We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burleigh Point Apartments

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Burleigh Point Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Burleigh Point Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Construction under the windows. Jackhammer started at 7 am on saturday. And right through 4 days. It's just beginning of the construction, so be aware and at least ask for discount rate. We were paing full price and refund or discount. Room was tired and run down but relatively clean. Location is great close to ocean and shops. Manager told...

Thank locnes
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here end of February 2016 was a very friendly family place the appment was clean and big management was lovely helpful and family friendly would highly recommend this place we stayed for two weeks and will be going back next yr for sure walking distance to supermarkets and beach great place .

Thank mrsleyton1968
Karyn D, Manager at Burleigh Point Apartments, responded to this review

Always great to hear guests enjoying their stay! We look forward to accommodating you on your next family getaway :)

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed in two x two bedroom apartments and had a great time. Right opposite the playground and short walk to surf club, cafes and supermarkets. BBQ area was great with huge table so we could all dine together. Pool area was also good with a couple of areas so two groups could enjoy at once. Apartments weren't flash but...

Thank eandc2015
Karyn D, Manager at Burleigh Point Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with everyone - we're glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you back again in the near future!

Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed here and had a lovely holiday - We read the reviews but gave it a go and were pleasantly surprised. Obviously the place is 3 star so we were prepared but when we arrived the unit was clean the staff were very helpful and professional. It was a perfect family setting - we had no problems at all....

Thank Samantha M
Karyn D, Manager at Burleigh Point Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review of our complex, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and exceeded your expectation - see you again soon!

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We were bitterly disappointed with the state the apartment we stayed in was presented. Such a shame that the owners of these investment properties are let down but the site management - the cleaning staff were obviously in need of review. The kitchen was disgusting - food splatter all over the tiles and walls, cupboards filthy, dirty dishes, pots/pans and...

Thank Hbailey75
Karyn D, Manager at Burleigh Point Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for the feedback, it is all very valuable and we always strive to work from our guests experiences.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Recently had two nights here in a two bedroom apartment: paid a little extra for a sea view. The location can not be beaten: however, whilst comfortable, the apartments are dated and could use a little love and care. Ours was certainly due for a major renovation and could have used an equipment and utensils update. Car parking is in...

Thank bobjanh
Karyn D, Manager at Burleigh Point Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and suggestions - we use this valuable information with our clients to grow every day. We hope you will come back again soon and see how we improved even more

Wangaratta Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Terrific two bedroom apartment. Across the road from the beach and burleigh heads lookout. Surf life club about 2 minutes walk. Great little corner pub a few doors down with lovely meals. No lift and no air conditioning. Has pool and spa. Manager very helpful. Beach towels to hire for duration of stay. Apartment has balcony looking out over the...

Thank Michelle W
Karyn D, Manager at Burleigh Point Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for sharing your experience and setting the scene for our next guests. We are very glad you have a lovely stay and look forward to seeing back here again one day soon!

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Chose to stay here to attend a nearby function. On first impression is a great location with the beach across the road. But, also next to a dodgy pub with live music on weekends - good luck with sleep if your room backs on to this. Our room was VERY old and tired. Apart from the television, don't think anything...

1Thank Benny A
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We spent 8 days at Burleigh Point Apartments for a very reasonable price. Unit 24 at the top and end of the building was great...ocean & fantastic hinterland views, well appointed 2br unit with 2 bathrooms, laundry and comfy beds. So close to everything you need in walking distance..beach across the road, surf club, tavern, bottle shop, supermarket (Coles and...

3Thank Karma56
Karyn D, Manager at Burleigh Point Apartments, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating your next getaway in our building! Thanks for sharing your experience

Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This 3 level complex has a great location at North Burleigh heads opposite the surf club. I have to agree with earlier reviews about the cleanliness of the unit we stayed in (#20). Does need a spring clean and a bit of a spruce up, but basically a newish kitchen and both bathrooms renovated. Floors felt sticky and on entry...

1Thank Jane S

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (42)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
View from Room (4)
Room/Suite (13)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
1.6 km away
Oceanside Cove Apartments
Oceanside Cove Apartments
#19 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
40 reviews
0.8 km away
Horizons Holiday Apartments
Horizons Holiday Apartments
#18 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
68 reviews
0.9 km away
Burleigh on the Beach
Burleigh on the Beach
#15 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
#22 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
82 reviews
1.7 km away
Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartments
Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartment...
#32 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
15 reviews
2.3 km away
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
#21 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Burleigh Point Apartments is situated at the northern end of Burleigh Heads.We are a 3 story apartment block about 86 steps to the beach and walking distance to shops, surf clubs restaurants and bars.UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AS OF FEBRUARY 2014 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burleigh Point Apartments

Address: Burleigh Point 300 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: ₹ 4,385 - ₹ 16,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burleigh Point Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Burleigh Point Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Point Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burleigh Point Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toowoomba, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Burleigh Point Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I preferred the ground floor but the third floor had great views. No lifts.”
eandc2015, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor have ocean views but no lift”
samanthamT2984QQ, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See comments”
bobjanh, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lifts but if you don't mind stairs, level 3 is great views.”
137MichelleW, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to book a room that is not next to the pub”
BennyA603, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates