We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with our friends for one night while touring the blue mountains. The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious. Front desk was friendly and helpful and free undercover parking was a nice bonus. Only negatives were pricing was probably on the high side and highway/train noise can be loud if you're a light sleeper!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spunkygonecountry
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear spunkygonecountry Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased to read that you found our apartment clean, comfortable and spacious. All rooms at our hotel are double glazed to reduce the noise from the railway line. Unfortunately we do not have any lifts and there is only stairs. For any future guests reading this review please...

København
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I had invited my mom up for a nice couple of days to see the blue mountains. The room smelled of smoke and the room wasn't cleaned very neatly. The carpets looked old and to used. The size of the rooms however were lovely and the bathroom was lovely. The kitchen didn't have any other cooking facilities than a microwave.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annecR7444AU
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear annecR7444AU Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I apologise that there was a smell when you arrived to your room. Our hotel is strictly non-smoking and it is disappointing to read that there was a smell of smoke in the room. Please be assured that we have a comprehensive cleaning program in place which includes regular...

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Upholstery on furniture is filthy, full of stains as is the carpet and curtains. Overall the room is quite shabby and looking like it needs refreshing. The lock to the ground floor balcony was broken so the choice was to either leave the door permanently locked or permanently unlocked. Apparently the lock damage was due to repeated break-ins... Went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra D
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Sandra D I apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. All apartments at our hotel have a regular steam cleaning of carpets, upholstery, curtains and blinds. In addition we will be replacing the sofa bed in all rooms later this year. The lock to your balcony unfortunately failed during your visit and we did replace...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Leura is an ideal place to stay for a visit to the Blue Mountains - a quiet, charming little town near to the Three Sisters and Scenic World. Our one bedroom apartment at the Leisure Inn was well equipped with a full kitchen and it's own laundry. Furnishing and decoration was a little eclectic. Although it was near to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Harry B Thanks for leaving a review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do have many Cockatoos which visit each afternoon to our garden area, they can be very noisy but this is only until sunset. It is correct that we do not have any lifts, our Reception staff are always willing to allocate a ground...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Had a great experience and would not hesitate to stay here again. Would like to stay longer next time to explore more from a very comfortable base. Staff were very efficient and only too keen to be of assistance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laugaa2016
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear laugaa2016 Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Great location able to walk to many sites. When we drove to other walking tracks only a few minutes to arrive. Good to have undercover off street parking. Loved the gardens. Our friends from WA enjoyed the cockatoos!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keri590
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear keri590 Thanks for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and our resident cockatoos. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Fantastic location, did not really need the car as the walking tracks from Leura Cascades join up with others to Katoomba and Wentworth Falls. Would definitely stay again and make this our base using the train to travel to other towns in the Mountains.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Elaine J Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Our hotel is located opposite Leura train station and as you mention we are within walking distance to the Village and walking tracks. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Good location even though it was very close to rail and highway noise was not a problem. Good location for a base to visit the sights of the Blue Mountains and Leura. Staff were very friendly and willing to help secure uncover parking was a bonus

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5856NDstephenb
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear P5856NDstephenb Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. All apartments at our hotel have double glazed windows installed which does an effective job of reducing noise from outside. I am pleased to read that our staff were very friendly and provided good service. All guests can park in our undercover secure parking which is provided free of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Room was well insulated from noisy environment. Gardens lovely with azaleas, camellias and rhododendrons, would be particularly nice in October and November.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6971JZsueh
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear H6971JZsueh Thank you for taking the time to review Leisure Inn Spires. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay & I must agree with you that our gardens are looking great. Our Gardener works hard to keep a high standard and he will be pleased to hear your positive comments. Most apartments have a garden outlook...

Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

A very pleasant location. Close to shops and attractions. We will come to this venue again in the future.. The rooms are large and the furniture is comfortable. The secure under cover parking was an added bonus. Trains are rather noisy at night and this may be a problem for light sleepers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianbH1231LU
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear ianbH1231LU Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated. I am pleased to read you found the rooms large and furniture comfortable. All guests have complimentary secure undercover parking. The windows in all apartments are double glazed to reduce the noise from outside. Thanks again for your review and I hope to welcome...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.0 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
826 reviews
1.5 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
529 reviews
2.1 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
1.4 km away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
0.2 km away
Leura House
Leura House
#6 of 11 in Leura
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Address: 100 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Oaks Spires Leura)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: ₹ 5,819 - ₹ 11,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Hotel Leura
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Leura, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oak Park, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There wasn't a lift in our building, so if you had a mobility issue you might need to request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Fun_to_roam, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a ground floor room so you don't have to carry bags up stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 860rossf, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you inspect the accommodation first.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenB65, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All seemed great for different reasons.”
 of 5 bubbles CamilleHT, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are only two floors, but no lift to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles r0ssmb, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5