We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    In My View

    167 Cliff Dr, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KatoombaSee available hotels in Katoomba
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good5%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “scenic world” (33 reviews)
    “spa bath” (19 reviews)
    “blue mountains” (69 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (229)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 228 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We caught the train from Sydney to Katoomba. David was a gracious host and we enjoyed our chat with him about the area. The house and garden are meticulously cared for. We were able to completely relax in the comfortable room and gorgeous setting.The following...More

    Thank min068
    Response from InMyView374, Owner at In My ViewResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for choosing In My View we appreciate your business and that you took the time to post a review The Blue Mountains certainly is a beautiful location and it is very satisfying to learn that we could add to your enjoyment of the...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The room was well furnished, had a really comfortable king bed and the spa was brilliant! It felt like we were in a hotel room right on the cliff of the Blue Mountains! It's also located close to the three sisters and a short drive...More

    Thank K_C_12349
    Response from InMyView374, Owner at In My ViewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Your review is greatly appreciated, thank you for taking the time. It is always gratifying to read that In My View did not disappoint and helped make your Blue Mountains visit an enjoyable experience Hopefully we will greet you again some time in the near...More

    Reviewed 14 November 2017

    The room was very clean, neat and inviting ..... The views were amazing The spa bath was wonderful The bed was very firm and sumptuous David our host was very obliging and helpful A wonderful package overall !

    Thank Rick3443
    Response from InMyView374, Owner at In My ViewResponded 18 November 2017

    What can I say but thank you very much for not only choosing to stay at In My View but also for your kind comments It is very pleasing to know we were able to provide accommodation that suited your needs, please come again

    Reviewed 6 November 2017

    Only stayed for 2 nights. Everything was top-notch. We wish we were there longer as it is a good base from which to explore, right opposite park-land. A very nice Waratah in flower outside the room's window.

    Thank Robert D
    Response from InMyView374, Owner at In My ViewResponded 18 November 2017

    It was so good of you to take the time to post a review of your stay with us, thank you. Your comments are really appreciated and we hope that we continue to provide accommodation to a standard that our guests deserve

    Reviewed 2 November 2017

    We loved it. I was traveling with some friends and we booked both rooms. The rooms were immaculate and the location was wonderful. David was ready with suggestions and advice. The area is lovely and it was our pleasure to spend a few days there.

    Thank DownEastGuideService
    Response from InMyView374, Owner at In My ViewResponded 3 November 2017

    Thank you, your kind words a very much appreciated we are so glad In My View suited your needs and was able to provide a good launching platform for your exciting road trip Travel safe

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Blue Mountains >
    • Katoomba
    • Also Known As
    • In My View Katoomba, Blue Mountains
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Katoomba
    Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
    481 reviews
    1.18 km away
    3 Sisters Motel
    522 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
    1,692 reviews
    1.26 km away
    3 Explorers Motel
    355 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Darley's Restaurant
    513 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Pins on Lurline
    658 reviews
    1.58 km away
    The Lounge at Lilianfels
    243 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Echoes Restaurant - Blue Mountains
    290 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Three Sisters
    2,619 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Echo Point Lookout
    1,173 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Scenic World Blue Mountains
    3,539 reviews
    .35 km away
    Prince Henry Cliff Walk
    109 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Umair K
    10 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from InMyView374 | Property representative |
    Hi our rate for the 2 nights is $380.00, accommodation only
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There are only 2 rooms and they're both fantastic!"
    Read review
    "There are two rooms. The one closest to the house has a slightly better view."
    Read review
    "All rooms would be fine"
    Read review
    "It would matter not what room you chose. Both units are excellent"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing