We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend. great to be in the air conditioning and was nice to have a rooftop apartment with private spa and great views. Nice to be in walking distance to shops and restaurants and secure parking was great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 743kyliep
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

so lovely to be in air conditioning during our recent heatwave, also so nice and quiet. all the crockery and utensils were great and the shower was heavenly lovely water pressure. my second visit and both times were excellant. looking forward to my next visit. so easy to get to various tourist spots.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 217junes
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi 217junes, Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely review. It is great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Tim H

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and quiet, Lovely pool and gardens. The crockery and utensils in the kitchen were the best I've found in many years of holidaying in Caloundra apartments. Central position in the town. Hope to return next year. One and a half hours' drive from Brisbane.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank altheas2017
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi altheas2017, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is lovely to see that you enjoyed your stay and will come back in the future. Kind Regards, Tim H

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Central location. Able to shop, dine and walk to the beach within 10 minutes. Great outdoor facilities. Friendly staff. Apartment was satisfactory for a family of 4. Views of the Glasshouse Mountains and of Bribie Island were spectacular.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcJ4290SC
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi jcJ4290SC, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The views from our water view apartments are amazing. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Caloundra. Kind Regards, Tim H

Pittsworth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely place to holiday. Wish we were able to stay longer. We had a room in a tower block and the view was sensational. Could have done with a little more guidance with directions to the room on arrival being first time guests but otherwise staff very obliging & friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank merrylw2017
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi merrylw2017, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is great to read that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to the Resort next time you are in Caloundra. Kind Regards, Tim H

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I thought it about time we had another trip so we decided to travel to Caloundra for a week and through booking .com arranged a week at the Grand Pacific. We had a one Bedroom rooftop apartment with a part ocean view. The room was neat reasonably clean the amenities were good. One downside was the Fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiggerRevell
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi DiggerRevell, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments regarding the fridge to the owner of the unit. While all of our One Bedroom Apartments have a a kitchenette with a bar fridge, our 2 and 3...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful break away at Caloundra Grand Pacific. This is our 3rd time staying in the resort. We love the location & the pool. The apartment bathrooms need serious updating & a good overall scrub.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adac129
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi adac129, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is great to hear that you regularly return to the Resort. I will pass your comments on to the unit owner regarding the bathrooms. Kind Regards, Tim H

Gatton, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location nice resort. Room was nice. Great views. Family friendly. Generally clean and well maintained. Could do with some more shade in the pool area and the pool itself for the little ones on those hot days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75jeepster
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please note that the main bathroom vanity door needs securing as it's coming off the hinges. Also the tiles in both bathrooms on the floor needs a good scrub. We had to wash all the cutlery and crockery aagain as the dishwasher doesn't work properly. The whole unit was very musty smelling and not pleasant to sleep in. All in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 148trevorg
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi 148trevorg, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. I have passed on your comment regarding the room to our maintenance department for investigation. I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Caloundra. Kind...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The fridge needed defrosting couldn't close it and just an old decor that was from the eighties. Nice pool close to the shops. You check into this lovely new reception and the go to the room and it was a major let down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dothehoppy
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Dothehoppy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy the room you were allocated. I have passed on your comments regarding the fridge to our Housekeeping Team for rectification. Kind REgards, Tim H

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
480 reviews
1.1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
228 reviews
14.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
553 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BreakFree Grand Pacific is just an hour's drive north of Brisbane in Caloundra, the southern gateway to Queensland's Sunshine Coast. Boasting sweeping, uncrowded beaches, unspoiled waterways and friendly locals, Caloundra has a "yet-to-be-discovered" vibe that makes it a rare holiday destination. At BreakFree Grand Pacific you can choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. All apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park - all offering great opportunities for fun outdoor activities including bushwalking, surfing, diving, wind-surfing, kayaking, sailing and fishing. Manmade attractions including Australia Zoo, the Big Kart Track and Aussie World are also nearby. The resort is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: ₹ 5,816 - ₹ 16,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 57 (Broadwalk apartments). Found an exit on Ground Floor that lets you out to the beach front.”
 of 5 bubbles Perlissima, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Water views or Ocean views. They also have apartments with 4 single beds and a queen bed good for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 805christinam, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to have a view! We enjoyed room 33.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view room much nicer - boardwalk apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 554felicityb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm when booking which view you will have to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles LindaW149, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5