We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for On the Beach Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed in a one bedroom unit in the front building of On the Beach (room 14) It was on the third floor so carting the bags up wasn't great, but the view made up for it. The room is a little dated but it had everything I needed for a two night stay. It was comfortable and had free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emcde
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sorry about the stairs, but glad the view made up for it. Regards, Melissa - Manager

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed last year,great location however, our one bedroom unit was small especially bedroom with barely enough room to walk around bed,also bedroom was dark with narrow window above bed.Apartment was clean & tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brent351
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It is great to hear you have stayed before but maybe last time was not in a 1 bedroom apartment. I admit the bedrooms in these 1 bedroom apartments are small as most of the space has been put in the living area where you have access to the great beach views. We also have received great reviews about the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a 5 night stay here recently and found everything good. Nice location with views and the swimming flags right opposite. In the season the swimming stinger enclosure is there as well. We stayed in a 1 bedder which was right at the front in a great spot, the 3 bedders were up a hill behind so they would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Give_Me_Latitude
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. With 7 separate buildings, some do have stairs but it is the 2 Bedroom ocean view apartments which are at the back of the Beachfront ones - the panoramic views make it all worth while :) The 3 Bedroom are also Beachfront and located beside the 1 bedrooms. That aside, thank you for your Review...

Sydney
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Location wise this is perfect - literally a step from the beach, sunrises, short stroll (less than 2 mins) to the cafes. Spotlessly clean, nice pools - if a little cold but the children didn't care. Good tennis court, and really nice staff. The reason I haven't given 5 stars is that our apartment was a little tired décor wise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jurluk
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. We also thank you for referring us to family members. Should you wish to come back, please mention your comments so we can allocate a higher floor if available. Regards, Melissa - Manager

Vancouver
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My 22 year old daughter and I stayed in a two bedroom ocean view apartment. She needed a good rest during her two week break from med school in Melbourne and I was visiting from Canada. We had a very comfortable, spacious, and well equipped unit on the third floor was a very nice ocean view from our large patio....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wet_Coast1
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic Review. The detail is very impressive and it is great that you mention every aspect of your stay including gardens, pool and access. I will be only too pleased to share this with all staff, including grounds person and pool maintenance. I will also be able to share your comments with the owner...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from 10 day break..1st time ,dont think it will are last ,really helpful staff ...Jane and Melissa ,so pleased with up grade ..lovely 2 bedroom appt 2 bathrooms so pleased as were travelling with our 17 year old son and probably be last family hol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela c
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

So glad to hear you had a great time. Also great to know a teenager had a great time....sometimes difficult to please :). Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with others. See you again in the future! Kind regards Melissa Speer - Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Not the best to be honest - the little things are quite disappointing :( We stayed in a 1 bed apartment which to be fair on the whole was ok. Cleanliness could be better - not of the apartment itself but more the things the guests have to clean, like cutlery, pots, pans etc. We had to clean everything ourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammieb121
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

What a disappointment to hear you were not happy with your stay. I hope to address each issue for you in this Response and although not offering excuses, there are issues you have raised which we are now dealing with, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention: 1. Cleanliness: It is that time of year again when...

wirral
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have stayed here several time now, the last time was four years ago and they are still as good as ever. We had a one bedroom apartment that was perfect for us, right on Vasey promenade, with a sea view, and opposite the safe patrolled bathing area. Kevin and Melissa do keep the place immaculate esp. the garden, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbymWirral
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Couldn't have asked for a better Review, thank you. It is great to hear the place is as nice as it was 4 years ago...we are still here! 4 weeks is a long time for any holiday and I agree with you having a hire car to make the most of this vast Region. Kind regards Melissa Speer - Manager

Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We are currently staying in a beachfront apartment at On The Beach and i believe this accommodation represents the best value for money anywhere in the area. The location is great, being right across from the water and sitting on the balcony and taking in the view is perfect. Although a little dated compared to some buildings in the area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PassportToFreedom
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for this Review. We take pride in making the best of our building, now approaching 20 years. We have them under a strict maintenance program which includes painting, purchasing and overall management of gardens, walkways etc. Not to mention daily cleaning. I am so pleased to hear you are having a great holiday and thanks again for taking...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned to the UK after the best four weeks ever, great apartments, very comfortable and everything you need to make your stay there relaxing. The position of the apartments are perfect, we stayed in a one bedroom and spent most of our time on the balcony enjoying the view with a nice glass of wine. Melissa and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tully_12
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It is always great to hear we treated you well and helped make your holiday one of the best ever. This is just one thing we think we excel at. We may not have the best apartments in Australia (we are 4 Star) however we do try to offer the best service and make up where other issues may let...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.3 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 22 in Trinity Beach
397 reviews
0.4 km away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 22 in Trinity Beach
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.6 km away
Amaroo at Trinity
Amaroo at Trinity
#10 of 22 in Trinity Beach
125 reviews
0.3 km away
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apart...
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly opposite the patrolled swimming area of beautiful Trinity Beach and within a two minute walk to local shops and restaurants. On The Beach Holiday Apartments offers 35 self-contained apartments. We have 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments each with its own private ocean facing balcony to capture the cool sea breezes and wonder at the amazing sunrise. Apartment types include Beachfront and 2 bedroom Ocean View - something for everyone. Stay for a night (one bedroom), a week or a month. WELCOME TO TRINTY BEACH, CAIRNS FAVOURITE BEACH. ... more   less 

Additional Information about On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: 49 - 51 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,820 - ₹ 10,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — On the Beach Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your On the Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 48mrh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Seashell building is beachfront and closest to office”
 of 5 bubbles skikhouri, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles paulabrown123014, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for best views”
 of 5 bubbles artymarty2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“out front sea view to die for”
 of 5 bubbles petel1712, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5