We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers

Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
48
32
27
15
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
32
27
15
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast surf boards paddle boarding free activities hire surfboards movie night own bathroom mooloolaba beach min walk main beach would stay again nightlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We just stayed a couple of nights there and I really have to point out that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel has a pool which unfortunately looked both days we stayed there very gross. Kitchen and bathrooms should be cleaned more...More

Thank Sarah S
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Very affordable and nice private rooms! Close to the beach and very amazing staff! Shan at reception is the most lovely person ever! For those that didn't rate it well I can not understand why! Each floor has its own kitchen which is a bonus...More

Thank geroge4982
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

The staff was great and that's it! I stayed on a private room and it was clean but I couldn't close the bathroom and it was really really old, the water was leaking, I woke up every time someone was in or out of their...More

Thank Maria L
Response from MooloolabaBackpacker, Manager at Mooloolaba Beach BackpackersResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Maria! We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay! Ill have our maintenance team check the rooms today in regards to a leak as we haven't had reports of this to date. We have a clean team that cleans kitchens...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

I stayed 4 nights in a private room which has a double bed and a bunk bed. Very clean, bright and quiet room. Kitchen was very clean too. The location was perfect. bus stop is just infront of backpacker, 5mins walk to the beautiful mooloolaba...More

Thank YukoN103
Response from MooloolabaBackpacker, Front Office Manager at Mooloolaba Beach BackpackersResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you Yuko! We loved hosting you all the way from Japan! Please come back :)

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We only stayed a single night at Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers, but it was an excellent night. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the guests were inclusive and fun and the hostel itself was pretty darn cool. Amenities were great and the rooms were comfortable...More

Thank Ryan M
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ensuite and double rooms are both awesome! Pool views and balcony and kitchens on each floor"
SofiaZ547
26 May 2016
Read review
"The rooms in the other block looked much nicer, from the outside. No experience of what they were like..."
NZTraveller666
23 May 2016
Read review
"balcony rooms are handy as its nice to get outside in the beautiful weather as much as you can."
lukewilson1985
23 Apr 2016
Read review
"$34 for an ensuite room, worth it. Pay for 6 nights and get one free!!"
tomcape16
8 Sep 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 42 - US$ 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mooloolaba beach backpackers hotel mooloolaba
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMooloolaba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing