We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 666: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The pool is fantastic! Great for young children. We found our room quite dated although it had been refurbished. There was air conditioning in the lounge and one bedroom. The other two bedrooms did not even have fans in them and the windows had security so they could hardly be opened to let any breeze in. We had a garden...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanam219
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Would have been a better stay had we been informed we were staying in an apartment set up for someone needed a hospital bed. Very uncomfortable sleeping especially in single beds. Spa stopped working after about 5 minutes and wouldn't turn back on. Tried calling for assistance but no one answered.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Leanne S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. So we can cater for all of our guests, we do have a couple of rooms that have disabled access and facilities. I was also sorry to read that you...

Murgon, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A little disappointing this time, as the room and rooftop area wasn't cleaned properly. Had also booked and requested a favourite room 2 months ago - which we didn't get. Also loo paper must be in short supply, 1 roll for 5 days!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steinhardt56
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi steinhardt56, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. I was sorry to read that your stay was not as enjoyable as it has been in the past and that we could not meet your request of the same room. While do everything within our power to meet our guests requests, unfortunately due to...

Melbourne
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Had a great stay at breakfree. The room was nice and tidy. The pool excellent for our daughter and the rooftop spa and deck was perfect for privacy and relaxing in the evening . Staff were helpful too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We were really happy with our experience at Breakfree Grand Pacific. The unit was clean with a beautiful view and the pool was perfect for young children. We'll be back next year for our family holiday, thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117lw940
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi 117lw940, Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards, Tim H

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. The two bedroom apartment was dated and old. It needed paint work and mould repair in the bathroom. In the past few months, we have stayed in hotels in Sydney, Noosa, Copenhagen, Paris and Dubai, and have NEVER been asked to wait in reception whilst someone did a " bond inspection"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Joy W, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. Bond inspection are only required for guests who choose to leave a cash bond instead of a Credit Card as security. I am sorry that this upset you, This was...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Terrible, unclean , smelly and very unhappy considering the cost for 2 nights. I have stayed previously at Breakfree without complaint however found this unit almost unliveable . It's was awful with two young children.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hutcho49
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi hutcho49, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that you were not completely happy with your room. If you would like to discuss your stay further please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Kind Regards, Tim H

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Great heated pool for the kids and the BBQ area was clean and spacious . Excellent views from the balcony over looking the passage. My only criticism is the games in the games room didn't work properly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danj_harris72
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

My parents were on a dream holiday that was spoiled by excessive renovation noise coming from a unit above them. When we booked we were not informed that this work would be going on. We also tried to get them moved early on and were told there were no vacant rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 280Gabby2014
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi 280Gabby2014, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to read that your parents holiday was detrimentally affected by renovation noise in a neighboring unit and that we were not able to relocate them to another Apartment. I hope this experience does not discourage your parents from staying with us again in...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We had the best time in an excellent hotel. Superb amenities that were resort style friendly staff excellent price. We stayed 2 nights n would have loved to stay longer . The room was an apartment and had everything we needed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith g

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
483 reviews
1.1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
230 reviews
14.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
562 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BreakFree Grand Pacific is just an hour's drive north of Brisbane in Caloundra, the southern gateway to Queensland's Sunshine Coast. Boasting sweeping, uncrowded beaches, unspoiled waterways and friendly locals, Caloundra has a "yet-to-be-discovered" vibe that makes it a rare holiday destination. At BreakFree Grand Pacific you can choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. All apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park - all offering great opportunities for fun outdoor activities including bushwalking, surfing, diving, wind-surfing, kayaking, sailing and fishing. Manmade attractions including Australia Zoo, the Big Kart Track and Aussie World are also nearby. The resort is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: ₹ 5,732 - ₹ 15,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#3 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 57 (Broadwalk apartments). Found an exit on Ground Floor that lets you out to the beach front.”
 of 5 bubbles Perlissima, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Water views or Ocean views. They also have apartments with 4 single beds and a queen bed good for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 805christinam, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to have a view! We enjoyed room 33.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view room much nicer - boardwalk apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 554felicityb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm when booking which view you will have to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles LindaW149, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5