We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    On the Beach Holiday Apartments

    49 - 51 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$ 163
    US$ 150
    SAVE US$ 13
    US$ 162
    Traveller (146)
    Room & Suite (62)
    Pool & Beach (37)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good30%
    • Average9%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Beachfront (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$ 163US$ 150
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front - Non-refundable
      US$ 162
      View Deal
    • Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Beachfront
      US$ 163US$ 150
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$ 150
    The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
    564 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Palm Cove
     
    Blue Marlin Hotel
     
    Cairns Beach Resort
    282 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Holloways Beach
     
    Sarayi Boutique Hotel
    333 reviews
    #9 of 11 hotels in Palm Cove
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (294)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for On the Beach Holiday Apartments
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 288 reviews

    Reviewed 28 September 2016

    As a couple we stayed at these apartments for a week. We found our apartment, comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. The staff were very helpful and booked trips for us. We were on the ground floor opposite a small pool with heated spa and the...More

    Thank _maryherbert4
    Response from Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday ApartmentsResponded 9 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Trinity Beach. The local convenience store is in the process of being redeveloped so, as you say, the Trinity Beach shopping centre is just a few minutes walk from the...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2016

    We stayed at On The Beach Holiday Apartments for over a week and the location was fantastic. Our room overlooked the ocean, and we had a small kitchenette. Although it was equipped, it could be stocked with a few more items, such as a sharp...More

    Thank Jane G
    Response from Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday ApartmentsResponded 17 September 2016

    Hi Jane Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review and it is good to hear that you had a great time when you stayed at On The Beach at Trinity Beach. When I read your review on Friday I made Lisa...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    I booked this place based on other reviews and boy I was not disappointed. I had traveled with my partner and 5 year old son on a motor home for 2 weeks through rural new south wales and lower Queensland so was looking for a...More

    Thank gordi_graham
    Response from Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday ApartmentsResponded 10 September 2016

    Hi there Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your stay at On The Beach at Trinity Beach. It is really heart warming to hear that you had such a great time when you stayed with us. The facilities in...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2016

    Beautiful location and we had a flat overlooking the beach. The flat was modern, very well equipped and spotlessly clean, I was very happy to spend a week there. For a short visit they provide you with everything you will need, washing up liquid, washing...More

    Thank 2bhonestntru2u
    Response from Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday ApartmentsResponded 9 September 2016

    Hi there Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of Trinity Beach and On The Beach Apartments. It sounds like you had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay at On The Beach Holiday Apartments. I can only apologise for...More

    Reviewed 1 September 2016

    Would suit a family with young kids better than us, close / across the road from the beach, but a little tired, swimming pool not heated or heating set to low for that time of the year.More

    Thank Barry W
    Response from Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday ApartmentsResponded 9 September 2016

    Hi Barry thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at On The Beach at Trinity Beach. It is great to hear that you enjoyed this unique location and enjoyed staying so close the beach. As far as I know...More

    The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
    564 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Palm Cove
     
    Blue Marlin Hotel
     
    Cairns Beach Resort
    282 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Holloways Beach
     
    Sarayi Boutique Hotel
    333 reviews
    #9 of 11 hotels in Palm Cove
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Airport Transportation
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 117 - US$ 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your On the Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Cairns Region >
    • Trinity Beach
    • Also Known As
    • On The Beach Holiday Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach ,
    • On The Beach Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (146)
    Room & Suite (62)
    Pool & Beach (37)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (75)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sarayi Boutique Hotel
    333 reviews
    5.63 km away
     
    Cairns Beach Resort
    282 reviews
    7.07 km away
     
    The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
    564 reviews
    5.54 km away
     
    Blue Marlin Hotel
    .08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blue Moon Grill
    940 reviews
    .33 km away
    L'Unico Trattoria Seafood Restaurant
    1,011 reviews
    .24 km away
    Trinity Beach Tavern
    703 reviews
    .41 km away
    Lime Tree Trinity Beach
    537 reviews
    .34 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Trinity Beach
    893 reviews
    .27 km away
    Getaway Trekking
    16 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Trinity Beach Water Sports
    11 reviews
    .24 km away
    Revolution skincare
    9 reviews
    .36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Gmccfc
    4 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Matthew N | Reviewed this property |
    The heated pool is medium-small sized (so good for a family or 2 to swim round very comfortably and excellent for relaxing around; not for intense, professional lap training).
    1
    Vote
    tjh302
    4 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from paulabrown123014 | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, can't help as I'm a Brit & left 2nd Dec. Suggest you e-mail your accommodation or Queensland tourism for local advice.As Xmas high season/Summer would be surprised if any business shut Only one decent restaurant at... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Older people, ground floor. Anyone else, it's not a lot of steps to either the first or 2nd floor."
    Read review
    "top floor best for views"
    Read review
    "Either ocean or garden view"
    Read review
    "All good top floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing