We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

High Cross Park Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
High Cross Park Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for High Cross Park Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Stayed at High Cross Park Lodge for 2 nights in September. I thought the Front desk staff were quite friendly. Checking in and out was a breeze. My room was a one bedder on the second level. My welcome was from a cockroach in the bathroom, But otherwise the room was relatively clean. The TV didn't work, but it did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audr33
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Who would book a non-refundable tariff 8 months out from check-in at a purported discount only to see within days the same room offered week-in/week-out, month-in/month-out at significantly lower rates? And then for the management to be totally unsympathetic- "you booked it ... your problem" {"we've got you hooked"}. I will never stay at Sydney Lodges again. Pack a facecloth,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Murray H
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for booking with us and I am sorry the contract you chose caused you disappointment. Also, we are sorry if the information on our website advising the frequency of room servicing was overlooked. Glad to hear our helpful staff upgraded you to make your stay more comfortable and we do hope you return.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2014

As they say - you get what you pay for, however, the standard of cleanliness of the floors in the room and the dirt around the wardrobe and chest of drawers was not good at all. A good spring clean and a repaint of the walls would not go amiss. The bathrooms have been renovated and are very good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFerguson7
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you experienced a less than clean room. We pride ourselves on having simple but clean rooms and clearly disappointed you. I am sure if you reported this at the time it would have been corrected immediately. We are glad you enjoyed the quiet room, renovated bathroom and had easy...

Canberra
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

To say you get what u pay for certainly doesn't describe our experience. We arrived and from the moment we entered the blonde middle aged receptionist on the desk was outright rude. We made a mistake in understanding the site rules re children and extra adults. So when we booked we ticked 3 adults without booking for my 2 yr...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kezzalin
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

We are so sorry you booked a room with a two person capacity and arrived with a third person. A Family Room or Grand Master Room would have been much more comfortable for your stay with the extra space. Our rooms are licensed to hold a specific maximum of people regardless of age, by the fire department so our hands...

Exeter, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here with family 2 adults and 2 teenagers for one night at $178. The price is OK for outside Sydney CBD for a family. Good location a two minute walk to Randwick central shopping strip, very close to a variety of restaurants, cafes and very close to Prince of Wales Hospital, Randwick Children's Hospital. We were cycling in Centennial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We do have another lodge very close by, Randwick Lodge, which has parking should you ever return to Randwick and require this. Sorry to hear the noise was a bit much during your stay. Randwick certainly is not the quietest of areas and at times...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Walking distance from buses, shops, restaurants, the hospital, UNSW and beach. Only a 15 minute or so bus ride to the city. Located just off a busy road and opposite a park. I stayed in a twin single room, which was clean and comfortable. It had a very nice ensuite bathroom, and tea and coffee making facilities. The door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sierrana7
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We've glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thought High Cross Park Lodge was good value for money. We hope to see you again soon.

Yass, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A nice place to stay in a beautiful old converted terrace? house. I stayed here whilst my Wife was in the Prince of Wales Hospital for an operation, so it was perfect for my needs. Literally a five minute walk to the door of the hospital to visit my Wife each day. My room was very nicely set out with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank noooool
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were staying with us to visit the hospital however it is good to hear you had a conformable stay. We're upset to hear you thought a guest had been smoking in that room prior to your stay. We've made a not of this and have shut the room down for a 2 day steam clean to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Walked into the nearest place I could find for one night while my daughter was in hospital, helpful staff, tiny but well priced room with all facilities, perfect for just one night, secure and quiet, towards the back. Easy walk to shops and hospital

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We look forward to having you again.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2014

In the heart of Randwick with quick bus access to the city. Room for two was fairly small, clean enough, but for sleeping only. Not for a romantic weekend. Situated at back of building so noise minimal. Excellent advice and manner from day 2 receptionist though first day receptionist was curt. Lots of excellent eating places nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie2614
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thanks for booking direct through our Sydney Lodge website. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Checking in the lodge without inspecting the room was a mistake never to be repeated which I would not have done but having flown for 23 hours I was jet legged and just wanted to get done with it.Getting into the room it was stuffy clearly carpets needed a thorough cleaning to lift dust.Requested another room there was none.No more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rose M
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. We encourage all travellers to let others know about their experience. We're very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately none of our team were able to confirm that you gave notice that you would be checking out early. This meant that when...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 14 in Randwick
115 reviews
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 10 in Randwick
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Lodge
#7 of 10 in Randwick
221 reviews
Avoca Lodge
#10 of 19 in Randwick
114 reviews
The Blenheim Randwick
#5 of 10 in Randwick
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Sydney like a local and stay at High Cross Park Lodge, a boutique lodge close to Coogee Beach in Sydney, Australia. With public transport at your door, it’s just 20 minutes by bus to get to the exciting Sydney CBD and stunning Sydney Harbour. Coogee Beach is just a short walk from the lodge.The hotel offers modern comforts such as wireless internet access, air-conditioning, cable television and direct dial telephones to suit the needs of every traveller. The lodge even has an outdoor area where you can have your own Aussie barbeque while down under.The Lodge is just a short walk from UNSW (University of NSW) and Prince of Wales Hospital.Walk to the beach, shop in the city or try some of the amazing food in and around the buzzing streets of eastern Sydney. With fabulous facilities and a great location, High Cross Park Lodge is the perfect place to stay to experience the real Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about High Cross Park Lodge

Address: 7-9 Cuthill St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: ₹ 5,681 - ₹ 8,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — High Cross Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your High Cross Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Cross Park Hotel Randwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from High Cross Park Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from High Cross Park Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear would be quieter but some of the front rooms have balconies which are great for sitting outside during meal times.”
 of 5 bubbles 553JeffS553, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It doesn't have an elevator, lots of narrow stairs. Bring own food.”
 of 5 bubbles phil350, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A family room with a veranda is worth asking for as you can sit outside for a bit of fresh air and less cramped feeling.”
 of 5 bubbles Stringbean52, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“the rooms that over look the BBQ area are good”
 of 5 bubbles chloe123-11, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room 213 is great. Quiet. No view but it's very quiet. You'll never hear the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 610rickyn, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay