We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Hotwire.comUS$ 97*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 214*
US$ 97*
US$ 100*
US$ 214*
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 467: English reviews
Start your review of Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is perfect for travellers arriving by train: the hotel is opposite the railway station, and is a stone's throw away from the Leura town centre. However what makes the location good also has its negative side: traffic noise from the railway and highway was quite loud and prolonged at times because the room seemed to have poor sound insulation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BluebirdOverRainbow
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was on the first floor two staircase levels up from secure parking. If I return I will request a ground floor unit. The one bedroom apartment was roomy and comfortable with a large bathroom and comfortable firm beds. There was a kitchen with crockery and a microwave as well as tea/coffee, toaster and a fridge. My roommate found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emjmeakin
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Leura so we could explore the many attractions in this beautiful area. Our room on the first floor was spacious enough but was in need of a makeover and some general maintenance. The property was in a good location at the top of Leura Mall and there was secure parking provided under the building but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear David H Thanks for your review. There are plans to refurbish several apartments including your particular apartment. I acknowledge that some of the apartments are in need of a refresh and this is planned to take place during the next 6 months. All guests staying with us have access to our secure undercover parking. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with our baby around Easter time in one of the loft apartments. It was very roomy, clean, very comfortable bed, big balcony that our Bub loved driving his toy truck around. Great location just off the mall before you hit the busy traffic going down the mall. Had to go up 2 flights of stairs for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonLou123
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear LondonLou123 Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires, Easter is a great time of the year to visit the Blue Mountains and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is correct that we only have stairs and not any lifts. We can allocate a ground floor unit for any requests. There is undercover secure parking available...

Windsor, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Very Average. Has gone down hill a lot. Looking very worn. We had cupboards falling oif the hinges in the kitchen, holes in screen door, toilet seat thay needs replacing, minimal free wifi, no coffee/tea. Would only stay again if nothing else is available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adamvdrake
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Adamvdrake Thank you for your review. I apologise that the apartment had some maintenance issues during your recent stay. We have recently recruited a new Handyman and hope to work through these problems over the next month. We offer free wifi which is limited to 250MB per day. In all rooms we provide complimentary tea & coffee sachets so...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This property is very conveniently located beside Leura railway station within 5 minutes walk to many boutique shops. Room was spacious and comfortable. Easy to find when driving and in easy driving distance of many attractions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hnty47
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear j0hnty47 Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found the room spacious and comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We recently ended up at the leisure inn Spires after we didn't like the look of a b&b we had booked. It was a wonderful place for our over night stay. Our room backed the highway but the commercial grade double glazing handled the noise with ease. The unit we stayed in was well above average in presentation. The mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wally213
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear wally213 Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read your review, our staff work hard to clean and maintain our rooms and I will certainly pass on your positive comments. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing stay the rooms need a bit of work and better cleaning. The oven did not work, one of the bedside lamps did not work and the bathroom needs a better clean. I found a dirty glass in the cupboard and was left clean towels but did not leave any spare toilet paper for the 3 days i was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie H
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Leonie H Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay, all reviews good and bad help us to improve our standards. I did inspect your apartment after your stay. There is a switch for the oven in the kitchen which was switched off which is the reason the oven did not work. We do have...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Hotel staff were friendly when we arrived. Though we were early and wanted to checked in early, he politely told us to come back at 1.30pm. Nice hotel, comfortable beds, reasonable size tv. Facilities included free wifi, microwave oven, toaster, iron/board, kettle, aircon, heated bed, shower facilities. Only downside is that the building doesn't have lift so had to lug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eelnaes
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear eelnaes Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our staff provided a friendly service. Unfortunately we do not have any lifts in our building, only stairs. Our reception staff are always willing to allocate a ground floor room for any guest who has difficulty...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Nice hotel with really helpful staff. Room was pretty big, with large bathroom and kitchen facilities. Sound quality wasn't great as we could hear our neighbours a lot through the wall. Each pair of rooms has a shared laundry room, which could be very loud. The location of the hotel was good - we drove and there was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alreeve27
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear alreeve27 Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and enjoyed our hotel. As you mention all rooms at our hotel have access to a shared laundry. We have secure undercover parking in the basement of each building, guests are issued with a remote for the garage door when...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.5 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
553 reviews
1.9 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
877 reviews
2.1 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
1.5 km away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
2.1 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Address: 100 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Oaks Spires Leura)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: ₹ 5,290 - ₹ 9,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Hotel Leura
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Leura, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oak Park, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lift access from lower carpark”
j0hnty47, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unit 5 last block above sheltered carpark for big balcony”
eelnaes, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want it a little quieter then try a room away from the train line”
105shirleyv, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room not on the road, and ideally further away from the railway station the better.”
, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There wasn't a lift in our building, so if you had a mobility issue you might need to request a ground floor room.”
Fun_to_roam, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 97* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 100
Hotels.comUS$ 97
AMOMAUS$ 214
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates