We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Blenheim Randwick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Blenheim Randwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Blenheim Randwick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Cessnock, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

My parter & I stayed here over the weekend. The room was comfortable and tidy. Location was good (great if you need to stay close to the Sydney children's Hospital). Room was small but fine for us. We were late to check in but received a text with instructions for entry. They provide a few car spaces for $15 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarze-J
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I enjoyed my stay here, very central for what I needed. A very modern hotel. Priced a little high, but average for the area. Room had all I needed - huge bed, fridge, kettle, TV, wifi etc. Quiet mostly. Communal laundry and kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah14387
Taree, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Had stayed here a few years ago and it was ok. When our little Grandson had to have heart surgery stayed there again. Not recommended. Room was small and old. Needs updating. Bathroom was not clean, the toilet seat was broken, I bought cleaning gear and disinfectant. The minute freezer in the very small fridge was iced over. Only has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2015

service none, car park none ,mosquitos thousands, insect screens none, Lift ,there is a lift but lt always seems to be full of housekeeping sheets, blankets etc,and badly needs some maintenance, shudders and bangs when you arrive on your floor ,near impossible to have them return calls,always book thru an agent ,particularly if you may need to cancel ,very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald L
sydney_lodges, Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I did notice that you had attempted to cancel your reservation prior to arriving at the hotel as you did not require accommodation anymore. Unfortunately as you had attempted to cancel within our 48hr cancelation policy we were unable to refund the booking. I apologise if this influenced you're...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Stayed for work at UNSW and was close and easy to get there. The place it's self needs good re vamp. Wall were scuffed, wifi was limited to 168 min free then cut off. Bathroom small but clean and adequate. Noise with all windows closed was not a problem. Has privacy and block out blinds which as niece as my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Y
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

When we arrived in the hotel room there was a horrible musty smell and the foldout bed was hard as a rock. I had to sleep on the floor. The bathroom was tiny and the room was outdated. The shower water temperature was either burning hot or freezing cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swag S
sydney_lodges, Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We were very surprised to read that our customer service was not up to standard. We can assure you that the unfortunate experience you had is not in line of the level of service we are trying to achieve. If possible, we would like to have further information on this matter...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Nice and clean with fresh linen and towels etc. rooms quite small. I booked a larger room which was tiny so unsure about the smaller rooms. Nice outdoor space. I called the place direct to book and got it cheaper than online. Reception staff when I checked in was not helpful nor friendly. She wasn't interested at all. Enquired re...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCQLD
Reviewed 1 November 2015

This hotel was so convenient for purpose of visiting the hospital. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very small but had a balcony and were quiet adequate, clean and comfortable, especially considering the price. On site parking was a god send.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarkel13
sydney_lodges, Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at The Blenhiem Randwick, one our most comfortable properties in Randwick. We're also glad to see you booked directly with us through our own Sydney Lodge website, the easiest way to book with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at one...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I travel a lot for business and stayed here for one week to do teaching at the hospital. The only good thing was the location, but I would rather walk for 1/2 hour next time. The room is not clean, mosquito splashes over walls and ceilings, mould in the bathroom, severe drain smell in the bathroom, dirty quilt, the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatemarielle
sydney_lodges, Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We were very surprised to read that our customer service was not up to standard. We can assure you that the unfortunate experience you had is not in line of the level of service we are trying to achieve. If possible, we would like to have further information on this matter...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Location - was perfect for us as it was across the road from the DR that we needed to see. Fun - We managed to have fun on our trip as the Bienheim was centrally located. We caught the bus into town and went shopping . Food option - The Bienheim has a clean kitchen to us but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A C
sydney_lodges, Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at The Blenhiem Randwick, one our most comfortable properties in Randwick. We're are glad to see you booked directly with us through our own Sydney Lodge website, the easiest way to book with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at one...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
0.2 km away
Randwick Lodge
Randwick Lodge
#13 of 15 in Randwick
216 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Hotel at Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 15 in Randwick
109 reviews
1.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Randwick Central Suites
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 15 in Randwick
129 reviews
0.4 km away
Perouse Lodge
Perouse Lodge
#1 of 19 in Randwick
246 reviews
0.4 km away
Avoca Lodge
Avoca Lodge
#12 of 19 in Randwick
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand New Hotel! Modern, sophisticated, boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms fitted with the latest technology and private balcony. On-site kitchen and laundry. Lift and stair access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Address: 26 Blenheim St | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: ₹ 6,543 - ₹ 13,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Blenheim Randwick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Blenheim Randwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book an apartment. Rooms on the Blenheim Street side are sunnier but small.”
 of 5 bubbles secaada, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If your receiving treatment at the hospital the rooms at the back are not as noisy. Lots of traffic at front of lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles loubekjam66, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the end of a floor to reduce door noise from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GreenEggs08, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent and well insulated against noise”
 of 5 bubbles vanatols, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the north side so your balcony is sunny and you don't face the hospital!”
 of 5 bubbles 328shaunat, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay