We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 265: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

While not terrible, Caribbean Resort does not scream resort. Our welcome on arrival was not very warm or enthusiastic. There were positives - location is great, our two bedroom apartment was very clean and spacious, the lounge was comfy, my bed was also comfortable. The young Irish man who checked us out was great - friendly and efficient. Negatives -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leeshamc
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Leeshmac, Thank you for taking the time to review Caribbean Resort. We are a self-contained apartment complex and we are sorry if this was not made more clear at your time of booking. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location and clean apartment. Thank you again and we hope you have a lovely week. Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Didn't even stay here, on arrival we went to the apartment and was so disappointed the place smelt and it was so dark and dingy and outdated, bench tops all marked, lounge was like sitting on a plank of wood with 2 other chairs for seating.. got a full refund and managed to find else where that was cheaper and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly S
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are sorry you did not find the apartment up to standard. As you have explained we gave you a full refund as you were unhappy. Thank you again and we hope you have a lovely week. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Let's start from the beginning,booked a room 11 months ago, 2 rooms ended on the first floor with a view of a concrete wall, what a dump.Ceiling fans were broken,had an air conditioner broken,crack in the tv,fly screens hanging off the door,dirty ashtray on balcony,couch had board under cushions.The manage is arrogant and rude,never saw the pool cleaned and place...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wonderwomanfan
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Wonderwomanfan, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We were able to keep your two rooms that you have booked near each other as per your request, there was no request for a high floor. As you have explained, we had the ceiling fans replaced for you and brought in a portable air conditioner for your comfort. Our pool...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I will start with the pro's, location( though heaps better close by), room size, level 6 BBQ, Apartment comfort great except from AC as only one in lounge and wouldn't like to stay there if too hot. Apartment itself fine and roomy enough for a family. Level 6 BBQ, great, BBQ clean, tables roomy and cleaning products on hand. Now...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cheryle D
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Cheryle, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our central location and facilities. As we have already discussed via email, we cannot guarantee any particular apartment when booking with us. I understand this made it less comfortable for you and your family members, however this is not something we hide, we are very open...

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No friendly greeting on check in just all the rules. No enjoy your stay :-( First impression of room. WELL old and smelt like someone had recently vomited on the carpet. Although the apartment it's self was nice and clean which was good considering it must be an old resort. The second room was very stuffy and hot. THE POOL...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy05852
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Kathy05852, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience on check in. We are pleased to hear you found your apartment to be clean. Unfortunately we cannot control if other guests are adhering to the pool rules as you will understand, but as you have explained, our management...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in was smooth, but it all ended there. The kitchen was renovated which was nice but the room furniture was very very dated with a fabric couch looking like it was here from the 1980's. We sat on it assuming there would be some comfort but were rudely surprised to find we were sitting on a plank of wood...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simone G
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for taking the time to review us. As you have explained you were not happy with your apartment and because of this we shortened your stay and gave you a discounted rate for only 2 nights over New Years Eve. We are sorry that you think the maintenance is not a focus, however, we do our...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 9 nights with my family over Christmas. The 2 bedroom apartment had all the features we were looking for and the location is terrific. It was a great base for my daughters to try boogie boarding for the first time and very close to the many restaurants along the esplanade. Loved Mooloolaba and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericbb63
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Ericbb63, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location and that the apartment was to your liking. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

stayed at this hotel thinking it was nice on the pictures but it all started to be terrible from check in to staying. Check in was useless and waited till 2:10pm and then got to our room cleaners still inside

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianastevo26
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our cleaners do their absolute best to have the rooms finished at 2:00pm and on this instance the cleaner finished the room at 2:05 so I am very sorry we were 5 minutes late. We hope you have a lovely New Year....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for four nights and the price was excellent for a two bedroom apartment with spa bath one block from the esplanade. The room was basic, but clean and nice enough, and the beds were comfortable. This place has the most sensitive fire alarms I've come across, and while we did not set them off, twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Steve R, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team.

Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We booked a 7 night stay here during the middle of our New Zealand and Australia holiday, we had visited Mooloolaba previously and knew the location of the apartments but not what they consisted of and we were delighted with ours, it was spotlessly clean and modern and very well equipped, it was a delight to stay there and be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill C
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Jill C, thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our apartments and location and found the staff to be helpful. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
261 reviews
0.4 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
160 reviews
0.2 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
104 reviews
0.6 km away
Beachcomber on the Spit
Beachcomber on the Spit
#12 of 15 in Mooloolaba
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba is a 6 storey high rise complex which offers 62 fully-self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Our spacious accommodation is the ideal base to immerse yourself in all the colour and excitement of this cosmopolitan beachside town. Nestled in the heart of Mooloolaba, 100m from the iconic beachfront, Caribbean Resort offers fantastic facilities, and is the perfect location for your beach getaway. With dozens of first class restaurants, alfresco cafes and boutique shops on your doorstep, you are only moments from the patrolled beach for that quick surf or a stroll to the children's playground on the foreshore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Address: 17 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: ₹ 5,583 - ₹ 14,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles wonderwomanfan, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“maybe a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy05852, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room as high up as possible to escape the pool noise, or indeed get a room not overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles steverF3794BA, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on a higher floor not facing the pool. It will give you a much quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Paluka26, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on higher floor if you can”
 of 5 bubbles LizzyLeeton, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay