We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We went for their package with the Jenolan caves. The service staff were really nice & accommodating especially as 2 of us girls were arriving really late at night. The night staff made sure we had everything we needed.The rooms were clean and the kitchen...More
Response from YHA_Backpacker, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains YHAResponded 25 May 2015
Thanks for staying at our YHA and glad you enjoyed Jenolan.
When this building was renovated by YHA 10 years ago, most people carried very few electrical items with them needing power points, so 2 in a room worked fine. Things have definitely...More
Amazing hostel. Felt more like a hotel experience. Very clean and tidy. Friendly helpful staff, honest and gave us lots of helful advice. Big kitchen and dining area, tidy bathrooms and all clean facilities. heat panels in every room to keep warm. Highly recommend
Stayed here for almost a week, due to meetings. The place is big and all rooms are warm, clean. Kitchens are big, clean and functional.The staff is in general friendly, but sometimes a bit stressed. However, the place would have not been the same if...More
I stayed in a few hostels in different area of Australia but this is by far the best budget hostel I ever stayed. Initially I only booked for 2 nights. Due to the weather is not suitable for abseiling, and I prefer to stay in...More
Unfortunately we didn't enjoy our stay here staff unfriendly couldn't be bothered feeling of them , night duty manager was the only friendly one room cold basic the worst yha I have stayed the place had no atmosphere paid for wifi but couldn't get it...More
Response from YHA_Backpacker, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains YHAResponded 20 April 2015
Thanks for your review and sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Just to let you know, since you stayed YHA has launched a free wifi hotspot at all our big hostels and that will be extended to the rest of the network during...More
Response from YHA_Backpacker | Property representative |
Hi Mab - sorry you were disturbed by other guests. We do have a staff member who lives on site, and there is a telephone link at reception for any guests to use to get staff assistance, so we would encourage you to always... More
Hi Mab - sorry you were disturbed by other guests. We do have a staff member who lives on site, and there is a telephone link at reception for any guests to use to get staff assistance, so we would encourage you to always get help from our staff in these circumstances.