always doing our utmost to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay and we could not do this without our fabulous staff.Hope to see you back soon .

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this motel for 3 nights. The beds are so comfy,the tv reception and wifi was good. The room smelt nice and fresh when we walked in and so clean. We had a great shower the water pressure was like having a back massage! We can't wait to go back, the hosts Bill and Monica are lovely people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jazzy C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here weekend of the 10-13 Feb 17. Had and awesome time right from check in with the owners/managers Monica & Bill, who greeted us with friendly banter whilst checking in. Spent some time soaking up rays and sitting poolside having a few quite frosty froffies. Both Monica & Bill were always pleasant answering any question asked. Enjoyed the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't wait to leave. Room smelt moldy. Shower and toilet dirty. Shower a plastic tub kind with unreliable temperatures. Cochroaches and spiders joining you in the rooms. Swimming pool freezing in the middle of summer. Was not solar heated as stated and spa was filthy. Not like the photos at all. The place hasn't changed since it was built a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerWit4
Monica1010, Manager at Coachman Motel, responded to this review

What a shame that your family thought that on arrival you could intimidate all our other guests by completely taking over our BBQ and pool area and only to go to the full extreme to take all the other guests outdoor furniture plus the BBQ area furniture on Saturday night to only cram your family of 8 units into one.......

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.2 km away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
0.2 km away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
218 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowes
211 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
0.7 km away
Tropicana Motor Inn
Tropicana Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Cowes
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
200 Meters to safe beach, shops,& restaurants Penguin Parade 10 mins drive. Quiet family motel Solar heated outdoor swimming pool, heated outdoor spa,BBQ area Guest laundry. Free WIFI to all rooms and units ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coachman Motel

Address: 51 Chapel St, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Price Range: ₹ 5,448 - ₹ 10,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coachman Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coachman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachman Hotel Phillip Island
Coachman Motel Phillip Island/Cowes
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cowes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coachman Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Southbank

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coachman Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will love any of them”
 of 5 bubbles edeleo2017, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“one level units , choices for family or twin share”
 of 5 bubbles else11, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the parking was right in front of the cabin, so that was a bonus”
 of 5 bubbles hawan_12, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are upstairs, if you struggle with stairs suggest asking for a downstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles EvelyneA863, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 2 bedroom apartment at the front!”
 of 5 bubbles ratahis, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5