We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Landmark Resort

15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Landmark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 905: English reviews
Start your review of Landmark Resort
 Click to rate
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. Very good, close to the beech. Super clean and staff friendly. I would definitely stay there again. Near the hotel lots of places to eat/drink, all kinds of restaurants and bars to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmd75
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been staying at the Landmark regularly and love the views and location to the beach, shops and restaurants. This stay was not up to standard. The room was showing its age. With a grubby marks on the walls and faulty equipment. The staff, while pleasant, were slow to react or accept that we were being inconvenienced by rhe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan V
Birkdale, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for 5 nights, a great place in Mooloolaba. excellent, we had a1 bedroom ocean view room which was well maintained like the rest of the resort. close to restaurants, shops the beach and surf club. place is good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vodran
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We are please that you have enjoyed the resort as we endeavour to ensure that all guests stays are memorable. The location of the resort is fantastic with everything that you need in Mooloolaba within walking distance. We hope to see you back at the resort again.

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 2 bedroom 'executive' (whatever that means) apartment had perfect ocean views, size was bigger than expected. Initially, it looked clean & tidy...... being sort of old and outdated looking isnt the issue, it was the cleanliness. Master ensuite shower cubicle was filthy (grout mouldy??? seriously lacking in basic cleanliness) and a smell of urine whenever we returned to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zorrodog2000
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. Could you please contact me on office@landmarkresort.com.au with the room number so I can follow this up with the appropriate department. We appreciate you taking the time to review the resort and we will take on board all of your comments and concerns.

Reviewed 24 March 2017

A cockaroach infested kitchen greeted us, their solution was to send maintence up with a can of bug spray. Cleaning up the dead bugs helped pass the time while the fire alarm went off several times an hour for a day and a half (no exaggeration). We complained to management about the continual alarm their response was it will end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted P
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. I believe we did offer a solution, which is not discussed in the above mentioned comment. And we did find upon your notification, that in your room there was a fault with the fire panel, which is why we were doing a full hotel testing, to ensure all fire detectors were...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed 3-rd time at Landmark and knew what to expect… and were bitterly disappointed with “NO” attitude which we sensed on the last day of our stay. Whatever we asked on the last day was answered by the receptionist with apologetic “NO” due to “new management” rules Question: Can we have late check-out (couple of hours due to late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene536
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. As we have a secured car parking facility, the car parking area is only accessible by using your room keys. After check out time (10am) the key cards no longer work as they are re-coded for the new arriving guests for that day. Due to health and safety policies, all our...

Warialda, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

3 days after we checked out we were accused of breaking a window & our credit card was debited for $500 without our consent. Six days later we received photos of the broken window, clearly broken from the outside., which we did not do.Four phone calls to the manager were not returned, my husband spoke to her & she hung...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 558verar
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We appreciate you taking the time to review the resort and we will take on board all of your comments and concerns.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I booked a two bedroom apartment for a long weekend break. My mother and daughter also came for the weekend. First impressions of the apartment were reasonably good. It is in an excellent location close to the beach and amenities.We occupied a level 2 garden apartment which also had quite good views of the sea. However, on closer inspection the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We do currently only have two 2 bedroom low floor apartments which, do not have walk in showers. For rooms with a walk in shower guaranteed, they are our 2 bedroom executive rooms. Apologies we were unable to accommodate you with your walk in shower request. We hope to see you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Great location, right across from beach and on main street of restaurants and shops. Pool area was small. Room was clean but room not serviced daily. No new towels and if you need more toilet paper you need to pay for it. Not a big room, so not a lot of room for luggage etc. Staff were great. No huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules M
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. The location of the resort is fantastic with everything that you need in Mooloolaba within walking distance. We hope to see you back at the resort again.

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I was extremely disappointed. Late check out instructions were poor. There were used towels in my bathroom. Nothing like the photos. The sofa on the small lounge sags to the bottom, i believe if you were to give the sofa away , no one would take it. The bed was also extremely uncomfortable , very old sagging mattress. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyRobina
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We appreciate you taking the time to review the resort and we will take on board all of your comments and concerns. Could you please email me directly with the room number you stayed in so I can have the mattress looked at. This year I am pleased to say that...

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
269 reviews
0.4 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
277 reviews
0.3 km away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, games room, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Underwater World, which provides a thrilling entree to the world below the sea. The daily seal shows, along with the otter displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Adjoining Underwater world is The Wharf where you can enjoy restaurants, shopping and live entertainment, or just simply relax on the deck with a drink and watch the world go by. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: ₹ 5,650 - ₹ 13,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Landmark Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hamilton, New Zealand
7 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Landmark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not recommended due to filthy presentation”
zorrodog2000, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
391tedp, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get manager to check your room before you leave”
558verar, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spa baths are difficult for older people you need to request a shower.”
  • Stains on chair.
  • Stains on master bedroom curtains.
  • Flaking paint on doors.
  • Stains on curtain in lounge room.
  • Spa bath with shower, my mum could not access. Unable to shower.
  • Stains on arm of chair.
374sarahp, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have sea views, at the back is very interesting views of the river, marina and Glass House Mountains.”
BobPat11, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
HotelQuickly
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates