We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Our family booked a three bedroom apartment on the 14th floor, overlooking Pumice stone Passage. We asked that it have air conditioning. We were told it did. From the moment we arrived, the air con in the main area did not work correctly. We finally...More
2 Thank notoutjob
Response from JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. I appreciate how annoying it was to have your holiday interrupted with tradesmen visiting your apartment. In view of the problems with weather, bedroom air con and because we did not have another apartment to move you to, we did...More
My parents have booked a holiday here, my father has suddenly passed away and centrepoint wont refund the deposit.
I understand companies have polices, however when a customer passes away, one would think that common sense would prevail and a refund would be given.
7 Thank cronksy
Response from JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded 8 November 2017
We were very sad to learn of your father's death. Your parents were lovely guests.
As we explained we do have a non-refundable deposit of $100.00 for every booking. If your parents had paid money over and above the deposit we would have refunded that...More
We recently had a three night stay, and found our unit to be clean and the bed was comfortable. The views both day and night were beautiful from the balconey of the unit . It is in a good location being close to the water...More
Response from JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded 7 September 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Particularly, regarding our great location and the views. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Spectacular views from our apartment. The apartment was clean (except don't put your hands under the couch as this black powder gets all over your hands) oh and don't look under the bed as there was a nappy under it - not sure how that...More
Advertised as 4 star, it is what it is.
Doesn't disappoint, doesn't hit 5 stars either.
Ocean view is excellent.
Did not dine inhouse as ate out so no comment on it's own restaurants, if they have any.
I'll gladly stay here again
Thank Greg M
Response from JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded 19 July 2017
Thank you Greg for taking the time to review Centrepoint. Our ocean view is 5 star +. We have a lovely little cafe called "Crumbz" that we work in with at the entrance to Centrepoint. We look forward to welcoming you back.
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Business Centre with Internet Access
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
US$ 110 - US$ 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Centrepoint Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.