We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

In My View

229 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (24)
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“scenic world”(34 reviews)
“spa bath”(19 reviews)
“blue mountains”(69 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Spa
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (229)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
215
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
215
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscenic worldspa bathblue mountainspeaceful locationvery comfortable king size bedsmall kitchenetteplace to stayperfect staystayed here for two nightsthe cliffrelaxing weekendgreat roomfriendly hostswalking distancethree sistersthe main streetecho point
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We caught the train from Sydney to Katoomba. David was a gracious host and we enjoyed our chat with him about the area. The house and garden are meticulously cared for. We were able to completely relax in the comfortable room and gorgeous setting.The following...More

Thank min068
Response from InMyView374, Owner at In My ViewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing In My View we appreciate your business and that you took the time to post a review The Blue Mountains certainly is a beautiful location and it is very satisfying to learn that we could add to your enjoyment of the...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

The room was well furnished, had a really comfortable king bed and the spa was brilliant! It felt like we were in a hotel room right on the cliff of the Blue Mountains! It's also located close to the three sisters and a short drive...More

Thank K_C_12349
Response from InMyView374, Owner at In My ViewResponded 3 January 2018

Your review is greatly appreciated, thank you for taking the time. It is always gratifying to read that In My View did not disappoint and helped make your Blue Mountains visit an enjoyable experience Hopefully we will greet you again some time in the near...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017

The room was very clean, neat and inviting ..... The views were amazing The spa bath was wonderful The bed was very firm and sumptuous David our host was very obliging and helpful A wonderful package overall !

Thank Rick3443
Response from InMyView374, Owner at In My ViewResponded 18 November 2017

What can I say but thank you very much for not only choosing to stay at In My View but also for your kind comments It is very pleasing to know we were able to provide accommodation that suited your needs, please come again

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Only stayed for 2 nights. Everything was top-notch. We wish we were there longer as it is a good base from which to explore, right opposite park-land. A very nice Waratah in flower outside the room's window.

Thank Robert D
Response from InMyView374, Owner at In My ViewResponded 18 November 2017

It was so good of you to take the time to post a review of your stay with us, thank you. Your comments are really appreciated and we hope that we continue to provide accommodation to a standard that our guests deserve

Reviewed 2 November 2017

We loved it. I was traveling with some friends and we booked both rooms. The rooms were immaculate and the location was wonderful. David was ready with suggestions and advice. The area is lovely and it was our pleasure to spend a few days there.

Thank DownEastGuideService
Response from InMyView374, Owner at In My ViewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you, your kind words a very much appreciated we are so glad In My View suited your needs and was able to provide a good launching platform for your exciting road trip Travel safe

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345646
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Spa
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Umair K
10 April 2016|
Answer
Response from InMyView374 | Property representative |
Hi our rate for the 2 nights is $380.00, accommodation only
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are only 2 rooms and they're both fantastic!"
Read review
"There are two rooms. The one closest to the house has a slightly better view."
Read review
"All rooms would be fine"
Read review
"It would matter not what room you chose. Both units are excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing