We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Saltwater Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Saltwater Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Gold Coast
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked here because I recently purchased my mum a puppy and we couldn't leave him at home or outside like other places request. We had villa 4, which is a 2nd storey loft unit in January this year. There was absolutely no feeling of there being any previous pets in the unit. It felt very comfortable and clean. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henri123
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, lovely view, however, you have to take out your own rubbish and strip your beds yourself or you incurred extra costs, reception wasn't open at appropriate times and a $200 bond is required which was not specified when booking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayforever2017
SaltwaterVillas, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Hi we are glad you enjoyed the location and the view, we run self contained villas we don't ask people to put rubbish in the bins, but we are fortunate enough that most of our guests do put their rubbish in the bins. As for the linen it's optional if you want to strip the beds, it's not mandatory. If...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

over price at 500 per day noise hot in the sun no parking visters park in you spot very noise from young people in the pool bqo old front seand very dirty timber in pool area bad danger for childern on edge of pool big drop to sand beach no fence around the pool

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterf589
SaltwaterVillas, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Hi, we did meet with you before your stay, you did view the villa and were quoted the price before you booked, so if you think it's over priced why did you book? Maybe you should look at staying during low season, as the prices are much cheaper. As for the parking there is 1 car park per villa. We...

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Great place for family holiday, close to beach and cafes, fantastic private pool, house big enough for everyone, good ammenities and outdoor area. Could do with a few upgrades like carpet and kitchen utensils

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
SaltwaterVillas, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we will go over the utensils, thanks for bringing this to our attention. Great to hear you loved the pool, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Alison Saltwater Villas

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Enjoyed our time. My dog felt at home which was important. Pool was great. Apartment had been updated which was great. Going back again. Already booked. Watch some of the restaurants on the esplanade because they do not allow dogs. Most do and are welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diannemart
SaltwaterVillas, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

So good to welcome your family and your dog, thank you for your 5 star review, we really appreciate your feed back. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Regards Alison

Reviewed 18 October 2016

My family and I stayed three nights at Saltwater Villas. The villa was clean and very tidy, with plenty of room for us and our two dogs! It has everything you need to cook at home, but is also close to all of the restaurants and clubs if you fancy a meal out. The villa opened directly out to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra S
saltwatervillas2016, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Wow, Thank you for such a positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Saltwater Villas and we look forward to seeing you again for another holiday. Regards Alison Saltwater Villas

Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had a gorgeous week at Saltwater Villas, the accommodation is excellent and the end of the canal is very quiet with the most spectacular sunsets. Our pets were very happy, they loved it. The infinity pool is a bonus and we will most definitely return one day. Thank you Alison, wonderful hospitality. Brenda, Grant, Paris and Texas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
saltwatervillas2016, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Hi Brenda, Grant, Paris and Texas, great to hear you had such a great stay at Saltwater Villas, yes the sunsets are amazing & right on your door step. So glad you could bring your beautiful pets and all enjoy a family holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Alison Saltwater Villas

Heijen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at saltwater Villas. Clean. Beds are good. Enough facilities in appartment . You can ask everything and Alison and Brian will help you. Nice people. Helpfull. Close to the beach,stores and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arno F
SWV_McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Arno, for your positive review. We loved having you and are looking forward to seeing you again! All the best, Alison

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Fabulous time in Mooloolaba for the IronMan weekend. Saltwater Villas was in the perfect location to the event, with everything at my doorstep. Staff were very friendly and hospitable. Enjoyed the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieBloss32
SWV_McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your fabulous review! We loved having you here. It was such a great weekend at Mooloolaba with all the sporty people around with their bikes :-) Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Great location close to shops and restaurants. Beautifully kept apartments that are dog friendly and spacious. Right on the river. So many scenic walks around. Easy access to everything on your doorstep. It's a home away from home best dog friendly spot I've stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy-Ann V
SWV_McCormack, Front Office Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review, it's great to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your pets again soon. Regards Alison.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
343 reviews
0.4 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
262 reviews
0.4 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
886 reviews
0.4 km away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#9 of 30 in Mooloolaba
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for that special getaway, Saltwater Villas in Mooloolaba welcomes you and your family. We have Accommodation consisting of 3 x Waterfront two bedroom Villas, Garden View Villas and Waterfront Houses. Subscribe today so you don't miss out on any of our great deals. Saltwater Villas in Mooloolaba welcomes you and your pet, as all of our Villas are pet friendly, the Waterfront Villas have beautiful private courtyards, fully fenced to keep your dog safe. Sit pool side, book a massage or maybe take a kayak or Tinny for the day. Rejuvenate Me : Escape from work, get away from all of the other duties of everyday life and let us put a holiday together for you to really relax. Spend 2-5 nights away with close friends, min 4 people in a 2 bedroom waterfront (twin share) Choose from Beach Walk, Beach Yoga, Kayaks, SUP, Salt Caves, Healthy Food Option, Cooking Demonstration, Organic Beauty Facial / Massage treatments. - contact us for availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saltwater Villas

Address: 15 Goonawarra Dr, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: ₹ 6,827 - ₹ 31,611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saltwater Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Saltwater Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saltwater Villas Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Saltwater Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about stairs and a waterfront view.”
 of 5 bubbles henri123, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“over priced”
 of 5 bubbles peterf589, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great for family holiday, close to beach and cafes, fantastic private pool”
 of 5 bubbles karentF9780ZV, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't book”
 of 5 bubbles kristeno970, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The best pet friendly hotel in Mooloolaba.”
  • From bedroom balcony first floor
 of 5 bubbles Z1674HWsusanf, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay