We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rumba Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rumba Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 559: English reviews
Start your review of Rumba Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place was great. Right next to the water and beach. We are at Hogs Breath downstairs. The staff were friendly. Let us book in early . Rooms were clean . we were on level 2. Pool was a little noisy sat arvo but rhats to be expected . Lovely spot . Great place to stay .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MumBoys5
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was modern in furnishings with nice kitchen and laundry. Would have liked to be on a higher floor so we wouldn't look out over a roofline, but oh well. The bedroom was on the side facing the road, so it was quite noisy in the evening. My only complaint is that the daily housekeeping consisted of nothing more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsmccul
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jsmccul, thank you for the honest feedback. I will definitively follow up on this. Whilst we only offer a light service daily, bins must be emptied daily. Regarding the coffee, I guess we do as much as we can. We are proudly the only apartment resort on the Sunshine Coast that offers a daily service. Thank you again. Bill.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 night for business in an ocean view room. Checking in was fast and friendly. This hotel checks all the boxes but by far, this is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Cannot recommend this place enough, will be back without a doubt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasper S
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jasper S, we will definitely forward these comments to our housekeepers, many of whom have been with us since we opened. Thanks again, Bill.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stay here just one night but the place was really nice & tidy. very clean and over look on to the beach. a lot of restaurant round the area. parking is a available. ideal for family. It was expensive but if you are sharing the cost it is worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky S
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jacky S, We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We have some really good midweek specials coming up too. Thanks again, Bill.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't expect this in Caloundra, after travelling around finding various locations we were delighted to find this great place Organised a great 2 bedroom apartment, stayed for a week , had views to beach and glass mountains, and had some friends from BrisVegas come and join us Highly recommend the place, the staff in particular were sensational, the girls behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golden B
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Golden B, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for such positive comments. Regards, Bill.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately only stayed one night. Would love to have stayed longer and have added it to my list of places I want to return to. I was in room 301 which had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a well equipped kitchen with a lovely balcony with a great view out to the water. The resort also has 2 swimming pools, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimsjirj
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jimsjirj, next time, we hope you come for longer. Cheers, and thank you. Bill.

Pacific Pines, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rumba Beach Resort is a beautifully located 5 star resort overlooking the beautiful Caloundra seaway. Rooms are very modern, clean and large. We had chocolates and champagne await us in our room which was a nice touch. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only thing we didn't like was the noise at night time. The lifts going up and down were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mummy2501
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mummy2501, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love Alfie's restaurant too :-)

Point Cook, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a relaxing family holiday with an 18 month old and a 3.5 year old for 7 nights in November 2016, and that was exactly what we got. Rumba is in a fantastic location, overlooking the esplanade and Bulcock Beach in Caloundra. At the base of the hotel, on the esplanade, are a variety of restaurants to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarge_80
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarge_80, great comments. And goodness me, this is a very detailed review, you should be a travel writer. Thank you, re really appreciate the effort. Bill.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, this place is great. It is in such a great location, you have the beach across the road with surf lifesavers setup, a great choice of restaurants and cafes either down stairs or within a short walk. The room was ultra modern with quality. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with full kitchen and laundry. Pools get the right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AUShane
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear AUShane, Just wanted to say thanks for writing such a great review. We really appreciate it. Regards, Bill.

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Spent 3 days at the Rumba and it was fantastic. Check in was closed when we arrived. But the Night Manager was quick to join us after a quick phone call. The apartment we stayed in on the 5th floor was absolutely fantastic, from the spa bath to the full kitchen and laundry appliances. Beautiful views over Caloundra and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jettsjourneys
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jettsjourneys, such a helpful and positive review. Thank you. Bill.

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.3 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
483 reviews
14.3 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
230 reviews
14.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
348 reviews
0.9 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rumba Beach Resort brings to Caloundra the finest boutique hotel facilities. With arguably the most well-appointed guest suites on the Sunshine Coast, Rumba Resort integrates the relaxing atmosphere of a tropical resort with the convenience of being right in the heart of town. Cafes and fine dining restaurants pepper the beachfront esplanade and a network of boardwalks and coastal pathways link the main shopping precinct to the locale’s famous surf beaches and beyond.Stunning 1, 2 amd 3 bedroom guest apartments offer spa ensuites, espresso coffee machines and home theatre systems, all as standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rumba Beach Resort

Address: Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: ₹ 9,428 - ₹ 19,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rumba Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Rumba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumba Beach Hotel Caloundra
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rumba Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rumba Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a high floor with views to the water!”
 of 5 bubbles jsmccul, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had a 3 bedroom apartment. the bed was on a small in length (I am 5.1 and my feet stick out)”
 of 5 bubbles 366jackys, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 301 had a lovely view of the water from the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles jimsjirj, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms will be quieter, but beach side rooms allow you to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by”
 of 5 bubbles Sarge_80, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Level 5 is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Jettsjourneys, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5