We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba

Osprey Apartments

391 reviews
Save
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good28%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sunshine coast”(38 reviews)
“high ocean view”(4 reviews)
“bbq area”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (391)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
257
113
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
257
113
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coasthigh ocean viewbbq areagrassed arealiving areasbusy intersectionlarge poolthe ground floorboth bedroomsthe kitchensecond levelshort walklift accesslarge apartmentgreat amenitiesa great place to stayeasy walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 389 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We stayed in Unit 42. It is a fabulous apartment. New kitchen, family room with sofa bed and 2 other bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There we five of us but the apartment is so large with 3 TVs everyone was happy. The WiFi system had...More

1  Thank Karen C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The beds and furnishings were helpful and comfortable. The location is ideal for a short walk to the beach and shopping for essentials. Being on the second level provided great views and sea breezes. The air conditioning was helpful...More

Thank Bwebbtlc
Response from Osprey321, Manager at Osprey ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Bwebbtlc for your review. We are please you found our apartments both well furnished and comfortable. Our Ocean View apartment on the 1st & 2nd Level do boast wonderful ocean views. We are currently trialling a new wi-fi system and are keen for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed numerous times and have always found the apartment to be incredible! A generous size, great decor, amazing view & close enough to the main street to casually walk for a coffee or a bite to eat. Given its proximity to the hub,...More

1  Thank Kezz A T
Response from Osprey321, Manager at Osprey ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Kezz A T for your review, it is very much appreciated. Thank you for being a return guest at Osprey, we are pleased you return to us and are happy with our apartments. We have to agree, we are in a great position with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights in a 2-bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor. We had a lovely view of the ocean from our balcony. The apartment was clean and everything in working order. We only used the pool once but it was sparkling clean and the water...More

1  Thank Cara K
Response from Osprey321, Manager at Osprey ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Cara K for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our apartments and found them to be well maintained and clean. We agree, the ocean view from our apartments are fantastic. We are sorry that the Queensland sunshine was an unwelcome alarm clock...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The family had an enjoyable stay. Clean and convenient. Broken shower head replaced promptly but could not open Fire Door on our floor. Let Reception know who phoned to say a man was on his way to fix it. Still unable to open the door...More

Thank Catfudge
Response from Osprey321, Manager at Osprey ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and found our apartment in a convenient location and clean. We thank you for your advice with regards to the door, yes we did attend at time of advice. We are very...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345678
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 132 - US$ 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 132 - US$ 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dombey2014
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Osprey321 | Property representative |
Hi, yes we have a coffee plunger in the apartments. We are currently looking at coffee machines for all apartments, we can keep you updated.
0
Votes
sighip
22 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from meganmA2366PY | Reviewed this property |
Hi, wifi connection was fine, but my daughter with one tablet used the 1GB in a day. You have to pay for more.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms with a high ocean view (4th floor) on the south side are best."
Read review
"Recommend ground floors for families with children. Floors three and four recommended."
Read review
"room 42 had great views, all day winter sun and extra rumpus room - a winner all round"
Read review
"Apartment 19 is a beautiful apartment - 2 bed, 2 bath. Only second floor, but still a good view,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite