We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Northside Holiday Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenorchy
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Northside Holiday Villas
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Northside Holiday Villas
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed here because we met up with family and they have a unit that could fit 7. Never having been to Tasmania I didn't realise this place is located right on the main road north. I found it very noisy at night which made it impossible to get to sleep. The upstairs bathroom was OK but the toilet seat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kiwisarah40
Newcastle NSW
Reviewed 18 November 2010

My partner and I stayed here with family for one night only, to attend a Leonard Cohen concert at the Derwent Entertainment Centre, which is less than a 5min walk. Upon arrival the reception was unmanned save for a staffy dog and after much calling out and knocking on several doors a woman eventually answered and provided the key. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JassyJay
Mornington, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2010

My family and I stayed in Northside Holiday Villas for 2 nights in January. Having travelled quite extensively over the last few months, we were disappointed with the service we received on arrival at this accommodation. The manager had obviously had a personal issue which meant she was unvailable when we arrived at 14h30, meaning we had to wait almost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan_Chittenden
Far North Queensland
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Very comfortable accomodation, this unit had everything to be self sufficient including a washing machine which was a definate bonus! It was very easy to get to all major tourist locations. Thank you for an excellent stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaneko1
Launceston, Tasmania
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We stayed at Northside Villas during October this year. We found it very cheap on wotif for a 2 bedroom appartment which only cost $77 per night min 2 nights stay. But it was well worth it. The appartment was large with two floors and a balcony, we had parking right outside the door and the appartment was fully equipt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lachie555
melbourne
Reviewed 30 June 2009

After a long drive from Launceston to Hobart, we are just happy to stay in Northside Villas. Just perfect for a family with 2 young kids. Everything you would need are provided for, clean beddings , towels, fully equipped kitchen, even laundry. It is even warm in the middle of winter, quite cozy. How can I forget the friendly service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bautista_family
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2009

My husband, myself and son booked for two nights in April to attend the Salamanca markets an see Hobart. After staying the firts night I booked another night as we were so pleased with the accomodation. The appeal for me was that they were self contained and had seperate bedrooms and lounge areas. When we arrived (earlier than 2.00pm check-in)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodi06
Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2008

I am not sure where the MelbGuy stayed, but of the 4 rooms that my group used, the facilities were OUTSTANDING!! We were warm, comfortable and safe in these clean, self-contained villas and will definitely be staying there again! The management team were friendly and extremely flexible with check-out times which I appreciate with the extreme weather and road conditions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FussyTeacher
Melbourne
Reviewed 13 July 2008

on Winter June 2008, We (Me, family and friends) were very disappointed with this place. Our holiday was terrible. Bad heating and NO heating in the bedrooms, and also We booked and paid for 7 people BUT only got 5 electric blanket and some extra normal blanket. The management refused when I asked to have some help for this condition....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melbguy2008
Striving, Manager at Northside Holiday Villas, responded to this review

It is just twelve months since we became managers of the villas and I must say it has been a pleasant year. As many in the industry will say, "it is impossible to satisfy everyones demands but we must continue to make that our aim". With over three thousand reservations during this time we have managed to please most and...

Westbury,Tasmania
Reviewed 1 January 2008

We were a group of four adults and one child and we stayed at the Villas on New Years Eve. After reading the original review we were concerned with what we would find but were more than pleasantly surprised. This is an excellent place to stay. We really couldn't fault it. The beds were firm and comfortable, plenty of good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calico0

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenorchy
4.4 km away
Claremont Hotel Motel
Claremont Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Claremont
30 reviews
0.7 km away
Hobart Cabins and Cottages
Hobart Cabins and Cottages
#1 of 6 in Glenorchy
53 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Balmoral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Riverfront Motel & Villas
1.3 km away
Martin Cash Motel
Martin Cash Motel
#1 of 1 in Moonah
123 reviews
1.3 km away
Carlyle Hotel
Carlyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Derwent Park
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Northside Villas is on the northern side of Hobart, Near the DEC, Tatersals Park Horse racing, Cadburies Factory, Cascade Brewery, in peaceful Glenorchy. We are central to all the southern Tasmanian attractions. 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments all fully self contained, fully refurbished and economical accommodation. The Place to Stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Northside Holiday Villas

Address: 9B McGough St, Glenorchy, Tasmania 7010, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Glenorchy
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northside Holiday Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?