We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Hotels.comUS$ 141*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 167*
US$ 141*
US$ 143*
US$ 167*
US$ 141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Showing 561: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had 3 weeks there. Nice place with generous size rooms and full kitchen and full size fridge. Also heaps of undercover parking. Also near to the bush (so quiet) and bus outside. The place is a bit dated, but the new modern places nearby are much dearer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N_from_AU
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear N from AU Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us recently. Great to read that our apartments and location suited your needs well. We do hope to have an update on a refurbishment however we will continue to promote great value rates in our area. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Charlestown
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Needs urgent renovation and upgrade - the toilet kept running, taps wouldn't turn off - TV wouldn't work through the set top box (needs upgrade) curtains were filthy and the shower had black hairs left on the wall after the clean (not ours) not nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori h
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Lori I do apologise for the lack of attention in regards to maintenance in the apartment you occupied. May I ask you to email me via arojas@medina.com.au so I can look into this matter personally and I will get back to you as soon as possible. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Waterways
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Was poor, it was dirty and needs urgently some basic maintenance to stop leaking taps. The pan is dangerous to use as the handle is about to fall off. I don't know where to stop. Lots of room for improvement.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank axelps2017
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Axlps May I ask you to email me your details via arojas@medina.com.au so I can look into this further. I will endeavour to get back to you as soon as possible. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Yes it was further out than I expected, though was booked in a hurry and ticked the boxes of what we needed. On the plus side there was plenty of space, good sized kitchen and undercover parking. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful and we had a nice stay. On the negative side as others have said (&...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4UK
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have addressed the concerns in regards to the carpet with both our Housekeeping and Maintenance team. In regards to the BBQ area, we are in the process of fixing some maintenance issues with it and hope to have it fully functioning very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Gungahlin, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

If you are after a few nights only this will do. But for 3nights above maybe look somewhere else. The buildings and rooms are ageing and cooling is average in summer months. Heaps of covered parking. Close to shops and major venues.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeromep974
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with our team to continue to improve our offerings. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Comfortable and well priced apartments with full kitchen facilities and well presented. Only negative was courtyard and painting required in unit Overall not bad and good value for money and would recommend this apartments in a beautiful bushland setting

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7231SJdavidh
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We utilise reviews such as yours to continue to improve the hotel for future visits. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed for one night on way through Sydney at Christmas. The air conditioning was great considering the heat however the air vents throughout the unit had not been cleaned for a considerable amount of time. Bed was reasonable and linen and towels provided were of decent quality however the unit was quite run down, marks on ceiling and curtains, tiling...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank channyb
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Channy Thank you for your time to review your stay with us. I will be sure to share this with our team. We do hope to have some news on a possible refurbishment very soon. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Hughes
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I had a very positive experience when I stayed with my dog. The area was quiet and had ample space including private fenced outdoors areas for each apartment which is important when travelling with a dog. The rooms were clean and well equiped. The only thing I would like to see improved is the noise from the air conditioning unit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robinag2017
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

It is certainly pleasing to read that our Hotel suited you and your family (and your dog's) needs during your recent stay with us. I do understand that our recent heat wave in Sydney did cause our units to work overtime however now that it has cooled down we will organise visits for servcing in the next few weeks. Kind...

London
Reviewed 8 February 2017

A serviced apartment, similar to a very large hotel room with maid service every day. Lounge, Kitchen 2 bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. On site pool, jacussi and gym. Although this location is a bit outside Sydney CPD its around 15 mins by car as long as you avoid rush hour when things are Bonkers and the Sydney drivers as mad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbrussellgreen
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Jbrussellgreen Thank you for the informative feedback, I will be sure to share with our team. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Hk
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Bad Experience and the worst accommodation in our 16 days Australia trip. Airconditioning is not cold and it was very hot in midnight so couldn't sleep. The room is duty with many spider nets and dust Drying machine is not working probaby Water tape is broken

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chong833
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our Hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will endeavour to use this to improve our hotel. We have contacted our contractor to review you AC units, however with the recent Heatwave that Sydney experience several of the units found it difficult to maintain low temperature for long periods of time. I do apologise...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,595 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Price Range: ₹ 7,196 - ₹ 13,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked three rooms for family, and all rooms were excellent. highly recommended”
LynM576, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our only regret was we did not get a room with easy access to the car park for our 85yrold Great Grandmother, for us it was no problem”
jbrussellgreen, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do note that the bedrooms is on upper floor. Not recommend to those with limited mobility.”
Jonson89, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Arrive in daylight when reception may be open”
PhilBiz2016, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ay room would be fine.”
134franciscad, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 141* /night
View Deal
Medina.com.auUS$ 143
Hotwire.comUS$ 141
TripAdvisorUS$ 141
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates