We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saltwater Villas

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Saltwater Villas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Saltwater Villas
 Click to rate
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time at Saltwater Villas and stayed in Villa 2 overlooking the water canal. We had our dogs holidaying with us. The villas were very clean and maintained, and management were friendly and helpful. A good location - close to beach and restaurants (walking distance). The pool area needed a clean or 'freshen up'.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen23504
saltwatervillas2016, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Saltwater Villas, we pride ourselves in how clean our Villas are. Sometimes sand is brought onto the deck area, by children and pets, it is cleaned every few days. We will make sure it is checked more often. We hope to see you again soon...

Brassall, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Great spot and love that we can bring our dog. Always clean and tidy and Managers very helpful. Had a couple of issues that were fixed straight away. Only 5 minute walk to the beach and 5 minute drive to dog beach. Grocery store within walking distance and heaps of restaurants only a 5 minute walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozza219
saltwatervillas2016, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

We are delighted u enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure having u. We look forward to your next trip and having u stay with us again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Thankyou for allowing us yo stay in tbis beautiful water front home. The house had everything we need. Was clean and tidy, had every thing we needed. Was a short drive to beach & shops. Staff are really helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenmV6514AU
saltwatervillas2016, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the waterfront house at Saltwater Villas. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Alison Saltwater Villas

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Saltwater is centrally located in Mooloolaba, just a short stroll to the main street, off street parking is good. We stayed in Unit 3 at the western end. Unit has been renovated, two nice size bedrooms and bathroom modern. Kitchen and living area also plenty of room. Pet friendly and whilst we left our dog Gilbert at home, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wedw9236
SaltwaterVillas, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Saltwater Villas and look forward to seeing you and your pet here again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Very dog friendly. Modern kitchen and bathrooms. Very clean. Great access to pool and the dogs could watch from the glass fence separating house, and garden from the pool. Able to drop our kayaks into the canal which made it so easy. Great entertaining deck facing the pool and deck. Great indoor outdoor flow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnmL673SV
SaltwaterVillas, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad that you and your pets enjoyed your stay here at Saltwater Villas. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We have stayed with these guys a couple of times now, we find the villas very good and fit all of our requirements when on holiday, but this last time we stayed in the waterfront house. This was an excellent experience, well set out with everything as you would like it, the pool is your very own no sharing with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ts_by_david
SaltwaterVillas, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 star review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Alison

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I took my 3 grandchildren on hollidays with me to Saltwater Villars. I found the accommodation very well equipped and clean. BUT...... I would definitely not take children there again. This accommodation is not meant for small children. The wooden stairs are a dangerous hazard for young children the bottom half of the stairs are enclosed but the last 5/6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb L
saltwatervillas2016, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Hi Deb, you have stayed with us before, it's a shame you didn't remember the set out of the waterfront villa. You have reviewed us on having small children visit, and given us a low overall score, unfortunately this effects our listing & business. We are pet friendly accommodation, and we are glad you enjoy that aspect, and at least...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We booked here because I recently purchased my mum a puppy and we couldn't leave him at home or outside like other places request. We had villa 4, which is a 2nd storey loft unit in January this year. There was absolutely no feeling of there being any previous pets in the unit. It felt very comfortable and clean. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henri123
saltwatervillas2016, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed bringing your pet.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Great location, lovely view, however, you have to take out your own rubbish and strip your beds yourself or you incurred extra costs, reception wasn't open at appropriate times and a $200 bond is required which was not specified when booking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayforever2017
SaltwaterVillas, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Hi we are glad you enjoyed the location and the view, we run self contained villas we don't ask people to put rubbish in the bins, but we are fortunate enough that most of our guests do put their rubbish in the bins. As for the linen it's optional if you want to strip the beds, it's not mandatory. If...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

over price at 500 per day noise hot in the sun no parking visters park in you spot very noise from young people in the pool bqo old front seand very dirty timber in pool area bad danger for childern on edge of pool big drop to sand beach no fence around the pool

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peterf589
SaltwaterVillas, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Hi, we did meet with you before your stay, you did view the villa and were quoted the price before you booked, so if you think it's over priced why did you book? Maybe you should look at staying during low season, as the prices are much cheaper. As for the parking there is 1 car park per villa. We...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
270 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 30 in Mooloolaba
342 reviews
0.5 km away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#4 of 30 in Mooloolaba
277 reviews
0.5 km away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 30 in Mooloolaba
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for that special getaway, Saltwater Villas in Mooloolaba welcomes you and your family. We have Accommodation consisting of 3 x Waterfront two bedroom Villas, Garden View Villas and Waterfront Houses. Subscribe today so you don't miss out on any of our great deals. Saltwater Villas in Mooloolaba welcomes you and your pet, as all of our Villas are pet friendly, the Waterfront Villas have beautiful private courtyards, fully fenced to keep your dog safe. Sit pool side, book a massage or maybe take a kayak or Tinny for the day. Rejuvenate Me : Escape from work, get away from all of the other duties of everyday life and let us put a holiday together for you to really relax. Spend 2-5 nights away with close friends, min 4 people in a 2 bedroom waterfront (twin share) Choose from Beach Walk, Beach Yoga, Kayaks, SUP, Salt Caves, Healthy Food Option, Cooking Demonstration, Organic Beauty Facial / Massage treatments. - contact us for availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saltwater Villas

Address: Kowonga Terraces 15 Goonawarra Dr, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: ₹ 6,658 - ₹ 15,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saltwater Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Saltwater Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saltwater Villas Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Saltwater Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There was another optional accommodation - Studio rooms with balconies, looked ok for shorter stays and not as pricey.”
helen23504, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Unit 3 was excellent”
wedw9236, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fully Airconditioned quiet out of the way spot”
ts_by_david, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask about stairs and a waterfront view.”
henri123, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“over priced”
peterf589, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates