We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deloraine Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Deloraine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Deloraine Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a stop over we stayed here. Big mistake. The room was hot and stuffy,it also smelt a bit musty. We were upstairs on the left hand side of the hotel and had to put up with thei hotel refrigerator turning on and off every 5 minutes so got very little sleep. Also two trains went through which rattled all...

Thank Pata4
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice modernised room with a huge bathroom, but surprisingly we had no bedside cabinets, nowhere to hang any clothes and no hairdrier. Our room faced the back where the kitchen fan and generator were on from morning to 9pm - not ideal. Nice bar and good restaurant meal. A few extras in the rooms would really improve this place and...

Thank HollyDayAway
York, WA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked online and it looked good. On arrival a member of staff told me 'reception is at the bar - the fellow there will look after you". There were 3 or 4 men on barstools and the fellow was serving them...he made eye contact but when ANOTHER man walked in to order a drink, attended to him first....

Thank Ceinwen20
Helen S, Owner at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you had to wait 10 minutes while a bus load of customers were served. You were acknowledged and what was said is that you could check in but will not be able to for 30 minutes as it was lunch time and extremely busy, as you pointed out. Was a early check in organized? No it was...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is unprofessional. I booked a room with private toilette. Initially, they gave me a room without toilette, I went to the reception and they changed the room saying they were wrong. They gave me a receipt for 120$, the right price, showed on the reservation website, but when I checked my account balance I noted they took 150$....

Thank DrPX
Helen S, Front Office Manager at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review

Helen S, Front Office Manager at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review Hi DrPX. As explained, we are fairly new to booking.com and have had a few teething issues, with incorrect pricing appearing on the website. We could have immediately sorted out the problem if you had paid for your room before you left the premises, however we had to...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Room was clean and decent recently refurbished and plenty of room with a nice bathroom. But couldn't they put in a fridge, table and a couple of chairs. I don't want to spend all my time in bed or in the guest lounge. Three lots of steep stairs to get to the room one set of steep stairs to get...

Thank Cathy S
Helen S, Front Office Manager at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review

Our beautiful old Hotel was built in 1848. It has been altered and added to over the years. The only unfortunate thing about having such a glorious old building is that it is built on levels and impossible to put lifts in - but it does keep all the staff nice and fit! Sorry you did not enjoy the wonderful...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I stayed here for one night and was very impressed with the room and surrounds. The manager was very attentive and helpful. The recently renovated accommodation was delightful. Our room was quiet,spotless, bed very comfortable and bathroom/shower etc. excellent. We were able to use the guest lounge to make some breakfast. This is excellent value for money as well as...

Thank Nola P
Helen S, Front Office Manager at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Nola P. It was lovely to meet you both, and we are so pleased that your stay was so enjoyable.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Can not fault a "single" thing about the Deloraine hotel. We stayed for the long weekend thurs- mon.. was astounded at the quality of the room we were given . Not your average pub room let me tell you. Meals , staff , service and ar

Thank Molly C
Mulgrave, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We just came over the Great Lakes and we're looking for something to eat. We checked out all the pubs in town and thought we'd give Deloraine Hotel a go. Dining room was well finished, smiling local served us, my chicken snitzel was great, my wife's surf and turf was cooked to perfection, my son said it was the best...

Thank Ross A
Helen S, Front Office Manager at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review Ross A, and very pleased that your enjoyed your meals at the Hotel. Cheers!

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We headed out on a wet day looking for a counter meal. How satisfied were we to discover the food at the DelRock Cafe in the Deloraine Hotel. It was busy and Briony the waitress was efficient and obliging. Our meals were excellent, but the pork belly was the best I have ever had and my husband agreed. His fish...

Thank MissJane3539
Helen S, Front Office Manager at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review MissJane3539. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal and especially our pork belly, which will be a feature on our new menu which is coming soon!

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place while passing through. It's clean, friendly and has nice decor and a pleasant balcony, where we enjoyed sharing a pizza in the sun, overlooking the river. The dining room was busy. Well done guys!!

Thank Maureen C
Helen S, Front Office Manager at Deloraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Maureen C for your lovely review. We love the view from our balcony, especially with the great weather that we have been enjoying.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deloraine
20.5 km away
Mole Creek Guesthouse
Mole Creek Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Mole Creek
98 reviews
0.4 km away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
105 reviews
1.6 km away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#3 of 8 in Deloraine
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#2 of 8 in Deloraine
91 reviews
2.0 km away
Arcoona Manor
Arcoona Manor
#4 of 8 in Deloraine
14 reviews
30.2 km away
Acacia Bed and Breakfast
Acacia Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Sheffield
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Deloraine Hotel was built in 1848 and has been running as a public house since that time. We offer restaurant quality meals, with an emphasis on using local produce to produce pub classics. We have Gaming facilities, with 20 Gaming Machines and TasKeno, along with Tatts Tote facilities. Our major refurbishment of the Accommodation area has recently been completed, with 16 rooms including single, double and family rooms. New bathrooms, new guest lounge with TV, Microwave, Fridge and Dishwasher - all modern facilities but keeping the timeless style of the grand old Deloraine Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deloraine Hotel

Address: Emu Bay Road, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Price Range: ₹ 2,487 - ₹ 5,890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Deloraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deloraine Hotel Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deloraine Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Deloraine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Pata4, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and check facilities”
 of 5 bubbles HollyDayAway, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Ceinwen20, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 4 is perfect for all the bean counting Fuss pots!”
 of 5 bubbles ianj544, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Do not recommend staying in any room”
  • Paint peeling off the wall $80/night
  • The sink with no water
 of 5 bubbles 749kenh, 5 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5