We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,076 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,023: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here with our 2 boys in a cabin at the back, a beautifully clean, well decorated space, well planned and everything we needed and more. We loved the extra nice things too - the cosy blankets, vanity bottles in the bathroom, cushions, and everything you could ask for in the kitchen. A wonderful stay in a lovely cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJM9488
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been to Apollo Bay many times for holidays. It is a real treasure. Beautiful beaches one side and lush green hills the other. Very busy at Christmas but eases off in Jan but still busy. Carnival over this time in the main street. Waterfalls, Lighthouses, Forest walks, look outs, beaches all within 1-30 min drive. Lots of great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice room (room 1) - on ground floor so no beach view but spotlessly clean and nicely decorated, with a blue and white theme. Really nice toiletries in bathroom. Deb (owner) was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and we had great fish and chips on the quay (and took our own wine - which for the English, with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sev8
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were greeted by Anya who was super friendly and gave us helpful tips and advice on what to do in the area. Room was clean and perfectly located across the road from the beach and is walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
ApollobayWaterfront, Owner at Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Lucy C - I'm so glad you got to meet Anja - she loves what she does and it certainly shows with the positive feedback we get from everyone she meets. Thanks for your positive comments - we really appreciate them.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I feel so strongly about the lack of hospitality in Australian motels that I want to rate them as poor but given that several nearby establishments do the same I will let them have average. Australia & NZ are the only places where you come across it really. They also took full payment for the 2 rooms for both nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elestoban
ApollobayWaterfront, Owner at Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback elestoban - you are right in saying that most; in fact all motels/hotels I'm aware of have a 10am checkout however we regularly - on a daily basis - provide for late checkouts - all you need to do is ask! I think you will also find that it is common practice to take payment prior...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This lovely Apollo Bay accommodation has the perfect location - just over the road from the beach and a gentle walk to shops and restaurants. The room was neat and clean and suited our needs. We were particularly pleased with the friendly owner who made sure we had somewhere to park our EV so it could charge overnight. Thoughtful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Challispalace000
ApollobayWaterfront, Owner at Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely feedback - so glad you found us hospitable and friendly! Yes, we're in great location here in Apollo Bay - we find most people would rather walk to dinner after a long days drive. Hope to see you again some time.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and of good size. Love the heated beds and heating light for the bathrooms. Location was great too. Just a street across from the beach. Many eateries nearby too. There is also onsite laundry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna C
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our stay the room was fresh clean and had everything you wanted. Staff great we had a sea view and balcony most enjoyable. Restaurants shopping all close by. Would of loved to of stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimbearly28
ApollobayWaterfront, Owner at Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for this great review Kinbearly28 - yes we get many comments about the beautiful view from the ocean View rooms - I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again some time

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's hard to find anything bad about this place. It was meticulously clean. Feather pillows and comfortable beds. Kitchenette with crockery, cutlery and even plastic wrap for leftovers. Great location so we could walk to everything but at the end of the strip so that it was quiet. Perfectly clean bathroom with water pressure so strong I had to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13Cat
ApollobayWaterfront, Owner at Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you 13Cat - what a wonderful review. Thank you so much.

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Impecabble motel with beachfront location, this place has many good features going for it. Added features which are welcome but rarely seen around motels these days include the convenient power outlets on either side of the bed, in addition to two powered USB ports for easy charging of such devices that many of us carry into the 21st century. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chairmankaga
ApollobayWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and room and amenities. Thanks also for the feedback on plugs etc, this is great information for us as we know everyone wants to charge up at the end of the day!! We do our best to accommodate our guests needs.

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
567 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn The International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
247 reviews
0.6 km away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
0.1 km away
Beachfront Motel
Beachfront Motel
#9 of 12 in Apollo Bay
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn

Address: 173 Great Ocean Rd, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Price Range: ₹ 5,651 - ₹ 14,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Motor Hotel Apollo Bay
Waterfront Hotel Apollo Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles sev8, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles davidkL2513NA, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the drive way as it is quieter. Also worth the extra to get an ocean view room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles meeghall, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 4,5 and six are first floor overlooking ocean”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Worthwhile booking an Ocean View room”
 of 5 bubbles Dill07, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay