We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 495: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartments were very spacious and clean. Great having undercover parking. Kids used the swimming pool which was a nice area. Location was lovely with the surrounding bush and close to shopping centre. However we had booked there as attending an event at Sydney Olympic Park and found the commute too far as took at least hour driving with the horrendous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7157PWchristines
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had such an amazing experience here! Our apartment was clean, well equipped and the staff were absolutely lovely. The area was reasonably quiet too. The beds were very comfortable and we even got to meet the resident bush turkey. I love that it is pet friendly as my girl is a huge part of our family. She got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirstenandAndrew
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartment was tired, old and unclean. We felt very grubby inside the apartment and couldn't wait to leave to have a shower!! The bathrooms and windows were the worst. Parking was ok, location from city was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katewB6837CL
Killara
Reviewed 1 week ago

fgjhxs tuh rtruh zset uyht rtyer yeryewt h dtr yer trty rty rty rty tgbryet3e jfghn fgjghjxgbtyu tyrth rtye t ryhfchtr fx htuhfyh therte ruht yhdgh y erte drye hfgd ertw edr rgyert ghrtye eryert erhtrtr ereye

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 957kime
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you........ I think :) Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

North Ryde
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

comfortable and easy to stay in. we have 3 different families who stayed in their apartment, but all came and have dinner together at one apartment, it was easy to look after and spaceful, room for kids to play around in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaiah & Mary N
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Isaih and Mary Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is very pleasing to read that our hotel and it's team provided you with a great comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Jurong, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was dirty throughout despite housekeeping. Toilet was dirty. Floor not swept or vacuumed. I had a terrible flu and fever upon check out due to the house's cleanliness. Staff were extremely rude. The cleaning lady was so lazy she left the toilet unwashed and unflushed after housekeeping. We found a fork still wrapped up in a tissue on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarinderk
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was travelling for business and was using taxi to get around. I arrived at this hotel only to learn that there was no mini bar, no restaurants on site or locally. Nearest was more than 1.0km away up a hill in an unfamiliar (to me) part of Sydney. I had to rely on a delivery service for a meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobeMans
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. I do apologise if your were misinformed about our hotel in anyway prior to your arrival. We do not have a in-house restaurant, however we do have chargeback facilities at two local restaurants (Lachlan's at MGSM and Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde). Menulog is a great app to use if you wish to fine...

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at medina north Ryde,our first dealing with reception wasn't good they couldn't find our room key which we didn't receive for some hours later,our room was still dirty with dead flys on the floor and rubbish all through the garden and outside area also the 2 tvs didn't work.I wouldn't recommend it to anyone possibly the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jasonmM1917IY
East Maitland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment was dirty the staff were fine the bed was clean but everything else was terrible and considering I paid so much money I expected a lot more even the kettle had dirt all over it the toilet paper holder was coming out of the wall not happy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosannatip
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good experience in Medina Serviced Apartment. The apartment was spacious and comfortable, kitchen well equiped, bathroom clean, cleaning service good. A little bit far away for the train station, however there is a bus station right in front of Medina (line 292) that goes to the train station or even directly to the city (Wynyard). I would like to mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remy632
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Remy The great news is we are currently in the process of improving our Wi-Fi connection at the Medina North Ryde, the improved serviced will remain free and ensure a better connection to all our guests. In regards to the noise, as the hotel's neighbours is the Lane Cove National Park, we do get visits from the local wildlife...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Price Range: ₹ 7,151 - ₹ 14,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
newcastle

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do note that the bedrooms is on upper floor. Not recommend to those with limited mobility.”
 of 5 bubbles Jonson89, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Arrive in daylight when reception may be open”
 of 5 bubbles PhilBiz2016, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ay room would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 134franciscad, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Bring earplugs as a couple of our neighbors enjoyed playing music all day and once at 3am. Better yet pick somewhere else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Y9048LRpaula, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't go here if you are looking for a good room”
  • Stain in carpet
  • some sort of stuff on door knob
  • Dirty pillow
 of 5 bubbles Richardv461, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay