We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest North Ryde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Showing 599: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

very affordable and one stop from the Chatswood CBD. staff very friendly and helpful, rooms nice and clean. nice and quiet rooms, all mod cons in the room - room service available easy access for wheelchair use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughb995
QNR_2113, Front Office Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear hughb995, Thank you for your recent review. Our location does make it easy to get to the neighbouring suburbs with North Ryde train station only a 5 minute walk away from the property. It's great you enjoyed our over sized apartments and in room facilities. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kareem M

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is a great location Room was neat, clean, tidy quiet and very comfortable. Excellent dinning options and very helpful staff. I highly recommend Quest north Ryde. I will be definitely be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
QNR_2113, Front Office Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Sharon S, It's fantastic to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Our on site restaurant facilities and Fourno restaurant next door provides our guests a choice of food options during their stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kareem M

Narrabri
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Restaurant was top notch, the room was a great size,A/C wasn't working, bathroom was large, was given a studio apartment at a regular rooms price as that was all they had, undercover parking, happy to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
QNR_2113, Front Office Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Simon B, Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you letting us know that the AC wasn't working during your stay with us. We have had our maintenance manager look at this unit to ensure it doesn't occur to any future guests. It's great you enjoyed your overall stay and got a free upgrade to a 1 bedroom...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed for two nights,tv & movies weren't working in my room. Thry suggested we could swap rooms but it never happened. When asked about at checkout they were very rude & it only after i asked for the situation to be rectified that they offered me a $9 discount (the price of one movie)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber P
QNR_2113, Front Office Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank you for your feedback. It's disappointing to read that you had encountered some issues during your stay with us and I do apologise for the inconvenience. It does seem to appear there was an issue with the movie system in your room which was rectified during your stay. A discount was offered as a gesture of good...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very convenient to train station. Rooms are spacious with good facilities. Good views over Lane Cove National Park. Quiet at night in Northernmost rooms. GOOD VALUE. Secure parking free of extra charges. Will stay there again when visiting Sydney on a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenbO5538HJ
QNR_2113, Front Office Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear kenbO5538HJ, Thank you for your recent review. It's great you enjoyed our over sized apartments and took advantage of our close proximity to North Ryde train station. Our rooms do look over the Lane Cove National Park which gives a peaceful outlook for our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kareem M

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were a family of 9. The adjoining apartments were ideal for a large family. The rooms were clean and my bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was acceptable with a reasonable choice of food. The poached eggs were cooked perfectly, however, the scrambled eggs were bland. On the Sunday morning in the restaurant, a waiter named Pav, was an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homeland2014
QNR_2113, Front Office Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Homeland2014, Thank you for your recent review. It's great you enjoyed our over sized two bedroom apartments which is basically the luxury of having two rooms next to each other. I certainly will pass on the wonderful feedback to Pav and Atlantis restaurant. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Kareem M

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Clean, good service and quiet. All facilities were clean and working. toilets and showers were good and spacious. Overall the stay was pleasant and had a good night rest as the area didn't have too much traffic during my stay. Check in was quick and check out was likewise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melbournian2016
QNR_2113, Front Office Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear melbournian2016, Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and in room facilities. Our team certainly are mindful if our guests are in a rush and will promptly process the check in and check out process. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Kareem M

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

A tidy nook to park yourself if you cannot get a booking in Chatswood or North Sydney. Train is close by. Ask for the courtesy bus rather than rely on taxis (latter won't pick you up, even if you book - they're chasing the airport fares). Tasty courtesy chocolates on arrival!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank al4552016
QNR_2113, Front Office Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear al4552016, Thank you for your recent review! Our location does make it easy to get to the local train station with it only being a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Our local shuttle services both morning and afternoon peak hour times to assist our guests getting to and from work and is complimentary. It's great you enjoyed our...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stacey was really polite and professional on the front desk. I think someone (perhaps housekeeping) had a bad curry the night before and went to the toilet in my room prior to me arriving, but overall a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardtF4892SS
QNR_2113, Front Office Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear richardtF4892SS, Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate the feedback and have certainly passed on your comments to Stacey who was overjoyed with the nice review you have provided on her service. Our housekeeping team certainly don't use the in room facilities, however I appreciate the feedback provided on the odour of the room and will have it...

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Apartment clean and well decked out and overall service was acceptable, but was let down by the quality of the food in the restaurant. Very expensive prices but amateurish cooking - everything was overdone. My colleague sent his steak back and the replacement was worse than the original.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauldE9136UQ
QNR_2113, Front Office Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear pauldE9136UQ, Thank you for your recent review. It's great you enjoyed our over sized apartments and service, however had issues whilst dining at Atlantis restaurant. I will certainly handover the feedback received to ensure they're aware. Kind regards, Kareem M

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
3.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
1.9 km away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
3.5 km away
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
3.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Chatswood
4.6 km away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest North Ryde serviced apartments are just minutes from the Macquarie Park & North Ryde business precincts and only 12 Kilometres from Sydney's CBD. Within close proximity to the North Ryde Train Station, our accommodation is also advantageously set amongst a natural bush setting of woodlands, eucalypt forests, the river and wildlife species unique to the area. Adjacent, is the Lane Cove National Park which is truly a natural wonder. Our Serviced Apartments offer fully equipped kitchen & laundry facilities situated in the perfect haven for the business traveller and nature lover in all of us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest North Ryde

Address: 58-62 Delhi Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Price Range: ₹ 6,745 - ₹ 14,759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest North Ryde 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quest North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Quest Hotel North Ryde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest North Ryde staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Gympie Queensland found.
over a year ago
Forster, Australia
7 months ago
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quest North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms facing the national park. Even the ground floor is high enough so that is not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles N9412WRpeterc, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on Level 6 facing the street. They are the good ones.”
 of 5 bubbles N1827YPmohammedk, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the National Park, they are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles capt squeak, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A room with a view of the sunrise in winter is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles jakedennis, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our balcony room was great”
 of 5 bubbles lornap373, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay