We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Kahler\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great stopover in Warwick in part to the quiet, clean and well maintained facilities at this park. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Van access was easy and a number of large sites to choose from. The only concern was the amount of bindi-eye weed sprouting in the grass along the back fence. This needs to be addressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter s
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your much valued feedback with us, Peter. It's great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we really appreciate your kind words about our staff and facilities. Thanks again and we look forward to your next trip through Warwick!

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our drive through site was grassy and shady. Amenities showed signs of updating and were very clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly. Only negative was one train in the middle of the night with a loud horn. The bird calls of magpie, to I corella, cockatoos, lorikeets and a chuckling Kookaburra was delightful. ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumjudy
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, Judy. We're very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and the friendliness of our staff. Thanks again for your feedback and see you soon.

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Clean and tidy caravan park. Great cabins, short drive to town centre, hospital and Morgan Park Raceway. Friendly and helpful staff. Have stayed here numerous times over the years and still keep coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for once again choosing Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park and for your 5/5 rating, Michelle! We're so glad to see that you've enjoyed numerous pleasant stays with us and that our cabins and location are to your liking. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next holiday!

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Good park with clean amenities, swimming pool & not too far from town. The front sites are close to the road & next to a garage so there is a fair bit of noise from trucks at times but it is worth staying & the sites are roomy & pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessa241
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks vanessa241 for sharing your review from your recent stay at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park. We are so pleased to read you found the sites to be roomy and pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our park sometime in the near future.

Mudgeeraba, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The Caravan park itself was clean and tidy and presents well. Check in was easy and the rooms are clean, it has all you need for a quick get way. The pool area is also clean and very usable. My son spent hours in there. Petrol station right next door which has basic supplies as well as an eatery attached...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracie G
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Gracie G for taking the time to share you review from your recent short stay with us at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park. We are pleased you choose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Morningside
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This was our second stay at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, and it won't be our last. The park itself is picturesque with enough space and facilities to occupy families of all shapes and sizes. We've camped on both powered and unpowered sites and both have been generous in size, and very clean. The park staff are very friendly and helpful,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us again tmwilson65. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our park to be family friendly with great staff, a quality we always strive to achieve and one that many look for when booking stays with us, so thank you and we look forward to having you...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The owners were rather rude. I'd rather spend my money on a motel than stay here in future! The facilities were clean but very dated. The pool has no railing to assist people getting in or out which is poor considering the very large steps getting in and out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerf2017
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

We're very disappointed to read your review, travellerf2017, but value all feedback that can help us improve upon the experience for future guests. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and are very sorry to see you did not feel like you receive it up to our usual standards. We've taken your comments regarding a pool rail into consideration...

Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed at this caravan Park on the way to the Gold Coast. Had a pool which was welcome and inviting. We had a drive through site which was great. Heaps of room with nearby United servo for morning coffee and other groceries only 2 min walk highly recommend this park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Mark, we are so pleased you choose to stay with us at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park on your way to the Gold Coast. The pool has certainly been well received after the recent few days of hot weather. Thanks for your recommendation to others its much appreciated. We wish you safe and happy travels and hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice caravan park conveniently located on the New England highway. Only issue was the road and rail noise through the night but otherwise very comfortable. Flies were also an issue but that was a problem all the way from Toowoomba to our eventual destination at the Girraween National Park south of Stanthorpe so, welcome to country Queensland in Spring....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Kevin. We're glad our pool was a welcome break from the high temperatures these past couple of weeks! It's lovely to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities. Thanks again for your comments and enjoy the rest of your trip :-)

Cowra, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is a great caravan park. Stopped there two years ago, also overnight, heading back home to central west NSW so we did the same again this year. Had a cabin which is located at the back of the park . Quiet clean and definantly our pick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkca56
Tony K, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the full star rating, rkca56! We're so glad to see that you chose to stay at Kahler's Oasis after a great stay and had an equally pleasant experience this year again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community and look forward to welcoming you back on your next...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.8 km away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
117 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
64 reviews
2.5 km away
Warwick Motor Inn
Warwick Motor Inn
#12 of 13 in Warwick
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
3.4 km away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#2 of 13 in Warwick
138 reviews
1.2 km away
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Coachman's Inn Warwick
#6 of 13 in Warwick
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kahlers Oasis is located in South Warwick, Queensland offering a range of accommodation from holiday units and ensuite cabins to powered sites and camping. We are a well respected rural park in a large open area that gives you oodles of room to move. Plunge in the pool, or visit the many boutique attractions in the Darling Downs region or attend an event at the nearby Morgan Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park

Address: 98 Wallace St, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Price Range: ₹ 5,559 - ₹ 6,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park Warwick, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are small so don't over pack.”
 of 5 bubbles gracieg2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The cabin was tidy but the aircon struggled”
 of 5 bubbles petermV9155RQ, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To minimize road noise Ask for a cabin, room away from the front of the park.”
 of 5 bubbles 946smw, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Situated on New England Highway so ask for a site or cabin towards the back of the park.”
 of 5 bubbles muxloeleicester, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“great sites and drive through if needed”
 of 5 bubbles GregRita, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5