We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

arrived with family to room only to find the trundle bed not made up , although they did have sheets just thrown over the top, also i went down to discuss why my kids were not in the voucher for breakfast and she took the voucher and wrote 2 kids on there with out even saying a word and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honesty1010
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are very disappointed that your stay was not enjoyable. I will be sure to pass these points on to our team to see how we can improve for the future. Regardless of the above points, I do hope you enjoyed Katoomba. It is a beautiful place to bring the family and we pride...

Gilgandra, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We Couldent ask for Better . Contacted the Motel to let them know we were running late . Brett went out of his way to make sure our family were taken care off . Set our room up so it was warm and comfy especially with young children late at night . He sent us Text messages during the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

We really appreciate your review Alex, so glad you and your family enjoyed the stay! Come back and visit again soon. - Equeva Group

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Although it is old it has been well maintained and was very clean and bed very comfortable. Room had all the necessary amenities for a pleasant stay. Staff member on reception was efficient and very friendly. Fresh milk offered on arrival. Buffet breakfast was included in the price and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen580
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Colleen. Very glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and visit again soon. - Equeva Group

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here before and highly recommend this hotel for accommodation in Katoomba. Rooms are spacious and warm. Fantastic home cooked breakfast. Right in the centre of Katoomba only 15 minutes walt to 3 Sisters.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review David. Very glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and visit again soon. - Equeva Group

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I were given a voucher to stay at the hotel for two nights. The voucher included a bottle of wine, wifi and hot buffet breakfast for both mornings. We had no choice but to go on a weekend and decided to upgrade to a spa room so it cost us an extra $140 on top of what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beccaw23
charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi Beccaw23 Thanks for taking time to write a review of your time with us as we appreciate all feedback . We have immediately tried to find the offending noise that you mention . We have never had a compliant regarding noise from the street previously , As all of our front rooms have double glazing . and as we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed in a smaller room than booked to avoid a couple of flights of stairs. The price was the same. The room was small and lacked hanging space. The clock radio was damaged, but generally maintenance and cleanliness was good. It is on the main street in Katoomba, so central to everything. Free continental and hot breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcs297
charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi . dcs297. Thanks kindly for letting us know we had an issue with the clock radio , We have replaced it immediately , We do try hard to provide a clean venue along with value for money for our guests. This i have noted you mention in your comments , Its is pleasing to see that your stay was...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

the hotel is located on the main street of Katoomba town and there is onsite parking available We parked our car at the hotel and walked around to tour the town The staffs are very friendly and very helpful in assisting us with the information we need o get around the town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhli
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming receptionist, Kat, when we arrived. She recommended places to go and eat. There were also discounts for Blue Mountain Explorer Bus, Scenic World and Trolley Tour Cave passes. The room was very cosy and spacious. It came with a mini dining and kitchen area equipped with kettle, microwave, toaster, chopping board...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annexxlee
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - very glad to hear your enjoyed your stay and we hope you took advantage of the discounted ticketing! We hope you come a visit again soon. Equeva Accommodation Group

Corrimal, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Booked a queen bed but was pleasantly suprised with an upgrade to a king spa suite. Bottle of wine and chocolates on the bed upon arrival. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very good water pressure. Spa was lovely. Excellent location & quiet at bottom end of main street with Aldi and Woolworths up the road. Breakfast was great with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mai P
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Everyone likes a lucky surprise upgrade! Very glad to hear your enjoyed your stay. Be sure to come back again soon. Equeva Accommodation Group

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Motel is easy to find, next door to the yellow deli which is a great place to eat. We expected a superior king size room and had a family room which had two queen beds. Comfortable bed and nice clean bedding. Good heater. However room needed some attention to detail. Windows and paintwork need a clean. Motel central to everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sleesj
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback. Fantastic to hear you were warm and comfortable in your room, especially with the current low temperatures we have had up in Katoomba! I do hope the room change was discussed with reception staff and was not too much of an inconvenience to you. We are currently going through a lot...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.5 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
827 reviews
0.7 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
529 reviews
0.1 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
216 reviews
1.5 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
356 reviews
1.1 km away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#9 of 15 in Katoomba
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Mountains Heritage Motel is rich with historic culture, friendly customer service and an unbeatable location in the heart of the Blue Mountains. The motel is situated in close proximity to top quality restaurants, quaint cafes and eclectic boutiques and shops, yet it is well away from highway and railway noise. The property is just a short stroll from Katoomba Railway Station and only a 10 minute walk to Echo Point, The Three Sisters, Scenic World and The Edge Cinema; allowing you to experience all that the Blue Mountains has to offer. Visit our website or contact our friendly front desk staff for more information on packages, events and more. Blue Mountains Heritage Motel is a proud link in the Equeva Accommodation Group chain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Address: 218 - 224 Katoomba Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly St. Elmo Heritage B & B)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: ₹ 5,165 - ₹ 10,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Mountains Heritage Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Mountains Heritage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Mountains Heritage Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Mountains Heritage Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor room with a balcony but any room would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles sharon_coote, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For larger family's get the larger family room.”
 of 5 bubbles alexmF6114DA, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner king spa suite is large, quiet and lots of light with a little kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles 855maip, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think the King room with spa maybe nice”
 of 5 bubbles Sleesj, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room C is the king spa suite.”
 of 5 bubbles HannahE9992, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5