We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 15 hotels in Katoomba

3 Explorers Motel

355 reviews
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (228)
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chocolate shop”(27 reviews)
“echo point”(99 reviews)
“scenic world”(42 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Golf Course
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (355)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for 3 Explorers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
144
145
43
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
144
145
43
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate shopecho pointscenic worldthree sistersgreat locationwalking distancefamily roomblue mountainspins restaurantchocolate companythe owner managerroom was cleanself cateringgreat place to stayelectric blanketssingle bedcable car
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We booked two nights accommodation in their family room. It has a double bed, a single bed and a double decker bed. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. The only inconvenience was that the toilet and bathroom were not separated....More

4  Thank erhu123
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 31 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review, pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed here last year and had no hesitation coming back. Great location just a short walk to eco point to see the 3 sisters and information centre. Short drive to scenic world. The room was a good size and had a spa bath. Room...More

5  Thank stephen b
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review, delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

Reviewed 7 December 2016

This motel is old and outdated. There cannot have been much refurbishment here for the last 10 years, and it doesn't look clean. The owners shows us some places on a map. He acts in a very unhelpful and unfriendly way. AUD 180 a night...More

2  Thank AnaDeNoruega
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review, Obviously you appear unhappy with your stay, unfortunately we have no record of your visit or can place a Tariff of $180.00, however should this have been a one night accommodation on a Friday or...More

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed as the echo point motel great value. Close to the amazing three sisters and echo point. Shuttle bus right at the front making it easy to go into Katoomba to and visit the cafés or one of the nice pubs. You can also get...More

5  Thank pat1908
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review, pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Stayed in October 2016 and would highly recommend. Centrally located motel, walking distance to Echo Point. Convenient to bus stop and hop on hop off bus. Managers extremely accommodating. The room was quiet, comfortable and extremely clean. Breakfast delivered daily. Wi-Fi available. I would rate...More

4  Thank debsternewyork
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 6 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review, delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456770
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (228)
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hrandon
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pat1908 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
jonjacs
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fenny L | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I agree with one of the previous answers. I would give the motel a call. Possibly they have a wheelchair friendly room on the premises. The rooms we had were upstairs and no unfortunately not suitable.
0
Votes
megapic2015
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Baidun | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast included but can pay extra for the owners to cook breakfast. If you have a family it is better to borrow plates and utensils from owner, use the microwave, buy food in local Coles
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Queen bed and a single bed was excellent for three travelers. We were on first floor and had a wonderful..."
Read review
"All rooms were great, whether upstairs or downstairs."
Read review
"all rooms seem good"
Read review
"Ground level out the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite