We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rolling Surf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rolling Surf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 219: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a couple of days with friends at this unit. Close to shops at bottom of units, close to beach. Lovely atmosphere. Rooms are a little strangely set up but nice and clean and well maintained. Our unit was set back a little but were still afforded a nice view of the ocean. The two bedroom units have a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virg64
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Virg64, Thank you for a great review and feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of Rolling Surf Resort and also your rooftop apartment, which is a nice area to sit back and relax while enjoying the ocean views. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards, Rolling Surf... More 

Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with our treatment this weekend. We had a birthday party with 13 sixteen year olds in attendance. The party finished at 10pm, here was no alcohol (even for the adult supervisors)the kids were out of the pool by 8pm and there was no foul language. I was told this morning on check out that they have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FussyFrances
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi FussyFrances, Thank you for your review albeit a little concerning as it appears some of your concerns may be a result of not having read the registration paperwork which would have possibly clarified and resolved many of your concerns. If I may address these points for not only you but also for those potential guests that may read your... More 

Gourock, Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just returned from spending 6 weeks in Queensland visiting family. Part way into the holiday we spent a week at the Rolling Surf resort in Caloundra. This is the second time we have been there and were not disappointed. The apartments of varying sizes are all of a good standard and are well maintained. They have a swimming pool,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mike M, Thank you for a wonderful review. It is always great to hear from a return guest and thank you for choosing Rolling Surf Resort for your second visit. From your review it definitely sounds as though you had the full experience which is wonderful. We are definitely spoilt when it comes to our beachside location which is... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was a short two night stay for the three of us, to get away and relax. Booked the deal though Expedia paid over $800 for a private rooftop apartment with sea views accessible from your apartment. We thought this would be ideal so that when our 7 year old went to sleep we could enjoy the scenery over a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca D
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca D, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is disappointing to read that your experience was not to your expectations. You booked a 2 Bedroom Poolside Rooftop which is located in our poolside building, we also have a 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Rooftop which is located in our oceanfront building. We will contact Expedia to ensure that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I'm disabled - let's set that up from the start. I booked here after ringing the resort because they offered 2BR apartments with DIRECT access to pool. I rang because I wanted to be sure this was suitable for a disabled person. Was told it was two steps into pool. A slight side detour - also gave her my flight... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JPDancer
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi JPDancer, It is never comforting for us to hear that customers are not happy with their stay at Rolling Surf Resort. I have reviewed our electronic communication regarding your reservation which was made on Rolling Surf Gold online profile where you received a 10% discount off your accommodation. After receiving the reservation notes which advised that you were disabled... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Recently we spent a week at the Rolling Surf Resort on Kings Beach and were not disappointed. The view from the oceanfront apartment was spectacular and the recent renovations to the pool area have enhanced our enjoyment. We have stayed at this resort many times in the past and suggest it's hard to find better anywhere in the area for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peregrinus247
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Peregrinus247, Thank you for staying with us again and for your great review! I'm delighted to read that our recent pool renovations have enhanced your enjoyment. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Rolling Surf Resort Management More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We recently spent 1 week at this resort. From the minute we arrived, the managers/staff were friendly and welcoming. The accommodation was excellent - super clean and everything provided. The location was excellent - so close to the beach, fabulous walks and restaurants etc.

Helpful?
Thank NZcouple_12
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi NZcouple_12, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you found our team friendly and welcoming and I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback. I'm glad that you found our location excellent! It is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about... More 

Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed with our son and 3 grandchildren so it suited our needs. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful beach and play area. Our apartment was roomy and acceptable and we had a wonderful view of the ocean. We would stay again!

Helpful?
Thank delsie C
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Delsie C, We are delighted to hear your recent stay with us was enjoyable and we thank you for taking the time to provide this review. Regards, Rolling Surf Resort Management More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Had an ocean view 2 bedroom unit for a week. Great view from the rooftop terrace, the unit was clean, 2nd bedroom was the right size for Harry Potter. Drains in the laundry were on the nose a little. As nice as it was, it was grossly over priced & I wouldn't say it was good value. Best part was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tim W, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay, we do appreciate the feedback. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed the view from your private rooftop area. However it is disappointing to read that you did not find Rolling Surf Resort value for money. Please check out our website for specials... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

It has been over 10 years since my hubby and I first stayed at the resort and it was fantastic to finally come back with our children. We received a wonderful surprise of a free upgrade to an ocean view 2 bedroom apartment, which provided us with amazing views of Kings Beach, passing cargo ships and whales too! Half of... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhiemdk
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jhiemdk, It's great that you came back to Rolling Surf Resort after 10 years with your children. I'm delighted that you all had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your upgrade to a 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Apartment. I will pass your feedback regarding the cutlery onto our housekeeping department to ensure they check this before guests arrival. Thank you for... More 

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.1 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.6 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
460 reviews
0.2 km away
Salt on Kings Apartments
Salt on Kings Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kings Beach
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
530 reviews
1.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rolling Surf Resort takes pride as being the closest resort to the ocean. The resort has a 4 star AAA rating and has no roads to cross to the beach. Our spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments are fully self contained and comfortably furnished, our apartments offer varied views including the resorts pool, the ocean or private courtyard apartments. Enjoy relaxing on your balcony or exclusive rooftop area or why not stay in a pool entry apartment, you can swim right up to the balcony gate! When you're not enjoying Kings Beach, visiting the local attractions or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities; a spectacular resort pool that spans the entire length of the resort, sauna, fitness room, games room and BBQ entertainment area and free wireless internet access, you will find something to indulge every mood. The resort also features a beachfront restaurant, coffee shop & take away shop (external management). A short stroll away is Caloundra Town Centre with numerous restaurants, cafes and shops. Within easy access to all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer and an unbeatable location right on Kings Beach, Rolling Surf Resort is the ideal choice for your next Sunshine Coast holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rolling Surf Resort

Address: 10 Levuka Avenue, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: ₹ 7,113 - ₹ 21,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rolling Surf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Rolling Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolling Surf Hotel Caloundra
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rolling Surf Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rolling Surf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When booking ask for a sea view room. Most of the rooms have one but some are better than others.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeMcDonough, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For easy access to the ground floor pool - a poolside room. For an ocean view - beachfront.”
 of 5 bubbles Peregrinus247, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooftop was great & not much extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles sedebeje, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best one bedroom apartments for ocean views 58 and 69”
 of 5 bubbles Marche2014, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with "Ocean View".”
 of 5 bubbles AlFergie, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay